more news

  1. Sunday 26 March 2017

  2. 08:57

    Ricciardo: Separate issues caused dramas

    Red Bull's Daniel Ricciardo says two separate issues on his RB13 compounded his dismal Australian Grand Prix weekend, as he retired for the first time since…

  3. Saturday 25 March 2017

  4. Friday 24 March 2017

  5. Thursday 23 March 2017

  6. 16:06

    Video: Dan Fallows on Red Bull's RB13

    Red Bull Racing's Chief Aero Engineer Dan Fallows discusses Formula 1's 2017 regulation changes, which include wider tyres, shark fins, and increased downforce…

  7. 11:16

    Background: FIA drops 'Verstappen rule'

    FIA Race Director Charlie Whiting has outlined why Formula 1's so-called 'Verstappen rule', regarding moving under braking, has been removed from the…

  8. Wednesday 22 March 2017

  9. Monday 20 March 2017

  10. 09:44

    Verstappen: Mercedes, Ferrari ahead of RBR

    Max Verstappen has admitted that Mercedes and Ferrari are both likely to be ahead of Red Bull when the 2017 season begins in Australia this weekend. Mercedes…

  11. Friday 17 March 2017

  12. Wednesday 15 March 2017

  13. 13:22

    Webber: Don't judge RBR on low-key winter

    Ex-Formula 1 driver Mark Webber says Red Bull should not be judged on its low-key pre-season, stating that the team has never been one to "shadow box". Red…

  14. Monday 13 March 2017

  15. Sunday 12 March 2017

  16. Thursday 9 March 2017

  17. Wednesday 8 March 2017

  18. 17:48

    Verstappen brushes off power unit issues

    Max Verstappen says he is not worried about the two power unit issues which struck inside the Red Bull RB13 on the second day of the final pre-season test in…

  19. Tuesday 7 March 2017

  20. Monday 6 March 2017

  21. 15:59

    Mark Sutton: Story behind the shot - Test 1

    Especially for lovers of motorsport photography, GPUpdate.net's race-by-race series, Story Behind the Shot, continues throughout the 2017 season. Mark Sutton of…

  22. Saturday 4 March 2017

  23. Friday 3 March 2017

  24. Wednesday 1 March 2017

  25. 13:46

    Verstappen abbreviation change approved

    Max Verstappen's three-letter abbreviation on Formula 1 timing screens will change from 'VES' to 'VER' for the 2017 season, the Dutchman has confirmed to…

  26. Tuesday 28 February 2017

  27. 17:57

    Verstappen focused on mileage, not times

    Max Verstappen says he is focused on racking up as much mileage as possible during the first week of pre-season testing in Barcelona, rather than posting quick…

  28. Monday 27 February 2017

  29. 07:21

    Red Bull releases RB13 studio photos

    Red Bull has released full studio shots of its new Formula 1 challenger, the RB13, following on from an online video launch on Sunday. Red Bull was one of…

  30. Sunday 26 February 2017

  31. 12:17

    Red Bull unveils RB13 ahead of testing

    Red Bull has launched its Renault-powered RB13, the car with which it hopes to challenge Mercedes for the World Championship in Formula 1 this year, ahead of…

  32. Friday 24 February 2017

  33. 15:05

    Ricciardo set to debut Red Bull RB13

    Red Bull has confirmed its driver schedule for next week's opening pre-season test at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, with Daniel Ricciardo set to debut the…

  34. Thursday 23 February 2017

  35. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  36. 07:16

    Horner: RBR has most exciting line-up

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner reckons Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen represent the most exciting driver line-up on the 2017 Formula 1…

  37. Monday 20 February 2017

  38. 12:04

    Horner: Renault has had a 'big winter'

    Christian Horner is hopeful that his Red Bull team can be a "real challenger" in 2017, given the changes engine supplier Renault has made to its unit over the…

  39. Thursday 16 February 2017

  40. 09:02

    Ricciardo expects to stay at 'pointy end'

    Daniel Ricciardo says that he expects Red Bull and Mercedes to stay at the "pointy end" of the Formula 1 grid in 2017, amid an overhaul of the sport's technical…

  41. Monday 13 February 2017

  42. 13:27

    Red Bull to launch RB13 on February 26

    Red Bull has announced that it will present its new Formula 1 challenger, entitled the RB13, on February 26, one day before the pre-season test period gets…

  43. Friday 10 February 2017

  44. Thursday 9 February 2017

  45. Wednesday 8 February 2017

  46. Monday 6 February 2017

  47. 10:21

    Webber tips Ricciardo over Verstappen

    Ex-Red Bull driver Mark Webber reckons a "more composed" Daniel Ricciardo will hold the edge over Max Verstappen during their second season as…

  48. Friday 3 February 2017

  49. 11:30

    Verstappen gets own grandstand at Spa

    Max Verstappen will get his own grandstand at this year's Belgian Grand Prix. It comes as part of an expanded collaboration with Dutch sports ticketing…

  50. Monday 30 January 2017

  51. Thursday 26 January 2017

  52. 09:00

    Webber gets Officer of the Order honour

    Mark Webber has been named an Officer of the Order of Australia on Australia Day. Webber, who recently retired from racing, has been given the title for his…

  53. Tuesday 24 January 2017

  54. Friday 20 January 2017

  55. Wednesday 18 January 2017

  56. Tuesday 17 January 2017

  57. 09:24

    Newey boosted by expected Renault gains

    Red Bull technical chief Adrian Newey is optimistic that Renault has made a "good step forwards" with its power unit, as the partnership bids to close the gap…

  58. Sunday 15 January 2017

  59. Wednesday 11 January 2017

  60. Tuesday 3 January 2017

  61. 13:22

    Newey expects mixed-up start to 2017

    Red Bull design guru Adrian Newey says that he expects a mixed-up grid at the start of the 2017 season, as a result of the technical regulation overhaul, but…

  62. Monday 2 January 2017

  63. 10:02

    Webber tips Ricciardo for title challenge

    Mark Webber has tipped fellow Australian Daniel Ricciardo to challenge for the championship in 2017, as Mercedes' driver line-up changes and Formula 1 enters a…

  64. Sunday 25 December 2016

  65. Thursday 22 December 2016

  66. 08:46

    Verstappen wins Dutch Sportsman award

    Red Bull driver Max Verstappen has been named the Dutch Sportsman of the Year, following a ceremony held in his native Netherlands. Verstappen faced…

  67. Wednesday 21 December 2016

  68. 09:32

    Ricciardo rules out switch to Mercedes

    Daniel Ricciardo has ruled out taking the "damn good" seat alongside Lewis Hamilton at Mercedes in 2017, insisting that he is committed to Red Bull for the next…

  69. Thursday 15 December 2016

  70. 09:24

    Red Bull rules out Mercedes/Sainz Jr. deal

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner has made clear that Carlos Sainz Jr. is not an option for Mercedes, as the manufacturer pushes on with efforts to confirm…