more news

  1. Thursday 25 May 2017

  2. Wednesday 24 May 2017

  3. Monday 22 May 2017

  4. Friday 19 May 2017

  5. 16:38

    Verstappen uses crashes as motivation

    Max Verstappen says he is even keener to perform at this year's Monaco Grand Prix after an incident-filled weekend in the Principality 12 months…

  6. Sunday 14 May 2017

  7. 16:38

    Verstappen, Räikkönen rue Turn 1 clash

    Max Verstappen and Kimi Räikkönen were left to rue an "unfortunate" clash on the opening lap of the Spanish Grand Prix, which caused both to retire from the…

  8. Saturday 13 May 2017

  9. Friday 12 May 2017

  10. 15:32

    Verstappen: Red Bull has 'gained a bit'

    Max Verstappen reckons Red Bull has "gained a bit" in performance to its Formula 1 rivals with the upgrades it applied for this weekend's Spanish Grand…

  11. Friday 5 May 2017

  12. 08:28

    One year on: Verstappen's Red Bull deal

    Today (Friday) marks the one-year anniversary of Red Bull's announcement that Max Verstappen had been promoted to its senior team. GPUpdate.net reflects with…

  13. Monday 1 May 2017

  14. 06:48

    Red Bull suspects brake issues unrelated

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner believes the brake issue which struck Daniel Ricciardo in Russia was different to the problem encountered by Max…

  15. Saturday 29 April 2017

  16. 15:24

    Ricciardo 'staying positive' despite gap

    Daniel Ricciardo says he is "staying positive" about Red Bull's prospects in 2017 despite a sizeable deficit to pole position at the Russian Grand Prix. Red…

  17. Friday 28 April 2017

  18. 15:24

    Red Bull drivers 'not expecting much'

    Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen are braced for an unsuccessful Russian Grand Prix weekend, with Red Bull again significantly adrift of Ferrari and Mercedes…

  19. Sunday 23 April 2017

  20. Thursday 20 April 2017

  21. 10:12

    Marko: Red Bull drivers must be patient

    Red Bull consultant Helmut Marko says Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen must be patient as the team pushes on to catch current pace-setters Mercedes and…

  22. Sunday 16 April 2017

  23. 19:00

    Ricciardo thought victory was possible

    Daniel Ricciardo says he thought he had a genuine shot at victory in the Bahrain Grand Prix before the early Safety Car and switch from Super Soft to Soft…

  24. Saturday 15 April 2017

  25. 18:25

    Ricciardo pleased to split Ferrari drivers

    Daniel Ricciardo expressed positivity at being able to split the Ferrari drivers, as he secured fourth place on the grid for the Bahrain Grand Prix. Red Bull…

  26. 14:05

    Verstappen puts Red Bull on top in FP3

    Max Verstappen put Red Bull at the top of the timesheets during Saturday afternoon's final free practice session for the Bahrain Grand Prix, ahead of Mercedes…

  27. Friday 14 April 2017

  28. 18:20

    Ricciardo: RBR pace 'doesn't make sense'

    Daniel Ricciardo has admitted that Red Bull's frontrunning pace during the first day of practice for the Bahrain Grand Prix "doesn't make sense". Red Bull…

  29. 18:06

    Horner renews call for ban on T-wings

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner has renewed calls for an immediate ban on T-wings after Max Verstappen struck debris during second practice for the Bahrain…

  30. Monday 10 April 2017

  31. 16:36

    Chinese Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton won at the Shanghai International Circuit for the fifth time in his career, as some drivers starred and others struggled. GPUpdate.net presents…

  32. 08:22

    Hamilton hopes Red Bull joins title fight

    Chinese Grand Prix winner Lewis Hamilton says he hopes Red Bull can make it a three-way fight for overall honours in F1 this year, joining Mercedes and Ferrari…

  33. Sunday 9 April 2017

  34. Saturday 8 April 2017

  35. Friday 7 April 2017

  36. 04:30

    Verstappen tops wet, interrupted FP1

    Red Bull's Max Verstappen posted the fastest lap time in a wet, severely-interrupted first practice session for the Chinese Grand Prix, with two red flags…

