British Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

British Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

Lewis Hamilton's spiritual ownership of Silverstone continued with a dominant display, while title rival Sebastian Vettel was left deflated. GPUpdate.net presents its winners and losers from the British Grand Prix. Read more…

more news

  1. Monday 17 July 2017

  2. 16:44

    British Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton's spiritual ownership of Silverstone continued with a dominant display, while title rival Sebastian Vettel was left deflated. GPUpdate.net…

  3. Saturday 15 July 2017

  4. Tuesday 11 July 2017

  5. Thursday 6 July 2017

  6. Saturday 1 July 2017

  7. 10:42

    Palmer hopes for pre-summer luck change

    Renault driver Jolyon Palmer says he is hoping for a change in fortune as he chases his first points of the 2017 Formula 1 campaign. Palmer has yet to score…

  8. Saturday 17 June 2017

  9. 09:48

    Renault 'very dependent' on Hülkenberg

    Renault's fortunes in Formula 1 this year are "very dependent" on Nico Hülkenberg, according to Managing Director Cyril Abiteboul, who says Jolyon Palmer "has…

  10. Monday 12 June 2017

  11. 10:12

    Hülkenberg pleased with return to points

    Nico Hülkenberg expressed satisfaction at returning to the points-paying positions in Canada, having been braced for a struggle, due to Renault's power…

  12. Tuesday 30 May 2017

  13. Sunday 28 May 2017

  14. 12:16

    Renault drivers to race in Star Wars suits

    Renault drivers Nico Hülkenberg and Jolyon Palmer will race with Star Wars-themed suits in Sunday's Monaco Grand Prix, to celebrate ruby anniversaries. 2017…

  15. Friday 26 May 2017

  16. 09:01

    Hülkenberg 'scratching head' over pace

    Nico Hülkenberg says he was left "scratching my head" over Renault's lack of pace during Thursday's practice sessions for the Monaco Grand Prix. Hülkenberg…

  17. Saturday 20 May 2017

  18. 15:05

    Hülkenberg: Monaco should suit Renault

    Renault driver Nico Hülkenberg believes the upcoming Monaco Grand Prix should play to the manufacturer's strengths, as he bids to continue his points scoring…

  19. Sunday 14 May 2017

  20. 17:23

    Hülkenberg hails 'great result' in sixth

    Nico Hülkenberg has hailed sixth place at the Spanish Grand Prix as a "great result" for Renault but is wary that the manufacturer still has "work ahead" in…

  21. 09:45

    Renault hurt by conditions - Hülkenberg

    Renault's Nico Hülkenberg believes that a change in conditions hurt the team during qualifying for the Spanish Grand Prix, as his run of Q3 appearances came to…

  22. Friday 12 May 2017

  23. 16:32

    Hülkenberg surprised by Renault showing

    Nico Hülkenberg says he was "pleasantly surprised" by Renault's showing on the first day of practice for the Spanish Grand Prix. Hülkenberg wound up…

  24. Monday 1 May 2017

  25. Sunday 30 April 2017

  26. Wednesday 26 April 2017

  27. 11:27

    Hülkenberg hopeful over Renault race pace

    Renault's Nico Hülkenberg is hopeful that the team will be able to demonstrate improved race pace in Russia this weekend, having concentrated on longer runs…

  28. Wednesday 19 April 2017

  29. Monday 17 April 2017

  30. 12:28

    Hülkenberg: Race exposed weaknesses

    Nico Hülkenberg believes the Bahrain Grand Prix exposed some of Renault's weaknesses, compared to its performance over one lap. Hülkenberg qualified…

  31. Sunday 16 April 2017

  32. 12:02

    Hülkenberg, Sirotkin to test for Renault

    Renault has confirmed that race driver Nico Hülkenberg and reserve driver Sergey Sirotkin will complete mileage for the team at the post-Bahrain Grand Prix…

  33. Saturday 15 April 2017

  34. Friday 14 April 2017

  35. 20:45

    Hülkenberg cleared over Hamilton block

    Renault's Nico Hülkenberg has been cleared by stewards after allegedly impeding Mercedes rival Lewis Hamilton during practice for the Bahrain Grand…

  36. Monday 10 April 2017

  37. Saturday 8 April 2017

  38. Monday 27 March 2017

  39. Wednesday 22 February 2017

  40. Saturday 4 February 2017

  41. 09:32

    Overview: Main driver moves for 2017

    Several drivers and riders have swapped teams across leading motorsport categories in 2017. GPUpdate.net takes a look at some of the biggest moves that have…

  42. Tuesday 31 January 2017

  43. 10:58

    Hülkenberg: New F1 cars 'brutally fast'

    Renault driver Nico Hülkenberg believes Formula 1's 2017 cars will feel "brutally fast", courtesy of revised technical regulations, after spending time in the…

  44. Tuesday 10 January 2017

  45. 14:27

    Hülkenberg: No thought of Mercedes switch

    Nico Hülkenberg says he never thought about the possibility of switching to Mercedes following Nico Rosberg's retirement, as he was already "in love" with new…

