more news

  1. Wednesday 26 July 2017

  2. Tuesday 25 July 2017

  3. Friday 21 July 2017

  4. Thursday 20 July 2017

  5. Tuesday 18 July 2017

  6. Monday 17 July 2017

  7. 16:44

    British Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton's spiritual ownership of Silverstone continued with a dominant display, while title rival Sebastian Vettel was left deflated. GPUpdate.net…

  8. 07:32

    Pirelli expecting answers 'in a few days'

    Formula 1 tyre supplier Pirelli says it hopes to understand the causes of Kimi Räikkönen and Sebastian Vettel's failures at the British Grand Prix "in a few…

  9. Sunday 16 July 2017

  10. 15:50

    Räikkönen: Ferrari lacking to Mercedes

    Kimi Räikkönen says Ferrari "didn't have enough speed" compared to Mercedes, as he trailed Lewis Hamilton, prior to late tyre drama at the British Grand…

  11. Saturday 15 July 2017

  12. 14:50

    Vettel sure Ferrari can pressure Hamilton

    Sebastian Vettel hopes he and Ferrari team-mate Kimi Räikkönen can use the advantage of two cars at the sharp end of the grid to put pole-sitter Lewis…

  13. Friday 14 July 2017

  14. 12:00

    F1 title contenders take on fresh engines

    Both Mercedes and Ferrari drivers have had new engines fitted to their respective cars for this weekend's British Grand Prix at Silverstone. Lewis Hamilton…

  15. Thursday 13 July 2017

  16. Monday 10 July 2017

  17. 12:05

    Marchionne: New contract is up to Vettel

    Sebastian Vettel has been told that it is "his option" if he wants to extend his stay at Ferrari into 2018, for what would be a fourth season with the…

  18. Sunday 9 July 2017

  19. 16:34

    Räikkönen 'too far behind' for recovery

    Kimi Räikkönen accepted he was "too far behind" the leaders in order to recover lost ground, having struggled during the early stages of the Austrian Grand…

  20. Saturday 8 July 2017

  21. 14:38

    Vettel: Ferrari needs to focus on own race

    Sebastian Vettel says he and Ferrari must "look after our own race" and not get distracted by title rival Lewis Hamilton dropping from third to eighth after…

  22. Friday 7 July 2017

  23. Thursday 6 July 2017

  24. Tuesday 4 July 2017

  25. Monday 3 July 2017

  26. 18:32

    No further action after Vettel apologises

    Sebastian Vettel has admitted full responsibility for his controversial clash with Lewis Hamilton at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, with the FIA subsequently opting…

  27. 08:48

    Formula 1 waits on FIA over Vettel probe

    The FIA will convene today (Monday) in order to evaluate whether further action is necessary against Sebastian Vettel over the Baku controversy, as F1 awaits a…

  28. Friday 30 June 2017

  29. Thursday 29 June 2017

  30. 11:28

    Button urges F1 to 'move on' from Baku

    Jenson Button has urged Formula 1 to "move on" from the Sebastian Vettel/Lewis Hamilton controversy at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, despite next week's…

  31. Tuesday 27 June 2017

  32. Monday 26 June 2017

  33. 08:36

    Räikkönen perplexed by Bottas' approach

    Ferrari's Kimi Räikkönen says he "doesn't know" what Mercedes rival Valtteri Bottas was doing as the pair collided on the opening lap of the Azerbaijan Grand…

  34. Sunday 25 June 2017

  35. Saturday 24 June 2017

  36. 15:51

    Vettel: 'No excuses' over worst 2017 Q3

    Championship leader Sebastian Vettel accepts there are "no excuses" over his worst qualifying result of the campaign, though believes Mercedes was out of reach…

  37. Friday 23 June 2017

  38. Thursday 22 June 2017

  39. Wednesday 21 June 2017

  40. Tuesday 13 June 2017

  41. 15:10

    Video: Historic Ferraris in F1 2017 game

    Codemasters has revealed four classic Ferraris that will be included in the F1 2017 video game; players will be able to go back in time and get behind the wheel…

  42. Sunday 11 June 2017

  43. Saturday 10 June 2017

  44. 19:54

    Vettel 'pushed too hard' on final Q3 run

    Sebastian Vettel says he "pushed too hard" on his final run during qualifying for the Canadian Grand Prix, as he missed out on pole position to Lewis…

  45. 16:02

    Vettel heads Ferrari 1-2 in final practice

    Sebastian Vettel led a Ferrari 1-2 during Saturday's final practice session for the Canadian Grand Prix, three-tenths clear of Kimi Räikkönen, as Red Bull's…

  46. 11:44

    Vettel confident of stronger Saturday pace

    Championship leader Sebastian Vettel believes he has "found the right direction" with his Ferrari SF70-H at the Canadian Grand Prix, following the opening day…

  47. Friday 9 June 2017

  48. 21:44

    'No problem between drivers' - Ferrari

    Maurizio Arrivabene has publicly denied that Ferrari used team orders at the Monaco Grand Prix and insisted that there is "no problem" between his…

  49. 20:33

    Räikkönen moves to the front in FP2

    Kimi Räikkönen surged to the top of the times during Friday's second practice session for the Canadian Grand Prix, putting Ferrari ahead of Mercedes by…

  50. Wednesday 7 June 2017

  51. Tuesday 6 June 2017

  52. 09:46

    Wolff: Mercedes no longer the favourite

    Mercedes boss Toto Wolff has admitted that his team is no longer the favourite for the 2017 title, after Ferrari moved ahead in both championships. Mercedes…

  53. Saturday 3 June 2017

  54. Thursday 1 June 2017

  55. 16:26

    Feature: Ferrari's next F1 generation

    Ferrari has flourished in Formula 1 this season, returning to winning ways, and, long-term, it needs to nurture its two standout youngsters in order to master…

  56. Wednesday 31 May 2017

  57. Monday 29 May 2017

  58. 16:12

    Hamilton: Ferrari 'clearly' backing Vettel

    Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton says it is "clear" that Ferrari has chosen Sebastian Vettel as its number one driver, over team-mate Kimi Räikkönen, after he…

  59. 07:44

    Marchionne lauds historic Monaco victory

    Ferrari Chairman Sergio Marchionne hailed the marque's victory at the Monaco Grand Prix, in which Sebastian Vettel led home team-mate Kimi Räikkönen for a 1-2…