more news

  1. Monday 27 March 2017

  2. 16:22

    Australian Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Sebastian Vettel opened the season with victory at the Australian Grand Prix, setting up the prospect of a title battle with Lewis Hamilton. GPUpdate.net…

  3. Saturday 25 March 2017

  4. Friday 24 March 2017

  5. 08:33

    Magnussen rues 'frustrating' opening day

    Kevin Magnussen labelled his first official running with Haas as "frustrating" after a couple of issues hindered his progress during practice for the Australian…

  6. Monday 20 March 2017

  7. Sunday 19 March 2017

  8. Saturday 18 March 2017

  9. Thursday 16 March 2017

  10. 16:12

    Haas unconcerned by lack of sponsors

    Haas team boss Guenther Steiner is unconcerned by the lack of sponsors on the outfit's Formula 1 car for the second season running, making clear that "we can…

  11. Tuesday 14 March 2017

  12. Saturday 11 March 2017

  13. Friday 10 March 2017

  14. 14:17

    Grosjean, Haas still struggling with brakes

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean has admitted that he remains some way off feeling comfortable with Brembo's brake products, an area which severely impacted his 2016…

  15. Monday 6 March 2017

  16. 11:54

    Haas looks to 'snatch a podium' in 2017

    Gene Haas, founder of the eponymous team, says he is hoping to "snatch a podium" in 2017, which he believes would be a "real accomplishment". Haas joined…

  17. Saturday 4 March 2017

  18. 14:20

    Magnussen: Communication easier at Haas

    Haas newcomer Kevin Magnussen says that he is encouraged by the "very clear" management structure at the outfit, which he feels makes communication easier than…

  19. Monday 27 February 2017

  20. Sunday 26 February 2017

  21. 14:02

    Haas F1 unveils VF-17 after filming day

    Haas has officially unveiled its 2017 car, the VF-17, as the American squad prepares to embark on its second season in Formula 1. Haas joined the sport last…

  22. Saturday 25 February 2017

  23. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  24. 09:26

    Magnussen: Improving on 2016 not a given

    Haas newcomer Kevin Magnussen says improving on the team's 2016 results is not a "given", in spite of its increased experience in the sport. Haas joined…

  25. Monday 20 February 2017

  26. Sunday 19 February 2017

  27. 15:35

    Magnussen to get first taste of VF-17

    Haas has confirmed its driver line-up for the pair of pre-season tests at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, with new recruit Kevin Magnussen set to debut the…

  28. Thursday 16 February 2017

  29. 14:36

    Haas another to launch on February 26

    Haas will launch its new F1 car, the VF-17, on February 26, along with Red Bull and Toro Rosso. Haas entered Formula 1 in 2016, supported by Ferrari and…

  30. 14:02

    Gutiérrez 'too confident' over Haas seat

    Esteban Gutiérrez has admitted to being "too confident" that he would retain a seat at Haas for the upcoming Formula 1 season, before Kevin Magnussen replaced…

  31. Saturday 11 February 2017

  32. 14:34

    Haas: Second season 'just as challenging'

    Haas Formula 1 owner Gene Haas says the upcoming campaign will be "just as challenging" as 2016 as the team prepares to embark on its second season in the…

  33. Tuesday 31 January 2017

  34. Monday 30 January 2017

  35. Monday 16 January 2017

  36. 16:27

    Haas' 2017 challenger passes crash tests

    Haas' new Formula 1 challenger has passed the FIA's mandatory crash tests. Formula 1 will enter a new era of technical regulations in 2017, with cars…

  37. Wednesday 4 January 2017

  38. 09:21

    Gutiérrez: I'm good enough for Formula 1

    Esteban Gutiérrez remains convinced that he "has the speed and the talent" to continue competing in Formula 1, after being dropped by Haas at the end of the…

  39. Saturday 31 December 2016

  40. 15:02

    Grosjean: Haas needs both cars to score

    Romain Grosjean says that Haas needs to score points with both cars if it is to climb up the Constructors' standings in 2017, after he led the team's charge in…

  41. Saturday 24 December 2016

  42. Wednesday 21 December 2016

  43. 08:02

    2016 review: Haas hits the ground running

    GPUpdate.net's end-of-year reviews continue with Haas, which hit the ground running in its rookie Formula 1 season, as Romain Grosjean took early standout…

  44. Friday 16 December 2016

  45. 12:32

    Haas stuck to budget in rookie season

    Haas team boss Guenther Steiner says that the squad's alternate business model was vindicated as it stuck to its planned budget throughout its maiden campaign…

