more news

  1. Thursday 10 August 2017

  2. Tuesday 8 August 2017

  3. 12:42

    Ocon feels he's made 'massive step' in 2017

    Force India driver Esteban Ocon believes he has made a "massive step" across the opening half of the 2017 campaign, following on from his part-season with Manor…

  4. Monday 31 July 2017

  5. 10:12

    Ocon rues T1 contact with team-mate Pérez

    Esteban Ocon was left to rue a "messy start", which featured contact with Force India team-mate Sergio Pérez, but expressed contentment at his Hungarian Grand…

  6. Tuesday 25 July 2017

  7. Monday 24 July 2017

  8. Sunday 23 July 2017

  9. 15:22

    Celis Jr. defends Formula V8 3.5 status

    Force India test driver Alfonso Celis Jr. has defended the status of the World Series Formula V8 3.5 championship, and feels the category is still "really…

  10. Tuesday 18 July 2017

  11. Monday 17 July 2017

  12. 10:46

    Pérez did not show 'true pace' in Britain

    Sergio Pérez believes he never demonstrated the real pace of his Force India VJM10 at the British Grand Prix, and pointed to a sub-par start as the primary…

  13. Saturday 15 July 2017

  14. Thursday 13 July 2017

  15. Wednesday 12 July 2017

  16. 11:38

    Pérez sure Force India can maintain form

    Sergio Pérez believes Force India can maintain its Austria form at this weekend's British Grand Prix, which takes place adjacent to the squad's factory at…

  17. Monday 10 July 2017

  18. Thursday 6 July 2017

  19. 13:46

    Ocon won't change attitude after contact

    Esteban Ocon says he will not change his attitude to racing, in the aftermath of his clash with Force India team-mate Sergio Pérez, and the Mexican's…

  20. Monday 3 July 2017

  21. Thursday 29 June 2017

  22. 09:23

    Force India set to change name for 2018

    Force India looks set to change its name to Force One Grand Prix after the new moniker, and several other iterations, were registered with Companies House in…

  23. Wednesday 28 June 2017

  24. Monday 26 June 2017

  25. 16:52

    Azerbaijan Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Daniel Ricciardo claimed victory while Lewis Hamilton had headrest issues and Sebastian Vettel simply lost his head. GPUpdate.net presents its winners and…

  26. Sunday 25 June 2017

  27. 20:25

    Pérez: SFI was in position to take win

    Force India's Sergio Pérez believes he would have been in a position to triumph at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, had he not collided with team-mate Esteban…

  28. Thursday 22 June 2017

  29. 17:22

    Ocon 'all good' with Pérez after tension

    Esteban Ocon says he has cleared the air with Force India team-mate Sergio Pérez off the back of a tense situation at the previous event in Canada. Ocon was…

  30. Wednesday 21 June 2017

  31. Tuesday 20 June 2017

  32. Thursday 15 June 2017

  33. 15:00

    GPUpdate gets to know... Sergio Pérez

    F1 drivers answer hundreds of questions at each Grand Prix, but how much do we know about their lives away from the track? GPUpdate.net is on a mission to find…

  34. Monday 12 June 2017

  35. 16:14

    Force India 'chose to let drivers race'

    Force India Deputy Team Principal Bob Fernley has defended the squad's tactics during the Canadian Grand Prix, after Sergio Pérez and Esteban Ocon ran…

  36. Sunday 11 June 2017

  37. 21:47

    Pérez defends his stance against Ocon

    Sergio Pérez has defended his stance against Force India team-mate Esteban Ocon during the Canadian Grand Prix, with both drivers feeling a podium was within…

  38. Thursday 8 June 2017

  39. Tuesday 6 June 2017

  40. 15:48

    Ocon feels he is now 'up-to-speed' in F1

    Force India driver Esteban Ocon says he is "fully up-to-speed" in Formula 1, almost a third of the way into his first full campaign. Mercedes-backed Ocon…

  41. Friday 2 June 2017

  42. 15:42

    Liberty's reign: What has changed so far?

