more news

  1. Wednesday 24 May 2017

  2. 12:22

    Pérez eyes occasional Red Bull challenge

    Force India driver Sergio Pérez is hopeful that the team can occasionally challenge Red Bull in Formula 1 this year, following its impressive start to the…

  3. 09:55

    Force India to wear breast cancer ribbon

    Force India has announced a multi-year partnership with Breast Cancer Care, which will see the famous pink ribbon displayed on its Formula 1 cars. Breast…

  4. Tuesday 23 May 2017

  5. Sunday 14 May 2017

  6. 15:42

    Force India called over numbers breach

    Force India has been summoned to the Spanish Grand Prix stewards over a breach of Article 9.2 of the Sporting Regulations, relating to the size of the numbers…

  7. Tuesday 9 May 2017

  8. 15:12

    Pérez 'very proud' of Force India's start

    Sergio Pérez says he is "very proud" of the start Force India has made to the 2017 season, with the team holding fourth in the championship standings. Force…

  9. Monday 1 May 2017

  10. Saturday 29 April 2017

  11. Thursday 27 April 2017

  12. Tuesday 25 April 2017

  13. Monday 17 April 2017

  14. Sunday 16 April 2017

  15. Sunday 9 April 2017

  16. 13:17

    Pérez, Stroll explain lap one collision

    Force India's Sergio Pérez and Williams' Lance Stroll have explained their clash on the first lap of the Chinese Grand Prix, which eliminated the rookie. In…

  17. 10:37

    Ricciardo, Pérez reprimanded over anthem

    Daniel Ricciardo and Sergio Pérez have been given reprimands after they turned up late to the national anthem ceremony at the Chinese Grand Prix. Revised…

  18. Saturday 8 April 2017

  19. Sunday 26 March 2017

  20. 10:27

    Pérez reckons seventh place maximum

    Sergio Pérez believes he extracted the maximum from Force India's potential as he finished in seventh position at the season-opening Australian Grand…

  21. Saturday 25 March 2017

  22. 08:43

    Pérez summoned over alleged rule breach

    Sergio Pérez has been summoned by the Australian Grand Prix stewards over an alleged rule breach during Saturday's qualifying session at Albert Park. Force…

  23. Friday 24 March 2017

  24. Thursday 23 March 2017

  25. 09:49

    Force India's new livery breaks cover

    Force India's all-new matte pink livery has broken cover ahead of this weekend's season-opening Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne. Sergio Pérez and Esteban…

  26. 04:43

    Pérez reveals post-Barcelona weight loss

    Sergio Pérez has revealed that he has lost around two to three kilos since the pre-season testing period in Barcelona, where Force India's new package proved…

  27. Monday 20 March 2017

  28. 16:03

    Pérez: 'Anything can happen' in Australia

    Sergio Pérez has stressed the importance of being "ready at all times" during the season-opening Australian Grand Prix weekend, as Formula 1 teams get up to…

  29. Saturday 4 March 2017

  30. 10:02

    Feature: Just how far can Force India go?

    Force India has regularly punched above its weight in Formula 1 over recent years, but can it go even higher in 2017? GPUpdate.net caught up with Deputy Team…

  31. Friday 3 March 2017

  32. Wednesday 22 February 2017

  33. 16:12

    Pérez dreams of maiden win with VJM10

    Sergio Pérez is "dreaming" that he and Force India will be able to achieve their first victory together in 2017, following the launch of the team's new…

  34. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  35. Thursday 15 December 2016

  36. 08:02

    2016 review: SFI punches above its weight

    GPUpdate.net moves on to Force India for the latest instalment of its end-of-season review series, covering the team's highly-impressive rise to fourth, as…

  37. Friday 9 December 2016

  38. Monday 28 November 2016

  39. 11:44

    Force India delights in securing fourth

    Force India drivers Nico Hülkenberg and Sergio Pérez expressed their elation as the team cemented fourth position in the Constructors' championship at the Abu…

  40. Saturday 26 November 2016

  41. Tuesday 22 November 2016

  42. 12:54

    Mallya: Extra motivation for Force India

    Force India Team Principal Vijay Mallya says there is an extra incentive for both the squad and its drivers to perform well at this weekend's season-ending Abu…

  43. Monday 14 November 2016

  44. Sunday 13 November 2016

  45. 07:22

    Pérez praises Force India for 'big step'

    Sergio Pérez hailed a "big step forward" for Force India after both he and team-mate Nico Hülkenberg secured top 10 grid positions for the Brazilian Grand…

  46. Thursday 10 November 2016

  47. 08:33

    Pérez drops sponsor over Twitter comment

    Sergio Pérez says he will drop one of his personal sponsors, sunglasses brand Hawkers, over a controversial comment it made following the United States…

