more news

  1. Friday 18 August 2017

  2. Thursday 27 July 2017

  3. 15:37

    Reaction: Formula 1 drivers on halo device

    Formula 1 drivers were quizzed about the planned introduction of the halo head protection device for the 2018 season during media day at the Hungarian Grand…

  4. Wednesday 26 July 2017

  5. Friday 21 July 2017

  6. Sunday 9 July 2017

  7. 08:34

    Wehrlein set for Austrian GP pit start

    Pascal Wehrlein is poised to start the Austrian Grand Prix from the pit lane after Sauber was forced to change the engine in his C36-Ferrari. Sauber has…

  8. Friday 7 July 2017

  9. 07:32

    Sauber pair downplay team boss vacancy

    Marcus Ericsson and Pascal Wehrlein have downplayed the absence of a Team Principal at Sauber, with Monisha Kaltenborn still yet to be replaced. Kaltenborn…

  10. Monday 26 June 2017

  11. Friday 23 June 2017

  12. Wednesday 21 June 2017

  13. Tuesday 13 June 2017

  14. Sunday 11 June 2017

  15. Thursday 1 June 2017

  16. Sunday 28 May 2017

  17. Friday 26 May 2017

  18. 15:12

    Sauber had 'expected more' from practice

    Pascal Wehrlein says Sauber had hoped to display greater pace, after finishing at the bottom of the timesheets during Thursday's practice sessions for the…

  19. Tuesday 23 May 2017

  20. 14:46

    Sauber adds new floor to C36-Ferrari

    Sauber will introduce a new floor to its C36-Ferrari at this weekend's Monaco Grand Prix as it continues its quest to re-establish itself in Formula 1's…

  21. Monday 15 May 2017

  22. 16:54

    Spanish Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton claimed victory in a thrilling duel against title rival Sebastian Vettel, with several sub-plots through the field. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  23. Sunday 14 May 2017

  24. 18:03

    Wehrlein: Penalty better than staying out

    Pascal Wehrlein says taking a penalty for cutting the pit lane entry bollard was more profitable than not stopping for fresh tyres, as he bagged his and…

  25. Tuesday 2 May 2017

  26. Wednesday 26 April 2017

  27. 09:34

    Wolff encouraged by progress of juniors

    Mercedes boss Toto Wolff has praised the progress made by youngsters Pascal Wehrlein and Esteban Ocon in Formula 1 this season, believing both are on the right…

  28. Tuesday 18 April 2017

  29. Monday 17 April 2017

  30. 13:44

    Wehrlein content with Formula 1 return

    Pascal Wehrlein believes he and Sauber "extracted the maximum" possible from its Bahrain Grand Prix as he finished 11th on his Formula 1 comeback. Wehrlein…

  31. Sunday 16 April 2017

  32. 09:02

    Wehrlein still in pain on Formula 1 return

    Pascal Wehrlein says his back, which he injured during the pre-season, is still giving him discomfort, but nonetheless expects to complete the Bahrain Grand…

  33. Saturday 15 April 2017

  34. 08:02

    Wehrlein 'feeling comfortable' on return

    Pascal Wehrlein says he is "feeling comfortable" after returning to action during Friday practice for the Bahrain Grand Prix, having missed the first two rounds…

  35. Thursday 13 April 2017

  36. Tuesday 11 April 2017

  37. 16:07

    Wehrlein to return to action in Bahrain

    Sauber has confirmed that Pascal Wehrlein will return to action at this weekend's Bahrain Grand Prix, having missed the first two rounds of the 2017 season in…

  38. Friday 7 April 2017

  39. Monday 3 April 2017

  40. 17:12

    Giovinazzi keeps Sauber seat for China

    Antonio Giovinazzi will continue to race for Sauber at this weekend's Chinese Grand Prix, with the unfit Pascal Wehrlein targeting a return in either Bahrain or…

  41. Saturday 25 March 2017

  42. Thursday 23 March 2017

  43. Wednesday 15 March 2017

  44. 09:32

    Interview: Wehrlein on an eventful winter

    Pascal Wehrlein's off-season was eventful. Having initially been overlooked by Force India, amid questions about his attitude, he then missed out on a seat at…

  45. Sunday 12 March 2017

  46. Tuesday 7 March 2017

  47. 19:06

    Wehrlein relieved by painless F1 return

    Sauber's Pascal Wehrlein says he had "no pain" as he made his Formula 1 return at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya on Tuesday, following a lay-off due to a…