    Formula 1 entered a new era in 2017. In addition to overhauled technical regulations, US firm Liberty Media took over the reins, with the hope of bringing fans…

  43. Tuesday 30 May 2017

  44. 08:02

    Monaco Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Sebastian Vettel overhauled Ferrari team-mate Kimi Räikkönen to lead a Ferrari 1-2 at the Monaco Grand Prix, increasing his championship lead in the process.…

  45. Monday 29 May 2017

  46. 10:32

    Kvyat slams Pérez for being 'desperate'

    Toro Rosso's Daniil Kvyat labelled Force India rival Sergio Pérez as "desperate" following the Mexican's attempted move during the Monaco Grand Prix. Pérez…

  47. Sunday 28 May 2017

  48. Saturday 27 May 2017

  49. 16:57

    Ocon feels FP3 shunt hurt prospects

    Esteban Ocon believes his crash during the closing stages of third practice in Monaco hindered his prospects in qualifying, as he dropped out in Q1. Ocon…

  50. Wednesday 24 May 2017

  51. 12:22

    Pérez eyes occasional Red Bull challenge

    Force India driver Sergio Pérez is hopeful that the team can occasionally challenge Red Bull in Formula 1 this year, following its impressive start to the…

  52. 09:55

    Force India to wear breast cancer ribbon

    Force India has announced a multi-year partnership with Breast Cancer Care, which will see the famous pink ribbon displayed on its Formula 1 cars. Breast…

  53. Tuesday 23 May 2017

  54. 08:46

    Technical: Formula 1 development battle

    F1 teams applied their first major update kits of the season at the recent Spanish Grand Prix. GPUpdate.net's technical analyst, Craig Scarborough, runs through…

  55. Sunday 21 May 2017

  56. Monday 15 May 2017

  57. 16:54

    Spanish Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton claimed victory in a thrilling duel against title rival Sebastian Vettel, with several sub-plots through the field. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  58. Sunday 14 May 2017

  59. 15:42

    Force India called over numbers breach

    Force India has been summoned to the Spanish Grand Prix stewards over a breach of Article 9.2 of the Sporting Regulations, relating to the size of the numbers…

  60. Saturday 13 May 2017

  61. 08:02

    Force India against Mercedes/Honda deal

    Force India has stated that it would not support an agreement which leads to Mercedes helping Honda overcome its current reliability and performance…

  62. Thursday 11 May 2017

  63. Tuesday 9 May 2017

  64. 15:12

    Pérez 'very proud' of Force India's start

    Sergio Pérez says he is "very proud" of the start Force India has made to the 2017 season, with the team holding fourth in the championship standings. Force…

  65. Monday 1 May 2017

  66. 15:58

    Russian Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Valtteri Bottas secured his maiden Formula 1 victory at Sochi, holding off Sebastian Vettel, who extended his lead in the championship. GPUpdate.net presents…

  67. Saturday 29 April 2017

  68. Thursday 27 April 2017

  69. Tuesday 25 April 2017

  70. Tuesday 18 April 2017

  71. 12:01

    Mallya arrested after extradition request

    Force India co-owner and team boss Vijay Mallya has been arrested in the UK, just over two months after India applied to extradite him, the Metropolitan Police…

  72. Monday 17 April 2017

  73. 16:30

    Bahrain Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Sebastian Vettel made it 2-1 to Ferrari in 2017 with victory, while Mercedes claimed a double podium after a couple of setbacks. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  74. Sunday 16 April 2017

  75. Monday 10 April 2017

  76. 07:34

    Ocon rues lost time despite another point

    Force India youngster Esteban Ocon was left to lament a team misunderstanding, which meant he made an unnecessary trip through the pit lane at the Chinese Grand…

  77. Sunday 9 April 2017

  78. 13:17

    Pérez, Stroll explain lap one collision

    Force India's Sergio Pérez and Williams' Lance Stroll have explained their clash on the first lap of the Chinese Grand Prix, which eliminated the rookie. In…

  79. 10:37

    Ricciardo, Pérez reprimanded over anthem

    Daniel Ricciardo and Sergio Pérez have been given reprimands after they turned up late to the national anthem ceremony at the Chinese Grand Prix. Revised…

  80. Saturday 8 April 2017