more news

  1. Friday 21 July 2017

  2. Monday 17 July 2017

  3. 07:32

    Pirelli expecting answers 'in a few days'

    Formula 1 tyre supplier Pirelli says it hopes to understand the causes of Kimi Räikkönen and Sebastian Vettel's failures at the British Grand Prix "in a few…

  4. Sunday 16 July 2017

  5. Saturday 15 July 2017

  6. 14:50

    Vettel sure Ferrari can pressure Hamilton

    Sebastian Vettel hopes he and Ferrari team-mate Kimi Räikkönen can use the advantage of two cars at the sharp end of the grid to put pole-sitter Lewis…

  7. Friday 14 July 2017

  8. 12:00

    F1 title contenders take on fresh engines

    Both Mercedes and Ferrari drivers have had new engines fitted to their respective cars for this weekend's British Grand Prix at Silverstone. Lewis Hamilton…

  9. Thursday 13 July 2017

  10. Monday 10 July 2017

  11. 12:05

    Marchionne: New contract is up to Vettel

    Sebastian Vettel has been told that it is "his option" if he wants to extend his stay at Ferrari into 2018, for what would be a fourth season with the…

  12. Sunday 9 July 2017

  13. Saturday 8 July 2017

  14. 14:38

    Vettel: Ferrari needs to focus on own race

    Sebastian Vettel says he and Ferrari must "look after our own race" and not get distracted by title rival Lewis Hamilton dropping from third to eighth after…

  15. Friday 7 July 2017

  16. Thursday 6 July 2017

  17. Tuesday 4 July 2017

  18. Monday 3 July 2017

  19. 18:32

    No further action after Vettel apologises

    Sebastian Vettel has admitted full responsibility for his controversial clash with Lewis Hamilton at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, with the FIA subsequently opting…

  20. 08:48

    Formula 1 waits on FIA over Vettel probe

    The FIA will convene today (Monday) in order to evaluate whether further action is necessary against Sebastian Vettel over the Baku controversy, as F1 awaits a…

  21. Saturday 1 July 2017

  22. Friday 30 June 2017

  23. Thursday 29 June 2017

  24. 11:28

    Button urges F1 to 'move on' from Baku

    Jenson Button has urged Formula 1 to "move on" from the Sebastian Vettel/Lewis Hamilton controversy at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, despite next week's…

  25. Wednesday 28 June 2017

  26. Tuesday 27 June 2017

  27. Monday 26 June 2017

  28. 16:52

    Azerbaijan Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Daniel Ricciardo claimed victory while Lewis Hamilton had headrest issues and Sebastian Vettel simply lost his head. GPUpdate.net presents its winners and…

  29. Sunday 25 June 2017

  30. 17:11

    Vettel: Hamilton should have got penalty

    Sebastian Vettel heaped criticism on title rival Lewis Hamilton and stewards at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, believing the Briton should have also received a…

  31. 17:03

    Hamilton: Vettel has 'disgraced himself'

    Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton believes title rival Sebastian Vettel "disgraced himself" with his conduct at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, after the pair came to…

  32. Saturday 24 June 2017

  33. 15:51

    Vettel: 'No excuses' over worst 2017 Q3

    Championship leader Sebastian Vettel accepts there are "no excuses" over his worst qualifying result of the campaign, though believes Mercedes was out of reach…

  34. Thursday 22 June 2017

  35. Saturday 17 June 2017

  36. 11:58

    In photos: Vettel's decade in Formula 1

    Today (Saturday) marks exactly 10 years since Sebastian Vettel made his Formula 1 debut at the United States Grand Prix. GPUpdate.net reflects on the four-time…

  37. Wednesday 14 June 2017

  38. Sunday 11 June 2017

  39. Saturday 10 June 2017

  40. 19:54

    Vettel 'pushed too hard' on final Q3 run

    Sebastian Vettel says he "pushed too hard" on his final run during qualifying for the Canadian Grand Prix, as he missed out on pole position to Lewis…

  41. 16:02

    Vettel heads Ferrari 1-2 in final practice

    Sebastian Vettel led a Ferrari 1-2 during Saturday's final practice session for the Canadian Grand Prix, three-tenths clear of Kimi Räikkönen, as Red Bull's…

  42. 11:44

    Vettel confident of stronger Saturday pace

    Championship leader Sebastian Vettel believes he has "found the right direction" with his Ferrari SF70-H at the Canadian Grand Prix, following the opening day…

  43. Thursday 1 June 2017

  44. 16:26

    Feature: Ferrari's next F1 generation

    Ferrari has flourished in Formula 1 this season, returning to winning ways, and, long-term, it needs to nurture its two standout youngsters in order to master…

  45. Wednesday 31 May 2017

  46. Tuesday 30 May 2017

  47. 08:02

    Monaco Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Sebastian Vettel overhauled Ferrari team-mate Kimi Räikkönen to lead a Ferrari 1-2 at the Monaco Grand Prix, increasing his championship lead in the process.…

  48. Monday 29 May 2017

  49. 16:12

    Hamilton: Ferrari 'clearly' backing Vettel

    Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton says it is "clear" that Ferrari has chosen Sebastian Vettel as its number one driver, over team-mate Kimi Räikkönen, after he…

  50. Sunday 28 May 2017

  51. 15:27

    Vettel: Overcut on Räikkönen not planned

    Sebastian Vettel insists Ferrari's strategy to run him longer than team-mate Kimi Räikkönen was not planned, as he jumped his rival through the pit-stop phase…

  52. Saturday 27 May 2017

  53. 11:03

    Vettel remains on top in final practice

    Sebastian Vettel remained at the top of the times during Saturday's final free practice session for the Monaco Grand Prix, lowering the lap record again to lead…

  54. 07:32

    Vettel: About time Ferrari won in Monaco

    Sebastian Vettel says it is "about time" that Ferrari wins the Monaco Grand Prix again, as it looks to build on encouraging pace displayed during Thursday…

  55. Thursday 25 May 2017

  56. 15:23

    Vettel still expects 'full force' Mercedes

    Sebastian Vettel says he is still expecting a "full force" Mercedes at this weekend's Monaco Grand Prix, after its "weird" display in second practice. Lewis…

  57. 14:33

    Vettel dominates FP2, Mercedes quiet

    Sebastian Vettel posted a pair of blistering laps to comfortably set the pace during Thursday's second practice session for the Monaco Grand Prix, as Mercedes…

  58. Wednesday 24 May 2017

  59. Friday 19 May 2017

  60. 07:47

    Hamilton enjoying 'favourite battle' in F1

    Lewis Hamilton says his developing duel with Sebastian Vettel for the 2017 title is "one of my favourites, if not my favourite battle" in Formula 1 so far, the…

  61. Sunday 14 May 2017

  62. Saturday 13 May 2017

  63. 14:59

    Vettel thanks Ferrari for 'phenomenal job'

    Sebastian Vettel has paid tribute to Ferrari mechanics for doing a "phenomenal job" between final practice and qualifying, as they changed his engine in two…

  64. Friday 12 May 2017

  65. Thursday 11 May 2017

  66. 14:58

    Vettel plays down 2018 Mercedes link

    Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel has played down rumours linking him with Mercedes for the 2018 Formula 1 season. Speculation in the Italian press during the…