more news

  1. Monday 27 March 2017

  2. 11:42

    Sauber baffled at no Magnussen penalty

    Sauber Team Principal Monisha Kaltenborn blasted an "incomprehensible" decision by the stewards not to penalise Kevin Magnussen, following a collision with…

  3. Saturday 25 March 2017

  4. Friday 24 March 2017

  5. 08:33

    Magnussen rues 'frustrating' opening day

    Kevin Magnussen labelled his first official running with Haas as "frustrating" after a couple of issues hindered his progress during practice for the Australian…

  6. Monday 20 March 2017

  7. Sunday 19 March 2017

  8. Saturday 4 March 2017

  9. 14:20

    Magnussen: Communication easier at Haas

    Haas newcomer Kevin Magnussen says that he is encouraged by the "very clear" management structure at the outfit, which he feels makes communication easier than…

  10. Monday 27 February 2017

  11. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  12. 09:26

    Magnussen: Improving on 2016 not a given

    Haas newcomer Kevin Magnussen says improving on the team's 2016 results is not a "given", in spite of its increased experience in the sport. Haas joined…

  13. Sunday 19 February 2017

  14. 15:35

    Magnussen to get first taste of VF-17

    Haas has confirmed its driver line-up for the pair of pre-season tests at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, with new recruit Kevin Magnussen set to debut the…

  15. Saturday 4 February 2017

  16. 09:32

    Overview: Main driver moves for 2017

    Several drivers and riders have swapped teams across leading motorsport categories in 2017. GPUpdate.net takes a look at some of the biggest moves that have…

  17. Tuesday 31 January 2017

  18. Monday 30 January 2017

  19. Friday 20 January 2017

  20. 09:54

    Magnussen: Renault faces long recovery

    Haas driver Kevin Magnussen believes that his former team, Renault, faces a long road to recovery before it can fight competitively in Formula 1. Magnussen…

  21. Friday 6 January 2017

  22. 08:24

    Interview: Vasseur on Renault's return

    Renault returned to Formula 1 as a works team in 2016, after taking over Lotus. Although it suffered on track with an underdeveloped car, team chiefs were hard…

  23. Saturday 31 December 2016

  24. 15:02

    Grosjean: Haas needs both cars to score

    Romain Grosjean says that Haas needs to score points with both cars if it is to climb up the Constructors' standings in 2017, after he led the team's charge in…

  25. Thursday 22 December 2016

  26. 08:03

    2016 review: Renault's challenging return

    GPUpdate.net's 2016 end-of-season reviews continue with Renault, which endured a tough transitional year, having purchased Lotus, while Kevin Magnussen and…

  27. Friday 2 December 2016

  28. Thursday 17 November 2016

  29. Tuesday 15 November 2016

  30. Friday 11 November 2016

  31. Wednesday 9 November 2016

  32. 11:11

    'Magnussen to switch to Haas for 2017'

    Renault driver Kevin Magnussen is poised to make the switch to Haas for the 2017 season, alongside Romain Grosjean, according to several outlets, including the…

  33. Tuesday 1 November 2016

  34. Monday 24 October 2016

  35. 00:24

    Magnussen penalised over Kvyat pass

    Kevin Magnussen has been given a five-second time penalty for passing Daniil Kvyat off track during the United States Grand Prix, meaning the drivers swap…

  36. Tuesday 18 October 2016

  37. 08:03

    Magnussen repeats desire for Renault stay

    Kevin Magnussen has reiterated his desire to stay in Formula 1 with Renault for the long-term, following the manufacturer's decision to sign Nico Hülkenberg on…

  38. Monday 10 October 2016

  39. Saturday 8 October 2016

  40. 10:23

    Massa, Magnussen both handed reprimands

    Williams' Felipe Massa and Renault's Kevin Magnussen have been handed reprimands for exceeding the time between Safety Car lines during qualifying for the…

  41. Friday 30 September 2016

  42. 04:59

    Renault hopes to run Magnussen in FP2

    Renault is hopeful of fielding Kevin Magnussen during Friday afternoon's second practice session for the Malaysian Grand Prix, despite his car dramatically…

  43. 02:24

    Magnussen: Team-mate Palmer underrated

    Kevin Magnussen believes his reputation has been hindered by having a rookie team-mate, commenting that Jolyon Palmer is underestimated in Formula 1…

  44. Monday 19 September 2016

  45. 10:12

    Magnussen: Points will encourage Renault

    Kevin Magnussen expects his points finish at the Singapore Grand Prix to provide a "boost" to Renault, which has endured a challenging return to works F1 team…

  46. Monday 12 September 2016

  47. 13:12

    Renault set to re-use Magnussen Spa engine

    Renault says that the power unit used by Kevin Magnussen when he crashed heavily in Belgium will return to action as the sport prepares to begin a sequence of…

  48. Friday 2 September 2016

  49. Thursday 1 September 2016

  50. 10:53

    Magnussen cleared to compete in Italy

    Kevin Magnussen has been given the green light to compete at the Italian Grand Prix, having cleared the FIA's mandatory medical checks at Monza on Thursday…