  46. Friday 2 December 2016

  47. Monday 28 November 2016

  48. 12:36

    Grosjean eyes Haas tyre progress for 2017

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean says the team has "so much" that it can improve on and believes it needs to focus on understanding Pirelli's tyres. Haas, as…

  49. Sunday 27 November 2016

  50. Thursday 24 November 2016

  51. 11:06

    Grosjean to stick with new brake material

    Romain Grosjean has confirmed that he will stick with the new brake material he trialled at the Brazilian Grand Prix at this weekend's season finale in Abu…

  52. 09:33

    Gutiérrez still focused on F1 for 2017

    Esteban Gutiérrez says his priority is still to secure a Formula 1 seat for the 2017 season, after being dropped by Haas, but admits he may be forced to look…

  53. Tuesday 22 November 2016

  54. Monday 21 November 2016

  55. Thursday 17 November 2016

  56. 16:29

    Leclerc gives up Abu Dhabi practice run

    Charles Leclerc says he has taken the "really hard decision" to sit out another practice run with Haas in Abu Dhabi, in order to focus on the GP3…

  57. Monday 14 November 2016

  58. 16:36

    Winners and Losers: Brazilian Grand Prix

    Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen displayed their wet-weather skills, as Nico Rosberg maintained the lead of the championship. GPUpdate.net presents its winners…

  59. 11:01

    Gutiérrez brushes off Steiner encounter

    Haas driver Esteban Gutiérrez downplayed an apparently heated moment with team boss Guenther Steiner following his retirement from the Brazilian Grand…

  60. Sunday 13 November 2016

  61. 16:03

    Grosjean crashes out on way to grid

    Romain Grosjean crashed out on his way to the Brazilian Grand Prix grid, amid extremely wet conditions, with Race Control subsequently deciding to start the…

  62. Saturday 12 November 2016

  63. 18:59

    Grosjean: Cooler conditions helped Haas

    Romain Grosjean reckons Saturday's cooler conditions helped Haas achieve its third Q3 appearance of the season at the Brazilian Grand Prix. Grosjean and…

  64. Friday 11 November 2016

  65. 07:05

    Gutiérrez confirms departure from Haas

    Esteban Gutiérrez has confirmed that he will be leaving Haas at the end of the current Formula 1 season, amid the impending arrival of Kevin Magnussen, casting…

  66. Thursday 10 November 2016

  67. 18:33

    Gutiérrez: F1 future is in Haas' hands

    Esteban Gutiérrez says his future is in Haas' hands as he bids to remain on the Formula 1 grid into 2017. Gutiérrez returned to Formula 1 with new entrant…

  68. Wednesday 9 November 2016

  69. 11:11

    'Magnussen to switch to Haas for 2017'

    Renault driver Kevin Magnussen is poised to make the switch to Haas for the 2017 season, alongside Romain Grosjean, according to several outlets, including the…

  70. Tuesday 8 November 2016

  71. 08:12

    Haas to test halo in Brazilian GP practice

    Haas will test the 'halo' during practice for the Brazilian Grand Prix, team boss Guenther Steiner has confirmed, in turn ensuring that all teams have sampled…

  72. Wednesday 2 November 2016

  73. Tuesday 1 November 2016

  74. Monday 31 October 2016

  75. 16:44

    Winners and Losers: Mexican Grand Prix

    Lewis Hamilton secured his 51st career victory but Nico Rosberg remained in control of his title destiny with second place. GPUpdate.net presents its winners…

  76. Sunday 30 October 2016

  77. Thursday 27 October 2016

  78. Wednesday 26 October 2016

  79. 11:56

    Interview: Gutiérrez on returning to F1

    Esteban Gutiérrez returned to Formula 1 this season with newcomer Haas. There has been pace, promise, but still no points. GPUpdate.net caught up with the…

  80. Monday 24 October 2016

  81. Friday 21 October 2016

  82. 12:24

    Haas: Preparation time aided strong start

    Gene Haas believes his team's lengthy preparation time prior to its Formula 1 debut aided its strong start to life in the sport, with the outfit's inexperience…

  83. Wednesday 19 October 2016

  84. 11:12

    Steiner: Formula 1 midfield is 'so close'

    Haas Team Principal Guenther Steiner has described Formula 1's midfield as "so close," as it attempts to return to the points at this weekend's United States…

  85. Tuesday 18 October 2016

  86. 16:09

    Grosjean: Haas' next goal is a podium

    Romain Grosjean says Haas' next goal in Formula 1 is a podium finish, as it prepares to tackle its home event in the United States this weekend. Haas joined…