  48. Monday 31 October 2016

  49. 16:44

    Winners and Losers: Mexican Grand Prix

    Lewis Hamilton secured his 51st career victory but Nico Rosberg remained in control of his title destiny with second place. GPUpdate.net presents its winners…

  50. 07:02

    Pérez rues 'very disappointing' home race

    Sergio Pérez was left to lament a "very disappointing" home race as he spent much of the Mexican Grand Prix stuck behind Williams rival Felipe Massa. Pérez…

  51. Sunday 30 October 2016

  52. 15:06

    Pérez optimistic of gains after Q2 exit

    Force India driver Sergio Pérez is optimistic that he can recover positions during the Mexican Grand Prix after he was eliminated from Q2 in Saturday's…

  53. Friday 28 October 2016

  54. Wednesday 26 October 2016

  55. 10:34

    Pérez eager ahead of 'better' home race

    Force India driver Sergio Pérez says he is eager to get going at his home race in Mexico this weekend and expects the event to be "even better than last…

  56. Monday 24 October 2016

  57. 05:26

    Pérez felt top five chance was missed

    Sergio Pérez felt he and Force India missed out on a top five result at the United States Grand Prix after being hit on the opening lap by Toro Rosso's Daniil…

  58. Sunday 23 October 2016

  59. 15:20

    Pérez hopes for solution amid struggles

    Force India's Sergio Pérez is hopeful that the squad can rectify his ill-feeling with the VJM09, after he trailed team-mate Nico Hülkenberg during qualifying…

  60. Friday 21 October 2016

  61. 11:42

    Pérez 'learned a lot' from Hülkenberg

    Force India's Sergio Pérez says he has "learned a lot" from team-mate Nico Hülkenberg, with their three-year partnership set to come to an end next…

  62. Monday 10 October 2016

  63. 11:19

    Pérez: 'Sensible' approach paid dividends

    Sergio Pérez says a "sensible" approach to the Japanese Grand Prix enabled him to collect seventh position, assisting Force India in its fight with Williams…

  64. Saturday 8 October 2016

  65. 10:54

    Pérez eyes 'important points' from sixth

    Sergio Pérez is confident that Force India can score "important points" after a strong performance during qualifying for the Japanese Grand Prix. Pérez set…

  66. Friday 7 October 2016

  67. 09:31

    Pérez encouraged by Force India pace

    Sergio Pérez was lifted by Force India's practice pace at the Japanese Grand Prix as the team seeks to cement fourth place in the Constructors…

  68. Sunday 2 October 2016

  69. 19:11

    Pérez confirms Force India stay for 2017

    Sergio Pérez has finally confirmed that he will remain with Force India for the 2017 season, after being linked to a number of rival teams, ending speculation…

  70. 12:34

    Force India duo lament early VSC period

    Force India drivers Sergio Pérez and Nico Hülkenberg were left to rue an early Virtual Safety Car period during the Malaysian Grand Prix. Pérez and…

  71. Friday 30 September 2016

  72. Thursday 29 September 2016

  73. 06:41

    Pérez: Next week 'crucial' for F1 future

    Sergio Pérez says that the next week will be "crucial" for his Formula 1 future as he looks to finally confirm where he will be racing during the 2017 season…

  74. Monday 19 September 2016

  75. 06:31

    Pérez hails 'one of my best races' in F1

    Sergio Pérez labelled the Singapore Grand Prix as "one of the best races" of his career as he rose from 17th on the grid to eighth, and moved Force India back…

  76. Saturday 17 September 2016

  77. 18:28

    Pérez gets combined eight-place penalty

    Sergio Pérez has been handed a combined eight-place grid penalty for separate infractions during qualifying in Singapore. Pérez was investigated for…

  78. Friday 16 September 2016

  79. 19:22

    Pérez lacking confidence after struggles

    Sergio Pérez concedes he is "lacking confidence" with the handling of his Force India VJM09 after trailing team-mate Nico Hülkenberg during practice in…

  80. Thursday 15 September 2016

  81. 11:50

    Pérez would be happy with Force India stay

    Sergio Pérez says he hopes to be in a position to confirm his 2017 plans before the end of the month, and would be "very happy" to stay with Force India, as he…

  82. Monday 5 September 2016

  83. 13:18

    Pérez expects Force India to bounce back

    Sergio Pérez says he expects Force India to "fight back strongly" at the Singapore Grand Prix, after main rival Williams reclaimed fourth position in the…

  84. Friday 2 September 2016

  85. 10:07

    Button, Pérez and Verstappen test 'halo'

    McLaren's Jenson Button, Force India's Sergio Pérez and Red Bull's Max Verstappen trialled the 'halo' during Friday morning's first practice session for the…