Hubert completes ART's GP3 driver line-up

Hubert completes ART's GP3 driver line-up

23 January 2018 – Anthoine Hubert says winning the GP3 title is his target for the 2018 season after confirmation that the Frenchman will remain with ART Grand Prix.

Hubert stepped up to GP3 in 2017 and placed fourth overall, with a quartet of podiums, behind team-mates George Russell, Jack Aitken and Nirei Fukuzumi.

All three will move up to Formula 2 in 2018, while Hubert will stay in GP3, linking up with F3 converts Callum Ilott, Nikita Mazepin and Jake Hughes at the dominant operation.

"After a decisive integration within the team in 2017 but a feeling of unfinished business, I'm keen to capitalise on the experience gained the last year and aim my goal with ART Grand Prix in 2018," he said.

"It is also what the team wants and I thank them for trusting me. This year, my goal will be to win the championship."

ART chief Sébastien Philippe added: "Anthoine had a significant first year for a talented and dedicated driver who now has all the assets needed to put his name on the list of GP3 winners.

"He knows the circuits, he has the experience of the car and works in well with the team.

"He has had high praise from experienced drivers in 2017 and this year will be one for title contenders with ART Grand Prix with the ambition to keep both crowns."

related

Comments

more news

  1. Saturday 24 February 2018

  2. Thursday 22 February 2018

  3. Wednesday 21 February 2018

  4. Tuesday 20 February 2018

  5. Monday 19 February 2018

  6. Sunday 28 January 2018

  7. Saturday 27 January 2018

  8. Friday 26 January 2018

  9. Thursday 25 January 2018

  10. Wednesday 24 January 2018

  11. Tuesday 23 January 2018

  12. Monday 22 January 2018

  13. Sunday 21 January 2018

  14. Saturday 20 January 2018

  15. Friday 19 January 2018

  16. Thursday 18 January 2018