more news

  1. Wednesday 21 June 2017

  2. Tuesday 13 June 2017

  3. Sunday 11 June 2017

  4. Thursday 1 June 2017

  5. Sunday 28 May 2017

  6. Friday 26 May 2017

  7. 15:12

    Sauber had 'expected more' from practice

    Pascal Wehrlein says Sauber had hoped to display greater pace, after finishing at the bottom of the timesheets during Thursday's practice sessions for the…

  8. Tuesday 23 May 2017

  9. 14:46

    Sauber adds new floor to C36-Ferrari

    Sauber will introduce a new floor to its C36-Ferrari at this weekend's Monaco Grand Prix as it continues its quest to re-establish itself in Formula 1's…

  10. Monday 15 May 2017

  11. 16:54

    Spanish Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton claimed victory in a thrilling duel against title rival Sebastian Vettel, with several sub-plots through the field. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  12. Sunday 14 May 2017

  13. 18:03

    Wehrlein: Penalty better than staying out

    Pascal Wehrlein says taking a penalty for cutting the pit lane entry bollard was more profitable than not stopping for fresh tyres, as he bagged his and…

  14. Tuesday 2 May 2017

  15. Wednesday 26 April 2017

  16. 09:34

    Wolff encouraged by progress of juniors

    Mercedes boss Toto Wolff has praised the progress made by youngsters Pascal Wehrlein and Esteban Ocon in Formula 1 this season, believing both are on the right…

  17. Tuesday 18 April 2017

  18. Monday 17 April 2017

  19. 13:44

    Wehrlein content with Formula 1 return

    Pascal Wehrlein believes he and Sauber "extracted the maximum" possible from its Bahrain Grand Prix as he finished 11th on his Formula 1 comeback. Wehrlein…

  20. Sunday 16 April 2017

  21. 09:02

    Wehrlein still in pain on Formula 1 return

    Pascal Wehrlein says his back, which he injured during the pre-season, is still giving him discomfort, but nonetheless expects to complete the Bahrain Grand…

  22. Saturday 15 April 2017

  23. 08:02

    Wehrlein 'feeling comfortable' on return

    Pascal Wehrlein says he is "feeling comfortable" after returning to action during Friday practice for the Bahrain Grand Prix, having missed the first two rounds…

  24. Thursday 13 April 2017

  25. Tuesday 11 April 2017

  26. 16:07

    Wehrlein to return to action in Bahrain

    Sauber has confirmed that Pascal Wehrlein will return to action at this weekend's Bahrain Grand Prix, having missed the first two rounds of the 2017 season in…

  27. Friday 7 April 2017

  28. Monday 3 April 2017

  29. 17:12

    Giovinazzi keeps Sauber seat for China

    Antonio Giovinazzi will continue to race for Sauber at this weekend's Chinese Grand Prix, with the unfit Pascal Wehrlein targeting a return in either Bahrain or…

  30. Saturday 25 March 2017

  31. Thursday 23 March 2017

  32. Wednesday 15 March 2017

  33. 09:32

    Interview: Wehrlein on an eventful winter

    Pascal Wehrlein's off-season was eventful. Having initially been overlooked by Force India, amid questions about his attitude, he then missed out on a seat at…

  34. Sunday 12 March 2017

  35. Tuesday 7 March 2017

  36. 19:06

    Wehrlein relieved by painless F1 return

    Sauber's Pascal Wehrlein says he had "no pain" as he made his Formula 1 return at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya on Tuesday, following a lay-off due to a…

  37. 09:52

    Wehrlein back in F1 action at Barcelona

    Pascal Wehrlein has returned to Formula 1 action with Sauber at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, following the back injury he sustained at the Race of…

  38. Monday 6 March 2017

  39. 12:52

    Wehrlein gets green light for F1 return

    Pascal Wehrlein has been given the all-clear to resume Formula 1 duties on Tuesday following the back injury he sustained at the Race of Champions in…

  40. Monday 27 February 2017

  41. 13:58

    Wehrlein hopes to be fit for second test

    Pascal Wehrlein says he will undergo a further medical assessment at the end of the week, which will determine whether he can drive during the second pre-season…

  42. Sunday 26 February 2017

  43. 17:33

    Sauber confirms schedule for first test

    Sauber has confirmed its driver schedule for the opening pre-season test at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. Sauber will field Marcus Ericsson and Pascal…

  44. Friday 24 February 2017

  45. 15:58

    Sauber confirms Giovinazzi for first test

    Sauber has confirmed that Ferrari reserve Antonio Giovinazzi will drive in place of the injured Pascal Wehrlein during next week's opening pre-season test at…

  46. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  47. Friday 17 February 2017

