Formula E reveals long-term title sponsor deal

Formula E reveals long-term title sponsor deal

9 January 2018 – Formula E has announced a long-term title sponsorship deal, which it says is the first of its kind for an FIA-sanctioned single-seater championship.

Formula E has joined forces with multinational technology company ABB, which is recognised as a leader in electrification, robotics and motion.

Formula E chiefs, alongside representatives from ABB, made the announcement in front of special guests and media at the Saatchi Gallery in London on Tuesday.

"This is a historic day for Formula E," said series chief Alejandro Agag.

"I'm honoured to welcome ABB as the title partner of the series, with its background and expertise in the field of electrification and digital technologies.

"Our two companies are synonymous with pushing the boundaries of what is possible.

"Together, as partners, we will showcase break-through technology on a global scale to fans and consumers who follow the ABB FIA Formula E Championship."

ABB CEO Ulrich Spiesshofer commented: "We are extremely excited to partner with Formula E in writing the future of e-mobility.

"Today, two pioneers are uniting. ABB and Formula E are a natural fit at the forefront of the latest electrification and digital technologies.

"Together, we will write the next phase of this exciting sports activity and foster high-performance teams. Together, we will write the future - one electrifying race at a time."

Formula E's deal with ABB is set to run through 2025.

related

Comments

more news

  1. Sunday 21 January 2018

  2. Saturday 20 January 2018

  3. Friday 19 January 2018

  4. Thursday 18 January 2018

  5. Wednesday 17 January 2018

  6. Tuesday 16 January 2018

  7. Monday 15 January 2018

  8. Sunday 14 January 2018

  9. Saturday 13 January 2018

  10. Friday 12 January 2018

  11. Thursday 11 January 2018