more news

  1. Wednesday 21 June 2017

  2. Tuesday 20 June 2017

  3. Thursday 15 June 2017

  4. 15:00

    GPUpdate gets to know... Sergio Pérez

    F1 drivers answer hundreds of questions at each Grand Prix, but how much do we know about their lives away from the track? GPUpdate.net is on a mission to find…

  5. Monday 12 June 2017

  6. 16:14

    Force India 'chose to let drivers race'

    Force India Deputy Team Principal Bob Fernley has defended the squad's tactics during the Canadian Grand Prix, after Sergio Pérez and Esteban Ocon ran…

  7. Sunday 11 June 2017

  8. 21:47

    Pérez defends his stance against Ocon

    Sergio Pérez has defended his stance against Force India team-mate Esteban Ocon during the Canadian Grand Prix, with both drivers feeling a podium was within…

  9. Thursday 8 June 2017

  10. Tuesday 6 June 2017

  11. 15:48

    Ocon feels he is now 'up-to-speed' in F1

    Force India driver Esteban Ocon says he is "fully up-to-speed" in Formula 1, almost a third of the way into his first full campaign. Mercedes-backed Ocon…

  12. Friday 2 June 2017

  13. 15:42

    Liberty's reign: What has changed so far?

    Formula 1 entered a new era in 2017. In addition to overhauled technical regulations, US firm Liberty Media took over the reins, with the hope of bringing fans…

  14. Tuesday 30 May 2017

  15. 08:02

    Monaco Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Sebastian Vettel overhauled Ferrari team-mate Kimi Räikkönen to lead a Ferrari 1-2 at the Monaco Grand Prix, increasing his championship lead in the process.…

  16. Monday 29 May 2017

  17. 10:32

    Kvyat slams Pérez for being 'desperate'

    Toro Rosso's Daniil Kvyat labelled Force India rival Sergio Pérez as "desperate" following the Mexican's attempted move during the Monaco Grand Prix. Pérez…

  18. Sunday 28 May 2017

  19. Saturday 27 May 2017

  20. 16:57

    Ocon feels FP3 shunt hurt prospects

    Esteban Ocon believes his crash during the closing stages of third practice in Monaco hindered his prospects in qualifying, as he dropped out in Q1. Ocon…

  21. Wednesday 24 May 2017

  22. 12:22

    Pérez eyes occasional Red Bull challenge

    Force India driver Sergio Pérez is hopeful that the team can occasionally challenge Red Bull in Formula 1 this year, following its impressive start to the…

  23. 09:55

    Force India to wear breast cancer ribbon

    Force India has announced a multi-year partnership with Breast Cancer Care, which will see the famous pink ribbon displayed on its Formula 1 cars. Breast…

  24. Tuesday 23 May 2017

  25. 08:46

    Technical: Formula 1 development battle

    F1 teams applied their first major update kits of the season at the recent Spanish Grand Prix. GPUpdate.net's technical analyst, Craig Scarborough, runs through…

  26. Sunday 21 May 2017

  27. Monday 15 May 2017

  28. 16:54

    Spanish Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton claimed victory in a thrilling duel against title rival Sebastian Vettel, with several sub-plots through the field. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  29. Sunday 14 May 2017

  30. 15:42

    Force India called over numbers breach

    Force India has been summoned to the Spanish Grand Prix stewards over a breach of Article 9.2 of the Sporting Regulations, relating to the size of the numbers…

  31. Saturday 13 May 2017

  32. 08:02

    Force India against Mercedes/Honda deal

    Force India has stated that it would not support an agreement which leads to Mercedes helping Honda overcome its current reliability and performance…

  33. Thursday 11 May 2017

  34. Tuesday 9 May 2017

  35. 15:12

    Pérez 'very proud' of Force India's start

    Sergio Pérez says he is "very proud" of the start Force India has made to the 2017 season, with the team holding fourth in the championship standings. Force…

  36. Monday 1 May 2017

  37. 15:58

    Russian Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Valtteri Bottas secured his maiden Formula 1 victory at Sochi, holding off Sebastian Vettel, who extended his lead in the championship. GPUpdate.net presents…