  48. 09:52

    Wehrlein back in F1 action at Barcelona

    Pascal Wehrlein has returned to Formula 1 action with Sauber at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, following the back injury he sustained at the Race of…

  49. Monday 6 March 2017

  50. 12:52

    Wehrlein gets green light for F1 return

    Pascal Wehrlein has been given the all-clear to resume Formula 1 duties on Tuesday following the back injury he sustained at the Race of Champions in…

  51. Monday 27 February 2017

  52. 13:58

    Wehrlein hopes to be fit for second test

    Pascal Wehrlein says he will undergo a further medical assessment at the end of the week, which will determine whether he can drive during the second pre-season…

  53. Sunday 26 February 2017

  54. 17:33

    Sauber confirms schedule for first test

    Sauber has confirmed its driver schedule for the opening pre-season test at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. Sauber will field Marcus Ericsson and Pascal…

  55. Friday 24 February 2017

  56. 15:58

    Sauber confirms Giovinazzi for first test

    Sauber has confirmed that Ferrari reserve Antonio Giovinazzi will drive in place of the injured Pascal Wehrlein during next week's opening pre-season test at…

  57. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  58. Friday 17 February 2017

  59. 09:42

    Wehrlein to miss first pre-season test

    Sauber driver Pascal Wehrlein has confirmed that he will miss the first of two pre-season tests at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya with a back issue, after…

  60. Monday 6 February 2017

  61. 17:39

    Sauber confirms Wehrlein medical exams

    Sauber has confirmed that medical examinations of Pascal Wehrlein are "ongoing", following a crash at the recent Race of Champions, amid reports he could miss…

  62. Sunday 22 January 2017

  63. 14:55

    Wehrlein withdraws from Race of Champions

    Sauber driver Pascal Wehrlein has withdrawn from the Nations Cup at the Race of Champions on medical advice following his accident during Saturday's individual…

  64. Thursday 19 January 2017

  65. Monday 16 January 2017

  66. 12:11

    Wehrlein completes Sauber's line-up

    Sauber has announced that Mercedes junior Pascal Wehrlein will represent the team in the 2017 Formula 1 season, alongside Marcus Ericsson, completing the…

  67. Wednesday 4 January 2017

  68. Saturday 24 December 2016

  69. 08:02

    2016 review: Manor's point goes to waste

    GPUpdate.net's 2016 reviews conclude at Manor, which came close to securing 10th with current-spec engines and a new chassis, and housed two Mercedes youngsters…

  70. Tuesday 20 December 2016

  71. 12:22

    Mercedes call delayed by 'complex' talks

    Niki Lauda says Mercedes may not reach a decision over Nico Rosberg's replacement until the end of January, amid "very complex" discussions over the best route…

  72. Tuesday 13 December 2016

  73. 08:42

    Brundle: Wehrlein Mercedes' only option

    Ex-Formula 1 driver Martin Brundle reckons Mercedes will struggle to secure Valtteri Bottas' release from Williams and be left with no choice but to promote…

  74. Sunday 11 December 2016

  75. 13:50

    GPUpdate readers want Alonso at Mercedes

    GPUpdate.net readers believe that Mercedes should try to poach Fernando Alonso from McLaren-Honda to replace the retiring Nico Rosberg in Formula 1 next…

  76. Monday 5 December 2016

  77. 10:32

    Wehrlein 'ready for the job' at Mercedes

    Pascal Wehrlein says he would feel "ready for the job" of replacing Nico Rosberg at Mercedes for the 2017 season, following the World Champion's shock…

  78. Friday 2 December 2016

  79. 15:08

    Overview: Candidates to replace Rosberg

    Following the shock news that Nico Rosberg will retire from Formula 1 with immediate effect, GPUpdate.net looks at the potential candidates who could line up…

  80. Tuesday 29 November 2016

  81. 17:03

    Pirelli concludes 2017 test programme

    Formula 1 tyre supplier Pirelli has completed its planned pre-2017 test programme after Mercedes, Ferrari and Red Bull conducted running at the Yas Marina…

  82. Sunday 27 November 2016

  83. Thursday 24 November 2016

  84. Sunday 20 November 2016

  85. Thursday 10 November 2016

  86. 16:45

    Wehrlein wants to understand SFI decision

    Manor driver Pascal Wehrlein says he is eager to understand why team-mate and fellow Mercedes protégé Esteban Ocon was selected for the vacant Force India…

  87. Monday 31 October 2016