more news

  1. Tuesday 28 March 2017

  2. Saturday 25 March 2017

  3. Friday 24 March 2017

  4. 08:33

    Magnussen rues 'frustrating' opening day

    Kevin Magnussen labelled his first official running with Haas as "frustrating" after a couple of issues hindered his progress during practice for the Australian…

  5. Saturday 18 March 2017

  6. Friday 10 March 2017

  7. 14:17

    Grosjean, Haas still struggling with brakes

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean has admitted that he remains some way off feeling comfortable with Brembo's brake products, an area which severely impacted his 2016…

  8. Monday 20 February 2017

  9. Sunday 19 February 2017

  10. 15:35

    Magnussen to get first taste of VF-17

    Haas has confirmed its driver line-up for the pair of pre-season tests at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, with new recruit Kevin Magnussen set to debut the…

  11. Saturday 31 December 2016

  12. 15:02

    Grosjean: Haas needs both cars to score

    Romain Grosjean says that Haas needs to score points with both cars if it is to climb up the Constructors' standings in 2017, after he led the team's charge in…

  13. Saturday 24 December 2016

  14. Wednesday 21 December 2016

  15. 08:02

    2016 review: Haas hits the ground running

    GPUpdate.net's end-of-year reviews continue with Haas, which hit the ground running in its rookie Formula 1 season, as Romain Grosjean took early standout…

  16. Sunday 18 December 2016

  17. 08:53

    Grosjean claims Andros win at Alpe d'Huez

    Haas Formula 1 driver Romain Grosjean made a winning return to the Andros Trophy at Alpe d'Huez on Saturday. Grosjean linked up with DA Racing, alongside…

  18. Sunday 11 December 2016

  19. Monday 28 November 2016

  20. 12:36

    Grosjean eyes Haas tyre progress for 2017

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean says the team has "so much" that it can improve on and believes it needs to focus on understanding Pirelli's tyres. Haas, as…

  21. Thursday 24 November 2016

  22. 11:06

    Grosjean to stick with new brake material

    Romain Grosjean has confirmed that he will stick with the new brake material he trialled at the Brazilian Grand Prix at this weekend's season finale in Abu…

  23. Tuesday 22 November 2016

  24. Sunday 13 November 2016

  25. 16:03

    Grosjean crashes out on way to grid

    Romain Grosjean crashed out on his way to the Brazilian Grand Prix grid, amid extremely wet conditions, with Race Control subsequently deciding to start the…

  26. Saturday 12 November 2016

  27. 18:59

    Grosjean: Cooler conditions helped Haas

    Romain Grosjean reckons Saturday's cooler conditions helped Haas achieve its third Q3 appearance of the season at the Brazilian Grand Prix. Grosjean and…

  28. Friday 11 November 2016

  29. Tuesday 1 November 2016

  30. Sunday 30 October 2016

  31. Monday 24 October 2016

  32. Tuesday 18 October 2016

  33. 16:09

    Grosjean: Haas' next goal is a podium

    Romain Grosjean says Haas' next goal in Formula 1 is a podium finish, as it prepares to tackle its home event in the United States this weekend. Haas joined…

  34. Monday 10 October 2016

  35. Saturday 8 October 2016

  36. Friday 7 October 2016

  37. 13:08

    Haas plagued by more issues in practice

    Haas drivers Romain Grosjean and Esteban Gutiérrez were hampered by further issues during practice for the Japanese Grand Prix on Friday. Grosjean was beset…

  38. Tuesday 4 October 2016

  39. Monday 19 September 2016

  40. 16:40

    Winners and Losers: Singapore Grand Prix

    Nico Rosberg moved back into the championship lead with victory at the Singapore Grand Prix, after fending off Red Bull's Daniel Ricciardo. GPUpdate.net…

  41. Sunday 18 September 2016

  42. 10:40

    Ferrari gives Vettel new engine, gearbox

    Ferrari has replaced some of Sebastian Vettel's power unit components and fitted a new gearbox to his car after his surprise Q1 elimination during Singapore…

  43. Saturday 17 September 2016

  44. 16:47

    Grosjean left perplexed after second spin

    Romain Grosjean was left puzzled by issues plaguing his car as qualifying saw the Frenchman suffer his second trip to the barrier of the Singapore Grand Prix…

  45. Friday 16 September 2016

  46. 21:06

    Grosjean rues 'worst Friday' for Haas

    Romain Grosjean was left to rue the "worst Friday" possible for Haas as he endured a dismal day of practice at the Singapore Grand Prix. Grosjean completed…

  47. Saturday 3 September 2016

  48. 11:59

    Grosjean set for five-place grid penalty

    Romain Grosjean is set to receive a five-place grid penalty for the Italian Grand Prix, with Haas changing the gearbox in his car following Saturday's final…

  49. Monday 29 August 2016

  50. 09:32

    Haas expected more after strong first lap

    Haas drivers Romain Grosjean and Esteban Gutiérrez admitted they expected more from the Belgian Grand Prix, after the red flag period hindered their hopes of…

  51. Friday 26 August 2016

  52. 16:57

    Grosjean critical of high tyre pressures

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean has criticised Pirelli's mandatory tyre pressures at the Belgian Grand Prix, which he says makes the rubber "very tricky" to…

