more news

  1. Friday 26 May 2017

  2. 09:01

    Hülkenberg 'scratching head' over pace

    Nico Hülkenberg says he was left "scratching my head" over Renault's lack of pace during Thursday's practice sessions for the Monaco Grand Prix. Hülkenberg…

  3. Thursday 25 May 2017

  4. Tuesday 23 May 2017

  5. 08:46

    Technical: Formula 1 development battle

    F1 teams applied their first major update kits of the season at the recent Spanish Grand Prix. GPUpdate.net's technical analyst, Craig Scarborough, runs through…

  6. Saturday 20 May 2017

  7. 15:05

    Hülkenberg: Monaco should suit Renault

    Renault driver Nico Hülkenberg believes the upcoming Monaco Grand Prix should play to the manufacturer's strengths, as he bids to continue his points scoring…

  8. Tuesday 16 May 2017

  9. Monday 15 May 2017

  10. 14:48

    Renault: Race pace better than rivals

    Renault's Cyril Abiteboul says the manufacturer has made progress with its race pace, after Nico Hülkenberg claimed sixth at the Spanish Grand Prix. Renault…

  11. Sunday 14 May 2017

  12. 17:23

    Hülkenberg hails 'great result' in sixth

    Nico Hülkenberg has hailed sixth place at the Spanish Grand Prix as a "great result" for Renault but is wary that the manufacturer still has "work ahead" in…

  13. 09:45

    Renault hurt by conditions - Hülkenberg

    Renault's Nico Hülkenberg believes that a change in conditions hurt the team during qualifying for the Spanish Grand Prix, as his run of Q3 appearances came to…

  14. Saturday 13 May 2017

  15. 06:48

    Sirotkin left wanting 'clean' practice run

    Renault reserve driver Sergey Sirotkin says he is keen for a "clean" practice run after enduring another troubled outing at the Spanish Grand Prix. Sirotkin…

  16. Friday 12 May 2017

  17. 16:32

    Hülkenberg surprised by Renault showing

    Nico Hülkenberg says he was "pleasantly surprised" by Renault's showing on the first day of practice for the Spanish Grand Prix. Hülkenberg wound up…

  18. Wednesday 10 May 2017

  19. Tuesday 9 May 2017

  20. Thursday 4 May 2017

  21. Monday 1 May 2017

  22. Sunday 30 April 2017

  23. Saturday 29 April 2017

  24. 07:38

    Sirotkin set for second FP1 run in Spain

    Sergey Sirotkin is set to receive another opportunity to drive the R.S.17 during practice for the Spanish Grand Prix, after his outing on home soil in Russia…

  25. Wednesday 26 April 2017

  26. 11:27

    Hülkenberg hopeful over Renault race pace

    Renault's Nico Hülkenberg is hopeful that the team will be able to demonstrate improved race pace in Russia this weekend, having concentrated on longer runs…

  27. Tuesday 25 April 2017

  28. 14:15

    Sirotkin to get practice run in Russia

    Renault reserve driver Sergey Sirotkin will make his first practice outing of the season at his home Grand Prix in Russia, the team has confirmed. Sirotkin…

  29. Thursday 20 April 2017

  30. 09:02

    Sirotkin, Gasly enjoy 2017-spec outings

    F1 reserve drivers Sergey Sirotkin and Pierre Gasly described "amazing" experiences as they sampled 2017-spec cars for the first time at the Bahrain in-season…

  31. Wednesday 19 April 2017

  32. 08:38

    Renault reveals 2027 Formula 1 concept car

    Renault has outlined a vision of what Formula 1 might look like in 2027. Renault follows in the footsteps of McLaren in revealing a concept car, as it looks…

  33. Monday 17 April 2017

  34. 12:28

    Hülkenberg: Race exposed weaknesses

    Nico Hülkenberg believes the Bahrain Grand Prix exposed some of Renault's weaknesses, compared to its performance over one lap. Hülkenberg qualified…

  35. Sunday 16 April 2017

  36. 12:02

    Hülkenberg, Sirotkin to test for Renault

    Renault has confirmed that race driver Nico Hülkenberg and reserve driver Sergey Sirotkin will complete mileage for the team at the post-Bahrain Grand Prix…

  37. Saturday 15 April 2017

  38. Friday 14 April 2017

  39. 20:45

    Hülkenberg cleared over Hamilton block

    Renault's Nico Hülkenberg has been cleared by stewards after allegedly impeding Mercedes rival Lewis Hamilton during practice for the Bahrain Grand…

  40. Thursday 13 April 2017

  41. 09:05

    Rowland gets Renault development role

    Renault has announced that academy graduate and Formula 2 racer Oliver Rowland will act as the team's development driver through the current Formula 1…

  42. Monday 10 April 2017

  43. Saturday 8 April 2017

  44. 11:17

    Grosjean, Palmer get five-place grid drops

    Haas' Romain Grosjean and Renault's Jolyon Palmer have both been hit with five-place grid penalties for the Chinese Grand Prix, after failing to slow for yellow…

  45. Tuesday 4 April 2017

  46. Monday 3 April 2017

  47. 16:21

    Abiteboul: Renault focused on reliability

    Renault's short-term focus is on improving the reliability of its power unit, before introducing any performance upgrades, according to Managing Director Cyril…

  48. Saturday 1 April 2017

  49. 15:22

    Renault adds García, Lundgaard to academy

    Renault has signed Marta García and Christian Lundgaard to its young driver academy, with the pair set to graduate from karting to Formula 4 full-time this…

  50. Wednesday 29 March 2017

  51. Tuesday 28 March 2017

  52. Monday 27 March 2017

  53. Saturday 25 March 2017

  54. 08:13

    Palmer labels Renault car a 'disaster'

    Renault driver Jolyon Palmer labelled his car as "awful" and a "disaster" as he finished as the slowest competitor during qualifying for the season-opening…

  55. Wednesday 22 March 2017

  56. Tuesday 14 March 2017

  57. Friday 10 March 2017

  58. Thursday 2 March 2017

  59. Saturday 25 February 2017

  60. 09:12

    Renault RS17 makes track debut in Spain

    Renault's RS17 has made its track debut at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, two days before the start of pre-season testing. Renault unveiled its RS17…

  61. Wednesday 22 February 2017

  62. 09:24

    Palmer: I can hit ground running in 2017

    Renault's Jolyon Palmer believes he can "hit the ground running" from the start of the 2017 Formula 1 season due to his greater assimilation within the…

  63. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  64. 18:09

    Bell: RS17 'first real Renault' of new era

    The RS17 is the "first real Renault" of the manufacturer's latest spell as a works Formula 1 team, after a hurried return in 2016, says Chief Technical Officer…

  65. 15:36

    Renault targets fifth in 2017 standings

    Renault has set its sights on securing fifth in the 2017 championship standings, after the manufacturer the RS17, to the public in London. Renault returned…

  66. 15:04

    Renault unveils 2017 Formula 1 challenger

    Renault has taken the wraps off its 2017 design, the RS17, which will be raced by Nico Hülkenberg and Jolyon Palmer, as the manufacturer bids to move up the…