more news

  1. Monday 14 August 2017

  2. 08:44

    Mid-season review: STR inches towards goal

    GPUpdate.net resumes its 2017 mid-season Formula 1 review series by taking a look at Toro Rosso's campaign, as the Faenza-based squad strives to finally realise…

  3. Saturday 29 July 2017

  4. Friday 28 July 2017

  5. Friday 21 July 2017

  6. 13:56

    Feature: STR reaches nadir after clash

    Toro Rosso has scored just four points in four races, its prospects in Britain severely dented by a first-lap collision between its drivers. GPUpdate.net looks…

  7. Monday 17 July 2017

  8. 16:44

    British Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton's spiritual ownership of Silverstone continued with a dominant display, while title rival Sebastian Vettel was left deflated. GPUpdate.net…

  9. Sunday 16 July 2017

  10. 14:08

    Kvyat three points from ban after clash

    Daniil Kvyat has edged closer to a one-race ban after he received more penalty points in the wake of a first-lap collision at the British Grand Prix. Kvyat…

  11. Tuesday 11 July 2017

  12. Monday 10 July 2017

  13. 13:22

    Kvyat needs 'cold shower' before next race

    Daniil Kvyat says he simply "lost all my references" before triggering a first-corner collision, involving Fernando Alonso and Max Verstappen, at the Austrian…

  14. Sunday 9 July 2017

  15. 14:08

    Verstappen, Alonso rue lap one collision

    Max Verstappen and Fernando Alonso were left to rue an early exit from the Austrian Grand Prix, in a Turn 1 incident triggered by Daniil Kvyat. Kvyat locked…

  16. Monday 26 June 2017

  17. Tuesday 20 June 2017

  18. Friday 16 June 2017

  19. 10:00

    Feature: Which F1 drivers need a big race?

    We're over a third of the way into the new Formula 1 campaign and a handful of drivers are struggling to make their mark on the championship. GPUpdate.net looks…

  20. Tuesday 13 June 2017

  21. Monday 29 May 2017

  22. 10:32

    Kvyat slams Pérez for being 'desperate'

    Toro Rosso's Daniil Kvyat labelled Force India rival Sergio Pérez as "desperate" following the Mexican's attempted move during the Monaco Grand Prix. Pérez…

  23. Thursday 25 May 2017

  24. 17:57

    'STR must not get overexcited' - Kvyat

    Daniil Kvyat says Toro Rosso must not get overexcited with its position towards the front of the Formula 1 pack during Thursday practice in Monaco. Both…

  25. Monday 15 May 2017

  26. 11:20

    Sainz Jr. thrilled by recovery to points

    Carlos Sainz Jr. delighted in his recovery at his home race in Spain to record seventh place, equalling his best result of the nascent 2017 campaign. Sainz…

  27. Sunday 14 May 2017

  28. 09:14

    Kvyat driving with 'absolutely no grip'

    Toro Rosso driver Daniil Kvyat says he had "absolutely no grip" as he struggled to 20th and last during qualifying for the Spanish Grand Prix. Kvyat, one…

  29. Saturday 13 May 2017

  30. Monday 1 May 2017

  31. 11:10

    Sainz Jr. reckons point was STR's limit

    Carlos Sainz Jr. reckons Toro Rosso extracted the maximum from its package as he rounded out the top 10 in Russia, adding another point to the team's…

  32. Friday 28 April 2017

  33. Thursday 27 April 2017

  34. 14:11

    Drivers offer mixed views over 'shield'

    Formula 1 drivers have offered mixed views over the 'shield' head protection device that could be introduced from the 2018 season, rather than the 'halo…

  35. Tuesday 25 April 2017

  36. Friday 21 April 2017

  37. 15:32

    Kvyat aims for complete home showing

    Toro Rosso driver Daniil Kvyat has targeted a more complete performance at his home Grand Prix in Russia next weekend, after mixed showings over the past three…

  38. Thursday 20 April 2017

  39. Monday 17 April 2017

  40. Sunday 16 April 2017

  41. 10:05

    Sainz Jr. annoyed to miss 'great chance'

    Toro Rosso's Carlos Sainz Jr. expressed his frustration after missing a "great chance" to qualify inside the top 10 for the Bahrain Grand Prix due to another…

  42. Sunday 26 March 2017

  43. Saturday 25 March 2017

  44. 10:00

    Sainz Jr. relieved after Q1, Q2 struggles

    Carlos Sainz Jr. says he was relieved to take eighth on the grid for the Australian Grand Prix after struggling with the balance of his STR12 during the early…