  53. Monday 15 August 2016

  54. 08:52

    Interview: Grosjean on Haas' dream start

    Romain Grosjean gave Haas a dream start in Formula 1 by finishing sixth and fifth at the first two rounds of the season, before an inevitable, more challenging…

  55. Friday 5 August 2016

  56. 14:02

    Grosjean suggests rethink over blue flags

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean has suggested that the rules governing blue flags require a rethink, after team-mate Esteban Gutiérrez received criticism across…

  57. Tuesday 2 August 2016

  58. 15:42

    Grosjean reckons brake issue cost points

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean believes an issue with the brakes on his VF-16 cost him the chance of finishing inside the top 10 during the German Grand…

  59. Saturday 30 July 2016

  60. 11:06

    Grosjean set for five-place grid penalty

    Romain Grosjean will take a five-place grid penalty at the German Grand Prix, with Haas forced to change his gearbox following an issue in the final practice…

  61. Sunday 3 July 2016

  62. 17:51

    Grosjean: Run to points was 'stressful'

    Romain Grosjean described his Austrian Grand Prix as "stressful" as he and Haas claimed a points finish for the first time in five races. Grosjean started…

  63. Saturday 25 June 2016

  64. 09:22

    Feature: Who should partner Vettel in 2017?

    With Nico Rosberg set to extend his stay at Mercedes, the key to this year's driver market appears to revolve around Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen. Should the…

  65. Saturday 18 June 2016

  66. 06:02

    Grosjean happier over Haas handling

    Romain Grosjean says Haas has taken a step in the right direction at the European Grand Prix after recent complaints over the handling of the VF-16. Grosjean…

  67. Tuesday 14 June 2016

  68. 11:12

    Grosjean: Haas 'not far from points'

    Romain Grosjean insists Haas is not far from the points paying positions despite both he and team-mate Esteban Gutiérrez finishing outside of the top 10 at the…

  69. Monday 30 May 2016

  70. 14:16

    Grosjean left to rue Räikkönen incident

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean was left to rue what might have been after getting inadvertently blocked off by Ferrari rival Kimi Räikkönen at the Monaco Grand…

  71. Saturday 28 May 2016

  72. Tuesday 24 May 2016

  73. 08:50

    Grosjean helmet pays tribute to Bianchi

    Romain Grosjean will pay tribute to the late Jules Bianchi with a special helmet in Monaco. Grosjean's design features a faded image of Bianchi, along with…

  74. Monday 16 May 2016

  75. Thursday 12 May 2016

  76. 12:13

    Grosjean open to NASCAR outing

    Romain Grosjean says he is receptive to the idea of an outing in NASCAR, with his Formula 1 boss Gene Haas also co-owning an outfit in the American-based…

  77. Monday 2 May 2016

  78. 09:32

    Grosjean: Still 'many things' to improve

    Haas' Romain Grosjean expressed his satisfaction at returning to the points at the Russian Grand Prix, though says there are still "so many things we can…

  79. Sunday 1 May 2016

  80. 10:36

    Gutiérrez hopes for 'surprises' in Russia

    Esteban Gutiérrez concedes Haas will be reliant on "surprises" further up the grid if the team is to score points at the Russian Grand Prix. Gutiérrez, who…

  81. Wednesday 27 April 2016

  82. Saturday 23 April 2016

  83. 09:28

    Grosjean: Haas will learn from China

    Romain Grosjean says that Haas will learn from its lacklustre showing at the Chinese Grand Prix, as he slumped to a lowly 19th place. Grosjean collected…

  84. Sunday 17 April 2016

  85. Friday 15 April 2016

  86. Monday 11 April 2016

  87. Monday 4 April 2016

  88. 16:06

    Winners and Losers: Bahrain Grand Prix

    Mercedes' Nico Rosberg collected his second victory of the year as his rivals encountered problems, while others shone beneath the lights. GPUpdate.net presents…

  89. Sunday 3 April 2016

  90. 19:30

    Grosjean describes 'dream' start for Haas

    Romain Grosjean has described a "dream" start for Haas in Formula 1 after recording a second successive points-scoring result. Grosjean finished sixth in the…

  91. 03:08

    Grosjean targets more points from top 10

    Romain Grosjean believes Haas must target another points finish after the Frenchman only narrowly missed out on a slot in Q3 during qualifying for the Bahrain…

  92. Saturday 2 April 2016

  93. 10:19

    Kerb vibrations caused Haas wing issue

    Vibrations over the kerbs caused Romain Grosjean's front wing break during second practice for the Bahrain Grand Prix, team boss Guenther Steiner has…

  94. Monday 28 March 2016

  95. 12:42

    Grosjean hopes for clean Bahrain weekend

    Haas driver Romain Grosjean is hopeful of a smooth weekend at the upcoming Bahrain Grand Prix, in order to unlock further potential in the Ferrari-powered…

  96. Monday 21 March 2016

  97. 16:44

    Winners and Losers: Australian Grand Prix

    Nico Rosberg opened his 2016 account with victory by leading a Mercedes 1-2 as Ferrari had a sniff of a win and F1's new team scored points. GPUpdate.net…