  48. 09:42

    Wehrlein to miss first pre-season test

    Sauber driver Pascal Wehrlein has confirmed that he will miss the first of two pre-season tests at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya with a back issue, after…

  49. Monday 6 February 2017

  50. 17:39

    Sauber confirms Wehrlein medical exams

    Sauber has confirmed that medical examinations of Pascal Wehrlein are "ongoing", following a crash at the recent Race of Champions, amid reports he could miss…

  51. Sunday 22 January 2017

  52. 14:55

    Wehrlein withdraws from Race of Champions

    Sauber driver Pascal Wehrlein has withdrawn from the Nations Cup at the Race of Champions on medical advice following his accident during Saturday's individual…

  53. Thursday 19 January 2017

  54. Monday 16 January 2017

  55. 12:11

    Wehrlein completes Sauber's line-up

    Sauber has announced that Mercedes junior Pascal Wehrlein will represent the team in the 2017 Formula 1 season, alongside Marcus Ericsson, completing the…

  56. Wednesday 4 January 2017

  57. Saturday 24 December 2016

  58. 08:02

    2016 review: Manor's point goes to waste

    GPUpdate.net's 2016 reviews conclude at Manor, which came close to securing 10th with current-spec engines and a new chassis, and housed two Mercedes youngsters…

  59. Tuesday 20 December 2016

  60. 12:22

    Mercedes call delayed by 'complex' talks

    Niki Lauda says Mercedes may not reach a decision over Nico Rosberg's replacement until the end of January, amid "very complex" discussions over the best route…

  61. Tuesday 13 December 2016

  62. 08:42

    Brundle: Wehrlein Mercedes' only option

    Ex-Formula 1 driver Martin Brundle reckons Mercedes will struggle to secure Valtteri Bottas' release from Williams and be left with no choice but to promote…

  63. Sunday 11 December 2016

  64. 13:50

    GPUpdate readers want Alonso at Mercedes

    GPUpdate.net readers believe that Mercedes should try to poach Fernando Alonso from McLaren-Honda to replace the retiring Nico Rosberg in Formula 1 next…

  65. Monday 5 December 2016

  66. 10:32

    Wehrlein 'ready for the job' at Mercedes

    Pascal Wehrlein says he would feel "ready for the job" of replacing Nico Rosberg at Mercedes for the 2017 season, following the World Champion's shock…

  67. Friday 2 December 2016

  68. 15:08

    Overview: Candidates to replace Rosberg

    Following the shock news that Nico Rosberg will retire from Formula 1 with immediate effect, GPUpdate.net looks at the potential candidates who could line up…

  69. Tuesday 29 November 2016

  70. 17:03

    Pirelli concludes 2017 test programme

    Formula 1 tyre supplier Pirelli has completed its planned pre-2017 test programme after Mercedes, Ferrari and Red Bull conducted running at the Yas Marina…

  71. Sunday 27 November 2016

  72. Thursday 24 November 2016

  73. Sunday 20 November 2016

  74. Thursday 10 November 2016

  75. 16:45

    Wehrlein wants to understand SFI decision

    Manor driver Pascal Wehrlein says he is eager to understand why team-mate and fellow Mercedes protégé Esteban Ocon was selected for the vacant Force India…

  76. Monday 31 October 2016

  77. Sunday 16 October 2016

  78. 15:17

    Wehrlein confirms Force India 2017 talks

    Pascal Wehrlein has revealed that he is in talks with Force India regarding a 2017 seat, after the departure of compatriot Nico Hülkenberg last week. Force…

  79. Thursday 13 October 2016

  80. 17:38

    Wehrlein's Pirelli test disrupted by rain

    Pirelli's second day of action at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya was disrupted by further wet weather, restricting Mercedes youngster Pascal Wehrlein to…

  81. Saturday 8 October 2016

  82. 13:10

    Ocon disappointed not to beat Sauber pair

    Esteban Ocon was left to rue a mistake on his quickest Q1 run as he felt beating Sauber pair Marcus Ericsson and Felipe Nasr was possible at the Japanese Grand…

  83. 04:03

    Wehrlein set for five-place grid penalty

    Manor driver Pascal Wehrlein is set for a five-place grid penalty at this weekend's Japanese Grand Prix, having taken on a new gearbox after Friday's practice…

  84. Friday 23 September 2016

  85. 06:12

    Mercedes completes 2017 wet-tyre test

    Mercedes completed two days of running on 2017-size wet tyres at Paul Ricard this week, as part of Pirelli's extensive development programme, covering more than…

  86. Tuesday 20 September 2016

  87. 12:34

    Wehrlein surprised to fend off Ericsson

    Manor's Pascal Wehrlein admitted he was surprised to beat Sauber rival Marcus Ericsson after finishing 16th at the Singapore Grand Prix. Manor had been…

  88. Tuesday 6 September 2016