  45. Friday 24 March 2017

  46. Thursday 23 March 2017

  47. Wednesday 1 March 2017

  48. Friday 10 February 2017

  49. Sunday 25 December 2016

  50. 09:02

    2016 review: GPU's Winners and Losers

    Nico Rosberg beat Lewis Hamilton to the world title and promptly retired, some drivers starred, while others disappointed. GPUpdate.net presents its winners and…

  51. Tuesday 20 December 2016

  52. 08:02

    2016 review: Toro Rosso down on power

    GPUpdate.net's team-by-team 2016 reviews continue with Toro Rosso, which was impacted by an early-season driver change, and held back by an old engine, though…

  53. Sunday 18 December 2016

  54. 16:22

    Kvyat used F1's summer break to reset

    Daniil Kvyat says he came back from Formula 1's summer break with a fresh approach to racing, after losing his Red Bull seat and struggling to re-adapt at Toro…

  55. Wednesday 7 December 2016

  56. Monday 28 November 2016

  57. 10:34

    Toro Rosso confirms Kvyat gearbox failure

    Toro Rosso confirmed that an ailing gearbox truncated Daniil Kvyat's Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on a difficult weekend for the team. Toro Rosso completed only…

  58. Saturday 26 November 2016

  59. Tuesday 15 November 2016

  60. 13:04

    Kvyat: Toro Rosso can 'surprise' in 2017

    Toro Rosso driver Daniil Kvyat reckons that the Italian outfit will be able to "surprise" its rivals on a number of occasions in Formula 1 next season. Kvyat…

  61. Monday 14 November 2016

  62. Tuesday 1 November 2016

  63. 12:14

    Kvyat now four points from one-race ban

    Toro Rosso driver Daniil Kvyat is only four points away from a one-race suspension after he collected another penalty point during the Mexican Grand…

  64. Monday 31 October 2016

  65. 14:14

    Kvyat: No consistency with F1 penalties

    Toro Rosso driver Daniil Kvyat criticised the inconsistent nature of stewarding decisions after he was penalised for passing Romain Grosjean off-track during…

  66. Monday 24 October 2016

  67. 00:24

    Magnussen penalised over Kvyat pass

    Kevin Magnussen has been given a five-second time penalty for passing Daniil Kvyat off track during the United States Grand Prix, meaning the drivers swap…

  68. Sunday 23 October 2016

  69. 13:38

    Horner: Kvyat deserved another chance

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner says it was "right" to give Daniil Kvyat another opportunity to prove his credentials, following a tricky campaign for…

  70. Saturday 22 October 2016

  71. 15:12

    Kvyat to stay at Toro Rosso for 2017

    Daniil Kvyat will remain alongside Carlos Sainz Jr. at Toro Rosso for the 2017 season, ending speculation over his immediate Formula 1 future, in the process…

  72. 12:26

    Kvyat: Formula 1 doesn't need halo

    Toro Rosso driver Daniil Kvyat believes "there's enough safety" in Formula 1, having sampled the halo device for the first time during practice for the United…

  73. Friday 21 October 2016

  74. Wednesday 12 October 2016

  75. 08:42

    Kvyat: I have a lot to give to Formula 1

    Daniil Kvyat suffered a major setback earlier in the season, when Red Bull decided to promote Max Verstappen as part of a dramatic seat swap. After a…

  76. Monday 10 October 2016

  77. Friday 7 October 2016

  78. 09:17

    Toro Rosso explains Kvyat 'octopus' issue

    Toro Rosso has explained that Daniil Kvyat's "octopus" comments during practice for the Japanese Grand Prix were related to tyre degradation. As he worked…

  79. Monday 19 September 2016

  80. 16:40

    Winners and Losers: Singapore Grand Prix

    Nico Rosberg moved back into the championship lead with victory at the Singapore Grand Prix, after fending off Red Bull's Daniel Ricciardo. GPUpdate.net…

  81. Sunday 18 September 2016

  82. Tuesday 6 September 2016

  83. Monday 5 September 2016

  84. 16:32

    Winners and Losers: Italian Grand Prix

    Nico Rosberg closed to within two points of championship-leading Mercedes team-mate Lewis Hamilton with victory at the Italian Grand Prix. GPUpdate.net presents…

  85. Saturday 3 September 2016

  86. 07:48

    Tost backs Kvyat to recover past form

    Toro Rosso Team Principal Franz Tost says he expects Daniil Kvyat to return to his "original performance" during the remainder of the 2016 season. Kvyat…

  87. Monday 29 August 2016

  88. 15:12

    Sainz Jr. rues puncture after 'best start'

    Carlos Sainz Jr. says debris from the collisions on the opening lap of the Belgian Grand Prix caused a puncture which forced him out, after making "one of the…

  89. Thursday 11 August 2016

  90. Thursday 17 August 2017

  91. 01:00