  51. Wednesday 31 August 2016

  52. 16:29

    Magnussen to use spare chassis at Monza

    Kevin Magnussen will use Renault's spare chassis during this weekend's Italian Grand Prix, following his enormous accident at Spa-Francorchamps last…

  53. Tuesday 30 August 2016

  54. Monday 29 August 2016

  55. 16:04

    Winners and Losers: Belgian Grand Prix

    Nico Rosberg took his sixth victory of the season from pole position while Mercedes team-mate Lewis Hamilton recovered to third. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  56. Sunday 28 August 2016

  57. 13:31

    Belgian GP halted after Magnussen crash

    Sunday afternoon's Belgian Grand Prix has been suspended after 10 laps following an enormous accident for Renault driver Kevin Magnussen at Raidillon, which…

  58. Tuesday 16 August 2016

  59. Monday 25 July 2016

  60. 12:32

    Palmer: Best drive of career before spin

    Renault driver Jolyon Palmer described the performance he delivered during the Hungarian Grand Prix as the best of his career to date before he spun out of a…

  61. Friday 22 July 2016

  62. 06:45

    Magnussen optimistic of new Renault deal

    Kevin Magnussen says he is optimistic that he will remain with Renault in 2017, as it bids to move up the Formula 1 grid, though admits nothing has been…

  63. Friday 15 July 2016

  64. 14:26

    Magnussen: Renault must grasp chances

    Kevin Magnussen says Renault must grasp any opportunities which come its way across the remainder of the 2016 campaign, commenting that points are only possible…

  65. Monday 11 July 2016

  66. 15:22

    Gearbox woes led to double Renault DNF

    Renault has revealed that suspected gearbox problems led to both Kevin Magnussen and Jolyon Palmer retiring their cars from Sunday's British Grand…

  67. Tuesday 5 July 2016

  68. 07:46

    Magnussen admits he deserved penalty

    Kevin Magnussen has admitted he deserved a penalty for his aggressive defending from Pascal Wehrlein in the Austrian Grand Prix, though claimed it was…

  69. Tuesday 21 June 2016

  70. 11:28

    Magnussen hails 'strong' Renault amid woes

    Kevin Magnussen has hailed the "strong reaction" of his Renault squad despite the manufacturer enduring a troublesome campaign upon its full-scale return to the…

  71. Sunday 19 June 2016

  72. 13:27

    Sainz Jr., Magnussen get grid penalties

    Toro Rosso's Carlos Sainz Jr. and Renault's Kevin Magnussen have both been hit with grid penalties at the European Grand Prix grid, following gearbox…

  73. 08:20

    Magnussen accepts Renault lacks pace

    Kevin Magnussen has accepted that Renault merely lacks pace as it prepares to fill the back row of the grid for the European Grand Prix at the Baku City…

  74. Wednesday 15 June 2016

  75. 10:04

    Palmer optimistic of upturn in fortune

    Renault driver Jolyon Palmer is hopeful that he can encounter "better luck" at this weekend's European Grand Prix after a troublesome couple of rounds for the…

  76. Monday 13 June 2016

  77. 09:51

    Nasr: Magnussen move 'unnecessary'

    Felipe Nasr has hit out at Kevin Magnussen for what he feels was an "unnecessary" move on the opening lap of Sunday's Canadian Grand Prix. Renault's…

  78. Sunday 12 June 2016

  79. 09:24

    Magnussen set to start from pit lane

    Renault driver Kevin Magnussen is set to start the Canadian Grand Prix from the pit lane, after taking on a new chassis in the wake of his heavy practice…

  80. Saturday 11 June 2016

  81. 17:57

    Magnussen to miss qualifying after crash

    Renault driver Kevin Magnussen has been ruled out of qualifying for the Canadian Grand Prix after his accident during Saturday morning's final free practice…

  82. Thursday 9 June 2016

  83. Tuesday 31 May 2016

  84. 10:05

    Magnussen: Kvyat 'just lost his mind'

    Renault's Kevin Magnussen says Toro Rosso rival Daniil Kvyat "just lost his mind" when the pair collided at the Monaco Grand Prix. Kvyat was a lap down…

  85. Sunday 29 May 2016

  86. 17:56

    Kvyat also gets Canada grid penalty

    Toro Rosso's Daniil Kvyat has joined Marcus Ericsson in being hit with a three-place grid penalty for the Canadian Grand Prix, after collisions with Renault…

  87. Wednesday 25 May 2016

  88. 14:04

    Ricciardo, Magnussen get Renault upgrades

    Daniel Ricciardo and Kevin Magnussen will receive upgraded Renault engines this weekend, after the B-spec power unit was sampled during last week's test in…

  89. Wednesday 18 May 2016

  90. 13:40

    Magnussen wants new engine in Monaco

    Kevin Magnussen has made clear that he would like Renault to introduce its upgraded power unit at the Monaco Grand Prix, but admits the decision is out of his…

  91. Sunday 15 May 2016

  92. 18:14

    Magnussen penalised for Palmer collision

    Kevin Magnussen has been handed a time penalty and two points on his license after he collided with Renault team-mate Jolyon Palmer during the closing stages of…