more news

  1. Thursday 17 August 2017

  2. Monday 14 August 2017

  3. Tuesday 8 August 2017

  4. Friday 4 August 2017

  5. 11:56

    Räikkönen gesture up for Laureus award

    Kimi Räikkönen's gesture to a crying fan at the Spanish Grand Prix is in the running for the 'Best Sporting Moment of the Year' at the Laureus World Sports…

  6. 07:28

    Ferrari hints at unchanged 2018 line-up

    Ferrari has suggested that it will continue to field Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Räikkönen in Formula 1 next year, with an announcement expected at the Italian…

  7. Monday 31 July 2017

  8. Sunday 30 July 2017

  9. 15:55

    Räikkönen rues Q3 error after missing win

    Ferrari's Kimi Räikkönen was left to lament the error he made on his final qualifying lap after suffering a narrow defeat to team-mate Sebastian Vettel at the…

  10. Saturday 29 July 2017

  11. Wednesday 26 July 2017

  12. Friday 21 July 2017

  13. Monday 17 July 2017

  14. 07:32

    Pirelli expecting answers 'in a few days'

    Formula 1 tyre supplier Pirelli says it hopes to understand the causes of Kimi Räikkönen and Sebastian Vettel's failures at the British Grand Prix "in a few…

  15. Sunday 16 July 2017

  16. 15:50

    Räikkönen: Ferrari lacking to Mercedes

    Kimi Räikkönen says Ferrari "didn't have enough speed" compared to Mercedes, as he trailed Lewis Hamilton, prior to late tyre drama at the British Grand…

  17. Saturday 15 July 2017

  18. 14:50

    Vettel sure Ferrari can pressure Hamilton

    Sebastian Vettel hopes he and Ferrari team-mate Kimi Räikkönen can use the advantage of two cars at the sharp end of the grid to put pole-sitter Lewis…

  19. Friday 14 July 2017

  20. 12:00

    F1 title contenders take on fresh engines

    Both Mercedes and Ferrari drivers have had new engines fitted to their respective cars for this weekend's British Grand Prix at Silverstone. Lewis Hamilton…

  21. Thursday 13 July 2017

  22. Sunday 9 July 2017

  23. 16:34

    Räikkönen 'too far behind' for recovery

    Kimi Räikkönen accepted he was "too far behind" the leaders in order to recover lost ground, having struggled during the early stages of the Austrian Grand…

  24. Friday 7 July 2017

  25. Monday 3 July 2017

  26. Monday 26 June 2017

  27. 08:36

    Räikkönen perplexed by Bottas' approach

    Ferrari's Kimi Räikkönen says he "doesn't know" what Mercedes rival Valtteri Bottas was doing as the pair collided on the opening lap of the Azerbaijan Grand…

  28. Thursday 22 June 2017

  29. Sunday 11 June 2017

  30. Saturday 10 June 2017

  31. 11:44

    Vettel confident of stronger Saturday pace

    Championship leader Sebastian Vettel believes he has "found the right direction" with his Ferrari SF70-H at the Canadian Grand Prix, following the opening day…

  32. Friday 9 June 2017

  33. 21:44

    'No problem between drivers' - Ferrari

    Maurizio Arrivabene has publicly denied that Ferrari used team orders at the Monaco Grand Prix and insisted that there is "no problem" between his…

  34. 20:33

    Räikkönen moves to the front in FP2

    Kimi Räikkönen surged to the top of the times during Friday's second practice session for the Canadian Grand Prix, putting Ferrari ahead of Mercedes by…

  35. Thursday 1 June 2017

  36. 16:26

    Feature: Ferrari's next F1 generation

    Ferrari has flourished in Formula 1 this season, returning to winning ways, and, long-term, it needs to nurture its two standout youngsters in order to master…

  37. Tuesday 30 May 2017

  38. 08:02

    Monaco Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Sebastian Vettel overhauled Ferrari team-mate Kimi Räikkönen to lead a Ferrari 1-2 at the Monaco Grand Prix, increasing his championship lead in the process.…