  38. Saturday 29 April 2017

  39. Thursday 27 April 2017

  40. Tuesday 25 April 2017

  41. Tuesday 18 April 2017

  42. 12:01

    Mallya arrested after extradition request

    Force India co-owner and team boss Vijay Mallya has been arrested in the UK, just over two months after India applied to extradite him, the Metropolitan Police…

  43. Monday 17 April 2017

  44. 16:30

    Bahrain Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Sebastian Vettel made it 2-1 to Ferrari in 2017 with victory, while Mercedes claimed a double podium after a couple of setbacks. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  45. Sunday 16 April 2017

  46. Monday 10 April 2017

  47. 07:34

    Ocon rues lost time despite another point

    Force India youngster Esteban Ocon was left to lament a team misunderstanding, which meant he made an unnecessary trip through the pit lane at the Chinese Grand…

  48. Sunday 9 April 2017

  49. 13:17

    Pérez, Stroll explain lap one collision

    Force India's Sergio Pérez and Williams' Lance Stroll have explained their clash on the first lap of the Chinese Grand Prix, which eliminated the rookie. In…

  50. 10:37

    Ricciardo, Pérez reprimanded over anthem

    Daniel Ricciardo and Sergio Pérez have been given reprimands after they turned up late to the national anthem ceremony at the Chinese Grand Prix. Revised…

  51. Saturday 8 April 2017

  52. Thursday 6 April 2017

  53. Tuesday 4 April 2017

  54. Tuesday 28 March 2017

  55. 16:16

    Fernley: Double points 'fantastic reward'

    Force India Deputy Team Principal Bob Fernley says a double points finish for the squad at the Australian Grand Prix is a "fantastic reward" for its work over…

  56. Sunday 26 March 2017

  57. 10:27

    Pérez reckons seventh place maximum

    Sergio Pérez believes he extracted the maximum from Force India's potential as he finished in seventh position at the season-opening Australian Grand…

  58. Saturday 25 March 2017

  59. 10:12

    Ocon eyes first points from 14th place

    Esteban Ocon is optimistic that he can make amends for a mistake on his final flying lap in Q2 to compete for points during his Force India debut at the…

  60. 08:43

    Pérez summoned over alleged rule breach

    Sergio Pérez has been summoned by the Australian Grand Prix stewards over an alleged rule breach during Saturday's qualifying session at Albert Park. Force…

  61. Friday 24 March 2017

  62. Thursday 23 March 2017

  63. 09:49

    Force India's new livery breaks cover

    Force India's all-new matte pink livery has broken cover ahead of this weekend's season-opening Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne. Sergio Pérez and Esteban…

  64. 04:43

    Pérez reveals post-Barcelona weight loss

    Sergio Pérez has revealed that he has lost around two to three kilos since the pre-season testing period in Barcelona, where Force India's new package proved…

  65. Monday 20 March 2017

  66. 16:03

    Pérez: 'Anything can happen' in Australia

    Sergio Pérez has stressed the importance of being "ready at all times" during the season-opening Australian Grand Prix weekend, as Formula 1 teams get up to…

  67. Tuesday 14 March 2017

  68. 12:28

    Force India presents pink livery for 2017

    Force India has revealed a striking pink livery which it will use during the 2017 season. Force India's switch to a pink, magenta and silver colour scheme…

  69. Saturday 4 March 2017

  70. 10:02

    Feature: Just how far can Force India go?

    Force India has regularly punched above its weight in Formula 1 over recent years, but can it go even higher in 2017? GPUpdate.net caught up with Deputy Team…

  71. Friday 3 March 2017

  72. Thursday 23 February 2017

  73. Wednesday 22 February 2017

  74. 16:12

    Pérez dreams of maiden win with VJM10

    Sergio Pérez is "dreaming" that he and Force India will be able to achieve their first victory together in 2017, following the launch of the team's new…

  75. 15:49

    Mallya hits back at Abiteboul comments

    Force India co-owner Vijay Mallya has hit back at Renault's Cyril Abiteboul, after the Frenchman suggested lesser-resourced teams could struggle in…

  76. 14:16

    Force India reveals VJM10 at Silverstone

    Force India presented its 2017 challenger, dubbed the VJM10, during an official launch ceremony at the Silverstone circuit on Wednesday, following on from…