Giovinazzi to appear in FE's rookie test

Giovinazzi to appear in FE's rookie test

5 January 2018 – Ferrari-backed Antonio Giovinazzi will participate in next weekend's Formula E rookie test in Marrakech with DS Virgin Racing, it has been revealed.

Formula E teams will stay on at the Marrakech Street Circuit for a day of dedicated rookie testing on January 14, directly after the ePrix.

Alongside Giovinazzi, Williams reserve driver Paul di Resta (Jaguar Racing) and long-time Formula 1 tester Gary Paffett (Venturi) will make outings.

Formula 2 racers Nyck de Vries (Audi) and Alexander Albon (Renault e.dams) will also appear.

No.                            Team                                                 Driver
1                                Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler                 Nyck de Vries (NDL)
2                                DS Virgin Racing                               Antonio Giovinazzi (ITA)
3                                Panasonic Jaguar Racing                  Pietro Fittipaldi (BRA)
4                                Venturi Formula E Team                    Michael Benyahia (MAR)
5                                Venturi Formula E Team                    Gary Paffett (GBR)
6                                DRAGON                                           Maximilian Gunther (DEU)
7                                DRAGON                                           Andrea Caldarelli (ITA)
8                                Renault e.dams                                 Mitsunori Takaboshi (JPN)
9                                Renault e.dams                                 Alexander Albon (THA)
16                              NIO Formula E Team                         Harry Tincknell (GBR)       
18                              TECHEETAH                                     James Rossiter (GBR)
19                              Mahindra Racing                               Daniel Juncadella (ESP)
20                              Panasonic Jaguar Racing                  Paul di Resta (GBR)
23                              Mahindra Racing                               Sam Dejonghe (BEL)
25                              TECHEETAH                                      Frederic Makowiecki (FRA)
27                              Andretti Formula E                             Bruno Spengler (CAN)
28                              Andretti Formula E                             Colton Herta (USA)
36                              DS Virgin Racing                               Joel Eriksson (SWE)
66                              Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler                 Nico Muller (CHE)
68                              NIO Formula E Team                          Alexandre Imperatori (CHE)



more news

  1. Sunday 21 January 2018

  2. Saturday 20 January 2018

  3. Friday 19 January 2018

  4. Thursday 18 January 2018

  5. Wednesday 17 January 2018

  6. Tuesday 16 January 2018

  7. Monday 15 January 2018

  8. Sunday 14 January 2018

  9. Saturday 13 January 2018

  10. Friday 12 January 2018

  11. Thursday 11 January 2018