  46. Tuesday 27 December 2016

  47. 16:26

    Pérez: Ocon replaces 'one of the best'

    Sergio Pérez says Esteban Ocon is replacing "one of the best" drivers on the grid in Nico Hülkenberg, but reckons the Mercedes youngster will rise to the…

  48. Monday 26 December 2016

  49. Saturday 17 December 2016

  50. 16:12

    Hülkenberg: F1 podium misses 'just life'

    Nico Hülkenberg says his failure to score a podium finish in Formula 1 so far is "just life", as he prepares to embark on a new chapter of his career with…

  51. Thursday 15 December 2016

  52. 08:02

    2016 review: SFI punches above its weight

    GPUpdate.net moves on to Force India for the latest instalment of its end-of-season review series, covering the team's highly-impressive rise to fourth, as…

  53. Monday 28 November 2016

  54. 11:44

    Force India delights in securing fourth

    Force India drivers Nico Hülkenberg and Sergio Pérez expressed their elation as the team cemented fourth position in the Constructors' championship at the Abu…

  55. Saturday 26 November 2016

  56. Tuesday 22 November 2016

  57. 12:54

    Mallya: Extra motivation for Force India

    Force India Team Principal Vijay Mallya says there is an extra incentive for both the squad and its drivers to perform well at this weekend's season-ending Abu…

  58. Monday 21 November 2016

  59. 12:26

    Hülkenberg expecting 'emotional' weekend

    Nico Hülkenberg says he is anticipating an "emotional" weekend as he prepares to embark on his final event with Force India in Abu Dhabi. Hülkenberg has…

  60. Monday 14 November 2016

  61. Sunday 13 November 2016

  62. 07:22

    Pérez praises Force India for 'big step'

    Sergio Pérez hailed a "big step forward" for Force India after both he and team-mate Nico Hülkenberg secured top 10 grid positions for the Brazilian Grand…

  63. Monday 31 October 2016

  64. 16:44

    Winners and Losers: Mexican Grand Prix

    Lewis Hamilton secured his 51st career victory but Nico Rosberg remained in control of his title destiny with second place. GPUpdate.net presents its winners…

  65. Sunday 30 October 2016

  66. 22:53

    Hülkenberg pleased to edge closer to P4

    Nico Hülkenberg hailed Force India's efforts as he finished in seventh place in Mexico, enabling the outfit to stretch its gap over Williams in the fight for…

  67. Saturday 29 October 2016

  68. 21:01

    Hülkenberg: P5 maximum for Force India

    Nico Hülkenberg says that he fully exploited Force India's potential by claiming fifth position on the grid for Sunday's Mexican Grand Prix. Hülkenberg…

  69. Sunday 23 October 2016

  70. 23:55

    Hülkenberg: Vettel could have given space

    Nico Hülkenberg criticised Sebastian Vettel's aggressive approach to the first corner after the Force India driver was knocked out of the United States Grand…

  71. Saturday 22 October 2016

  72. 10:22

    Alonso backs Hülkenberg's move to Renault

    Fernando Alonso has backed Nico Hülkenberg's upcoming switch to Renault, describing it as a "very good decision" for both parties, which could even lead to a…

  73. Friday 21 October 2016

  74. 11:42

    Pérez 'learned a lot' from Hülkenberg

    Force India's Sergio Pérez says he has "learned a lot" from team-mate Nico Hülkenberg, with their three-year partnership set to come to an end next…

  75. 10:16

    Magnussen expects Renault decision soon

    Kevin Magnussen says it "hopefully won't be too long" before his future in Formula 1 is resolved, as he bids to remain with Renault into the 2017…

  76. Thursday 20 October 2016

  77. Saturday 15 October 2016

  78. 13:08

    Vasseur delighted by Hülkenberg signing

    Renault Team Principal Frédéric Vasseur says the squad has acquired "one of the very best drivers" available in Formula 1 after signing Nico Hülkenberg on a…

  79. Friday 14 October 2016

  80. 09:58

    Force India confirms Hülkenberg departure

    Force India has confirmed that Nico Hülkenberg will leave the team at the end of the season to 'pursue other opportunities in Formula 1', bringing his second…

  81. Monday 10 October 2016

  82. 11:19

    Pérez: 'Sensible' approach paid dividends

    Sergio Pérez says a "sensible" approach to the Japanese Grand Prix enabled him to collect seventh position, assisting Force India in its fight with Williams…

  83. Thursday 6 October 2016

  84. Sunday 2 October 2016

  85. 12:34

    Force India duo lament early VSC period

    Force India drivers Sergio Pérez and Nico Hülkenberg were left to rue an early Virtual Safety Car period during the Malaysian Grand Prix. Pérez and…

  86. Thursday 29 September 2016

  87. 10:36

    Drivers offer views on new track surface

    Formula 1 drivers have offered their views on the resurfacing and reprofiling work at Sepang, with Jenson Button suggesting that it could be "a completely…

  88. Monday 26 September 2016

  89. Sunday 18 September 2016