  37. Thursday 6 April 2017

  38. Sunday 2 April 2017

  39. Sunday 26 March 2017

  40. 08:57

    Ricciardo: Separate issues caused dramas

    Red Bull's Daniel Ricciardo says two separate issues on his RB13 compounded his dismal Australian Grand Prix weekend, as he retired for the first time since…

  41. Saturday 25 March 2017

  42. Friday 24 March 2017

  43. Thursday 23 March 2017

  44. 11:16

    Background: FIA drops 'Verstappen rule'

    FIA Race Director Charlie Whiting has outlined why Formula 1's so-called 'Verstappen rule', regarding moving under braking, has been removed from the…

  45. Wednesday 22 March 2017

  46. Monday 20 March 2017

  47. 09:44

    Verstappen: Mercedes, Ferrari ahead of RBR

    Max Verstappen has admitted that Mercedes and Ferrari are both likely to be ahead of Red Bull when the 2017 season begins in Australia this weekend. Mercedes…

  48. Thursday 9 March 2017

  49. Wednesday 8 March 2017

  50. 17:48

    Verstappen brushes off power unit issues

    Max Verstappen says he is not worried about the two power unit issues which struck inside the Red Bull RB13 on the second day of the final pre-season test in…

  51. Monday 6 March 2017

  52. 15:59

    Mark Sutton: Story behind the shot - Test 1

    Especially for lovers of motorsport photography, GPUpdate.net's race-by-race series, Story Behind the Shot, continues throughout the 2017 season. Mark Sutton of…

  53. Saturday 4 March 2017

  54. Wednesday 1 March 2017

  55. 13:46

    Verstappen abbreviation change approved

    Max Verstappen's three-letter abbreviation on Formula 1 timing screens will change from 'VES' to 'VER' for the 2017 season, the Dutchman has confirmed to…

  56. Tuesday 28 February 2017

  57. 17:57

    Verstappen focused on mileage, not times

    Max Verstappen says he is focused on racking up as much mileage as possible during the first week of pre-season testing in Barcelona, rather than posting quick…

  58. Monday 27 February 2017

  59. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  60. 07:16

    Horner: RBR has most exciting line-up

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner reckons Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen represent the most exciting driver line-up on the 2017 Formula 1…

  61. Monday 6 February 2017

  62. 10:21

    Webber tips Ricciardo over Verstappen

    Ex-Red Bull driver Mark Webber reckons a "more composed" Daniel Ricciardo will hold the edge over Max Verstappen during their second season as…

  63. Friday 3 February 2017

  64. 11:30

    Verstappen gets own grandstand at Spa

    Max Verstappen will get his own grandstand at this year's Belgian Grand Prix. It comes as part of an expanded collaboration with Dutch sports ticketing…

  65. Wednesday 11 January 2017

  66. Monday 2 January 2017

  67. Sunday 25 December 2016

  68. 09:02

    2016 review: GPU's Winners and Losers

    Nico Rosberg beat Lewis Hamilton to the world title and promptly retired, some drivers starred, while others disappointed. GPUpdate.net presents its winners and…

  69. Thursday 22 December 2016

  70. 08:46

    Verstappen wins Dutch Sportsman award

    Red Bull driver Max Verstappen has been named the Dutch Sportsman of the Year, following a ceremony held in his native Netherlands. Verstappen faced…

  71. Thursday 15 December 2016

  72. Wednesday 14 December 2016

  73. 12:02

    Horner says Verstappen will only improve

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner has warned that Max Verstappen will only get stronger in the future, following a standout 2016 season, which yielded his…

  74. Tuesday 13 December 2016

  75. Monday 12 December 2016

  76. 14:44

    Verstappen tops 2016 overtaking charts

    Red Bull youngster Max Verstappen completed the highest number of overtaking manoeuvres during the 2016 season, according to data compiled by…

  77. Thursday 8 December 2016

  78. Wednesday 7 December 2016

  79. 15:09

    Marko: Both Red Bull drivers locked in

    Red Bull advisor Helmut Marko has made clear that both Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen are under binding contracts, amid Mercedes' search to replace Nico…

  80. Saturday 3 December 2016

  81. 09:17

    Verstappen receives two FIA Gala awards

    Red Bull youngster Max Verstappen has been handed two awards at the FIA's Prize-Giving Gala, held at Vienna's Hofburg Palace. Verstappen, for the second…