more news

  1. Sunday 26 March 2017

  2. 08:57

    Ricciardo: Separate issues caused dramas

    Red Bull's Daniel Ricciardo says two separate issues on his RB13 compounded his dismal Australian Grand Prix weekend, as he retired for the first time since…

  3. Saturday 25 March 2017

  4. Friday 24 March 2017

  5. Thursday 23 March 2017

  6. 11:16

    Background: FIA drops 'Verstappen rule'

    FIA Race Director Charlie Whiting has outlined why Formula 1's so-called 'Verstappen rule', regarding moving under braking, has been removed from the…

  7. Wednesday 22 March 2017

  8. Monday 20 March 2017

  9. 09:44

    Verstappen: Mercedes, Ferrari ahead of RBR

    Max Verstappen has admitted that Mercedes and Ferrari are both likely to be ahead of Red Bull when the 2017 season begins in Australia this weekend. Mercedes…

  10. Thursday 9 March 2017

  11. Wednesday 8 March 2017

  12. 17:48

    Verstappen brushes off power unit issues

    Max Verstappen says he is not worried about the two power unit issues which struck inside the Red Bull RB13 on the second day of the final pre-season test in…

  13. Monday 6 March 2017

  14. 15:59

    Mark Sutton: Story behind the shot - Test 1

    Especially for lovers of motorsport photography, GPUpdate.net's race-by-race series, Story Behind the Shot, continues throughout the 2017 season. Mark Sutton of…

  15. Saturday 4 March 2017

  16. Wednesday 1 March 2017

  17. 13:46

    Verstappen abbreviation change approved

    Max Verstappen's three-letter abbreviation on Formula 1 timing screens will change from 'VES' to 'VER' for the 2017 season, the Dutchman has confirmed to…

  18. Tuesday 28 February 2017

  19. 17:57

    Verstappen focused on mileage, not times

    Max Verstappen says he is focused on racking up as much mileage as possible during the first week of pre-season testing in Barcelona, rather than posting quick…

  20. Monday 27 February 2017

  21. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  22. 07:16

    Horner: RBR has most exciting line-up

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner reckons Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen represent the most exciting driver line-up on the 2017 Formula 1…

  23. Monday 6 February 2017

  24. 10:21

    Webber tips Ricciardo over Verstappen

    Ex-Red Bull driver Mark Webber reckons a "more composed" Daniel Ricciardo will hold the edge over Max Verstappen during their second season as…

  25. Friday 3 February 2017

  26. 11:30

    Verstappen gets own grandstand at Spa

    Max Verstappen will get his own grandstand at this year's Belgian Grand Prix. It comes as part of an expanded collaboration with Dutch sports ticketing…

  27. Wednesday 11 January 2017

  28. Monday 2 January 2017

  29. Sunday 25 December 2016

  30. 09:02

    2016 review: GPU's Winners and Losers

    Nico Rosberg beat Lewis Hamilton to the world title and promptly retired, some drivers starred, while others disappointed. GPUpdate.net presents its winners and…

  31. Thursday 22 December 2016

  32. 08:46

    Verstappen wins Dutch Sportsman award

    Red Bull driver Max Verstappen has been named the Dutch Sportsman of the Year, following a ceremony held in his native Netherlands. Verstappen faced…

  33. Thursday 15 December 2016

  34. Wednesday 14 December 2016

  35. 12:02

    Horner says Verstappen will only improve

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner has warned that Max Verstappen will only get stronger in the future, following a standout 2016 season, which yielded his…

  36. Tuesday 13 December 2016

  37. Monday 12 December 2016

  38. 14:44

    Verstappen tops 2016 overtaking charts

    Red Bull youngster Max Verstappen completed the highest number of overtaking manoeuvres during the 2016 season, according to data compiled by…

  39. Thursday 8 December 2016

  40. Wednesday 7 December 2016

  41. 15:09

    Marko: Both Red Bull drivers locked in

    Red Bull advisor Helmut Marko has made clear that both Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen are under binding contracts, amid Mercedes' search to replace Nico…

  42. Saturday 3 December 2016

  43. 09:17

    Verstappen receives two FIA Gala awards

    Red Bull youngster Max Verstappen has been handed two awards at the FIA's Prize-Giving Gala, held at Vienna's Hofburg Palace. Verstappen, for the second…

  44. Friday 2 December 2016

  45. 07:34

    Marko: Patience Verstappen's only weakness

    Red Bull motorsport consultant Helmut Marko reckons Max Verstappen's only remaining weakness is an occasional lack of patience, having recently gone through a…

  46. Wednesday 30 November 2016

  47. Tuesday 29 November 2016

  48. 17:03

    Pirelli concludes 2017 test programme

    Formula 1 tyre supplier Pirelli has completed its planned pre-2017 test programme after Mercedes, Ferrari and Red Bull conducted running at the Yas Marina…

  49. 07:36

    Verstappen tops 'Driver of the Day' table

    Max Verstappen has topped the official 'Driver of the Day' table for the 2016 season. Verstappen picked up the fan-voted award eight times over the course of…

  50. Sunday 27 November 2016

  51. Saturday 26 November 2016

  52. Friday 25 November 2016

  53. Thursday 24 November 2016

  54. 07:42

    Overview: F1's battles down the pack

    While the attention this weekend will fall on the scrap for the title between Nico Rosberg and Lewis Hamilton, there are several other battles further down the…

  55. Wednesday 16 November 2016

  56. Tuesday 15 November 2016

  57. Monday 14 November 2016

  58. 16:36

    Winners and Losers: Brazilian Grand Prix

    Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen displayed their wet-weather skills, as Nico Rosberg maintained the lead of the championship. GPUpdate.net presents its winners…

  59. 09:59

    Wolff: Brazilian GP the 'Verstappen show'

    Mercedes boss Toto Wolff has labelled Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix the "Max Verstappen show" after the Red Bull driver's charge through the field in the…

  60. Sunday 13 November 2016

  61. 20:28

    Horner praises 'unbelievable' Verstappen

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner labelled Max Verstappen's performance in a rain-affected Brazilian Grand Prix as "one of the best drives I've seen in…

  62. 19:54

    Verstappen revels in recovery to podium

    Max Verstappen hailed an "amazing" podium as he put on a stunning recovery drive to charge from outside of the top 10 to third in the closing stages of a…

  63. Saturday 12 November 2016

  64. 15:16

    Red Bull questions Wolff's 'interference'

    Red Bull motorsport consultant Helmut Marko has questioned Toto Wolff's actions after the Mercedes boss telephoned Jos Verstappen ahead of the Brazilian Grand…

  65. Friday 11 November 2016

  66. Thursday 10 November 2016

  67. Thursday 3 November 2016

  68. Tuesday 1 November 2016

  69. Sunday 30 October 2016

  70. 20:51

    Verstappen penalised, Vettel up to third

    Max Verstappen has been given a five-second time penalty following the Mexican Grand Prix, promoting Sebastian Vettel to third, and Daniel Ricciardo to…

  71. Saturday 29 October 2016

  72. 17:02

    Verstappen puts Red Bull on top in FP3

    Max Verstappen put Red Bull at the top of the times in Saturday's final practice session for the Mexican Grand Prix, just ahead of Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton…

  73. Friday 28 October 2016

  74. 14:36

    Verstappen to tone down 'arrogant' radio

    Red Bull driver Max Verstappen says he is planning to tone down radio messages in future races, as he feels that recent broadcasts have made him sound…