  39. Monday 29 May 2017

  40. 16:12

    Hamilton: Ferrari 'clearly' backing Vettel

    Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton says it is "clear" that Ferrari has chosen Sebastian Vettel as its number one driver, over team-mate Kimi Räikkönen, after he…

  41. Sunday 28 May 2017

  42. 15:27

    Vettel: Overcut on Räikkönen not planned

    Sebastian Vettel insists Ferrari's strategy to run him longer than team-mate Kimi Räikkönen was not planned, as he jumped his rival through the pit-stop phase…

  43. Saturday 27 May 2017

  44. 14:38

    Räikkönen: Pole no guarantee for race

    Kimi Räikkönen insists that pole "doesn't guarantee anything", as he set the quickest time during qualifying for the Monaco Grand Prix. Räikkönen led the…

  45. 14:05

    Räikkönen on pole, Hamilton out in Q2

    Kimi Räikkönen took his first pole position since 2008 with a stunning qualifying performance at the Monaco Grand Prix, ahead of team-mate Sebastian Vettel…

  46. Wednesday 17 May 2017

  47. 07:42

    Carey: Ferrari gesture down to 'freedom'

    Formula 1 CEO Chase Carey reckons Ferrari inviting a young fan to meet Kimi Räikkönen at the Spanish Grand Prix was down to "a sense of freedom" under the…

  48. Sunday 14 May 2017

  49. 16:38

    Verstappen, Räikkönen rue Turn 1 clash

    Max Verstappen and Kimi Räikkönen were left to rue an "unfortunate" clash on the opening lap of the Spanish Grand Prix, which caused both to retire from the…

  50. Saturday 13 May 2017

  51. Friday 12 May 2017

  52. Sunday 30 April 2017

  53. Saturday 29 April 2017

  54. 14:45

    Räikkönen felt pole was within reach

    Kimi Räikkönen reckons pole position was within his grasp before he was overhauled by Ferrari team-mate Sebastian Vettel in the closing stages of Q3 in…

  55. Friday 28 April 2017

  56. 15:01

    Vettel reckons Mercedes is sandbagging

    Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel reckons Mercedes will up its pace as the Russian Grand Prix weekend develops, after the team's low-key first day at Sochi…

  57. 10:32

    Räikkönen edges Bottas in first practice

    Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen edged out Mercedes rival Valtteri Bottas during Friday's first practice session for the Russian Grand Prix in Sochi, as the pair…

  58. Monday 17 April 2017

  59. Saturday 15 April 2017

  60. Friday 14 April 2017

  61. Monday 10 April 2017

  62. 16:36

    Chinese Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton won at the Shanghai International Circuit for the fifth time in his career, as some drivers starred and others struggled. GPUpdate.net presents…

  63. Thursday 6 April 2017

  64. Monday 27 March 2017

  65. 10:24

    Räikkönen rues difficult opening stint

    Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen was left to rue a difficult opening stint to the Australian Grand Prix as he finished the first round of the campaign in fourth…

  66. Friday 24 March 2017

  67. 07:44

    Vettel confident despite half-second gap

    Sebastian Vettel is confident that Ferrari "can do something" to challenge Mercedes at the Australian Grand Prix, despite a sizeable deficit in Friday…

  68. Friday 10 March 2017

  69. 12:03

    Räikkönen surges clear, more Honda woes

    Kimi Räikkönen emphasised Ferrari's apparent pace once more with the quickest time of the pre-season so far on the final morning of testing in Barcelona…

  70. Thursday 2 March 2017

  71. 17:03

    Räikkönen quickest as first F1 test ends

    Ferrari's Kimi Räikkönen ended the wet/dry day of running quickest at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, as Formula 1's opening four-day pre-season test of…

  72. Tuesday 28 February 2017

  73. Friday 24 February 2017

  74. 18:15

    Ferrari confirms line-up for opening test

    Ferrari has communicated its planned driver line-up for the opening pre-season test session at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. Sebastian Vettel will get…

  75. 11:43

    Räikkönen racks up first laps in SF70H

    Kimi Räikkönen has completed the first laps in Ferrari's new Formula 1 car, the SF70H, after its formal launch on Friday morning. Ferrari unveiled the…