more news

  1. Wednesday 17 May 2017

  2. 07:42

    Carey: Ferrari gesture down to 'freedom'

    Formula 1 CEO Chase Carey reckons Ferrari inviting a young fan to meet Kimi Räikkönen at the Spanish Grand Prix was down to "a sense of freedom" under the…

  3. Sunday 14 May 2017

  4. 16:38

    Verstappen, Räikkönen rue Turn 1 clash

    Max Verstappen and Kimi Räikkönen were left to rue an "unfortunate" clash on the opening lap of the Spanish Grand Prix, which caused both to retire from the…

  5. Saturday 13 May 2017

  6. Friday 12 May 2017

  7. Sunday 30 April 2017

  8. Saturday 29 April 2017

  9. 14:45

    Räikkönen felt pole was within reach

    Kimi Räikkönen reckons pole position was within his grasp before he was overhauled by Ferrari team-mate Sebastian Vettel in the closing stages of Q3 in…

  10. Friday 28 April 2017

  11. 15:01

    Vettel reckons Mercedes is sandbagging

    Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel reckons Mercedes will up its pace as the Russian Grand Prix weekend develops, after the team's low-key first day at Sochi…

  12. 10:32

    Räikkönen edges Bottas in first practice

    Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen edged out Mercedes rival Valtteri Bottas during Friday's first practice session for the Russian Grand Prix in Sochi, as the pair…

  13. Monday 17 April 2017

  14. Saturday 15 April 2017

  15. Friday 14 April 2017

  16. Monday 10 April 2017

  17. 16:36

    Chinese Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton won at the Shanghai International Circuit for the fifth time in his career, as some drivers starred and others struggled. GPUpdate.net presents…

  18. Thursday 6 April 2017

  19. Monday 27 March 2017

  20. 10:24

    Räikkönen rues difficult opening stint

    Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen was left to rue a difficult opening stint to the Australian Grand Prix as he finished the first round of the campaign in fourth…

  21. Friday 24 March 2017

  22. 07:44

    Vettel confident despite half-second gap

    Sebastian Vettel is confident that Ferrari "can do something" to challenge Mercedes at the Australian Grand Prix, despite a sizeable deficit in Friday…

  23. Friday 10 March 2017

  24. 12:03

    Räikkönen surges clear, more Honda woes

    Kimi Räikkönen emphasised Ferrari's apparent pace once more with the quickest time of the pre-season so far on the final morning of testing in Barcelona…

  25. Thursday 2 March 2017

  26. 17:03

    Räikkönen quickest as first F1 test ends

    Ferrari's Kimi Räikkönen ended the wet/dry day of running quickest at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, as Formula 1's opening four-day pre-season test of…

  27. Tuesday 28 February 2017

  28. Friday 24 February 2017

  29. 18:15

    Ferrari confirms line-up for opening test

    Ferrari has communicated its planned driver line-up for the opening pre-season test session at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. Sebastian Vettel will get…

  30. 11:43

    Räikkönen racks up first laps in SF70H

    Kimi Räikkönen has completed the first laps in Ferrari's new Formula 1 car, the SF70H, after its formal launch on Friday morning. Ferrari unveiled the…

  31. Thursday 19 January 2017

  32. 09:12

    Räikkönen honoured in native Finland

    Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen was appointed as an ambassador for sport in his native Finland during a ceremony held in the nation's capital…

  33. Wednesday 14 December 2016

  34. 08:03

    2016 review: Ferrari fails on its promise

    GPUpdate.net's season reviews continue with Ferrari, which slipped further away from Mercedes and dropped behind Red Bull, leaving Sebastian Vettel frustrated…

  35. Tuesday 6 December 2016

  36. Saturday 3 December 2016

  37. 05:28

    Video of the Day: Ferrari's 'Flying Aces'

    Ferrari drivers Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Räikkönen experienced the world's tallest loop rollercoaster at Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi, ahead of last weekend's…

  38. Tuesday 29 November 2016

  39. 17:03

    Pirelli concludes 2017 test programme

    Formula 1 tyre supplier Pirelli has completed its planned pre-2017 test programme after Mercedes, Ferrari and Red Bull conducted running at the Yas Marina…

  40. Monday 28 November 2016

  41. Saturday 26 November 2016

  42. 16:40

    Vettel laments 'messy' end to final lap

    Sebastian Vettel was left to lament a "messy" end to his final qualifying lap at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, which left him down in fifth. Vettel topped…

  43. Friday 25 November 2016

  44. 16:29

    Vettel plays down Ferrari gearbox failure

    Sebastian Vettel played down the impact of his gearbox failure after he stopped on circuit during the closing stages of Friday's second practice session for the…

  45. Thursday 24 November 2016

  46. Monday 14 November 2016

  47. Sunday 13 November 2016

  48. 21:26

    Vettel unhappy over Verstappen's pass

    Sebastian Vettel again criticised Max Verstappen's driving style after they went wheel-to-wheel in the closing stages of a rain-hit Brazilian Grand…

  49. 16:52

    Race red flagged after Räikkönen crash

    Race Control red flagged the Brazilian Grand Prix after Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen suffered a heavy crash, which occurred as a Safety Car period ended…

  50. Saturday 12 November 2016

  51. Friday 11 November 2016

  52. 19:05

    Vettel reckons Williams' pace is genuine

    Sebastian Vettel feels that Williams' early pace at the Brazilian Grand Prix is genuine after the team finished second to Mercedes in practice. Lewis…

  53. Thursday 10 November 2016

  54. Tuesday 1 November 2016

  55. Saturday 29 October 2016

  56. 21:16

    Vettel had 'no idea' Hamilton was behind

    Sebastian Vettel says that he had "no idea" over Lewis Hamilton's position after impeding the Mercedes driver during qualifying in Mexico. Vettel was on a…

  57. Friday 28 October 2016

  58. 22:05

    Vettel: Hamilton has 'more in his pocket'

    Sebastian Vettel was pleased with Ferrari's start to the Mexican Grand Prix but reckons Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes can go quicker. Vettel finished four…

  59. Thursday 27 October 2016

  60. Monday 24 October 2016

  61. Sunday 23 October 2016

  62. 23:20

    Vettel believes Ferrari matched Red Bull

    Sebastian Vettel believes Ferrari was able to match rival Red Bull for much of the United States Grand Prix, despite missing out on a podium to Daniel…

  63. Saturday 22 October 2016

  64. 21:24

    Räikkönen: Ferrari just not fast enough

    Kimi Räikkönen accepted that Ferrari is simply "not fast enough" after the team locked out the third row of the grid during qualifying for the United States…

  65. Friday 21 October 2016

  66. Tuesday 18 October 2016

  67. Sunday 9 October 2016

  68. 08:32

    Vettel plays down impact of blue flags

    Sebastian Vettel admitted he was frustrated by lapped traffic at the Japanese Grand Prix but does not believe it had an overall impact on his result. Vettel…

  69. Saturday 8 October 2016

  70. Friday 7 October 2016

  71. 08:11

    Räikkönen unhappy despite Friday pace

    Kimi Räikkönen complained of having to "fight the car" during the first day of practice for the Japanese Grand Prix, despite his strong pace. Räikkönen…

  72. Thursday 6 October 2016