more news

  1. Sunday 8 October 2017

  2. Saturday 7 October 2017

  3. 12:35

    Sainz Jr. to move to Renault from US GP

    Renault has confirmed that Carlos Sainz Jr. will race for the team from the next event, the United States Grand Prix, in place of Jolyon Palmer, and complete…

  4. 12:11

    Palmer: Japan 'my last race' for Renault

    Jolyon Palmer has revealed that Sunday's Japanese Grand Prix will be his final race for Renault, bringing forward his departure from the team. Renault…

  5. Monday 2 October 2017

  6. 16:04

    Malaysian Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Max Verstappen delivered an overdue first win of 2017 while Lewis Hamilton extended his title lead over the recovering Sebastian Vettel. GPUpdate.net presents…

  7. Saturday 30 September 2017

  8. Saturday 23 September 2017

  9. 08:58

    Palmer: Points a weight off my shoulders

    Renault's Jolyon Palmer says scoring points in Singapore was a "weight off the shoulders" and feels he can tackle the remaining six Grands Prix with renewed…

  10. Monday 18 September 2017

  11. 16:00

    Singapore Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton took a giant leap towards the title with victory on a circuit expected to favour Ferrari, after a dramatic first lap. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  12. Saturday 16 September 2017

  13. Thursday 14 September 2017

  14. 11:54

    Palmer adamant he will see out season

    Jolyon Palmer is adamant that he will complete the remainder of the Formula 1 season in a race seat with Renault, amid reports suggesting Carlos Sainz Jr. could…

  15. Sunday 3 September 2017

  16. Saturday 2 September 2017

  17. Tuesday 29 August 2017

  18. Sunday 27 August 2017

  19. Thursday 24 August 2017

  20. 14:46

    Palmer focused on 2017 results, not future

    Jolyon Palmer says he is "not even thinking about next year", amid speculation about his future, insisting that his focus is on performing over the second half…

  21. Wednesday 16 August 2017

  22. Tuesday 1 August 2017

  23. Friday 28 July 2017

  24. Thursday 27 July 2017

  25. 15:37

    Reaction: Formula 1 drivers on halo device

    Formula 1 drivers were quizzed about the planned introduction of the halo head protection device for the 2018 season during media day at the Hungarian Grand…

  26. Saturday 22 July 2017

  27. Tuesday 18 July 2017

  28. Monday 17 July 2017

  29. 16:44

    British Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton's spiritual ownership of Silverstone continued with a dominant display, while title rival Sebastian Vettel was left deflated. GPUpdate.net…

  30. Saturday 15 July 2017

  31. Tuesday 11 July 2017

  32. Saturday 1 July 2017

  33. 10:42

    Palmer hopes for pre-summer luck change

    Renault driver Jolyon Palmer says he is hoping for a change in fortune as he chases his first points of the 2017 Formula 1 campaign. Palmer has yet to score…

  34. Tuesday 27 June 2017

  35. 07:08

    Palmer, Renault rue dismal Baku weekend

    Renault was left to rue a troubled weekend at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix after leaving as the only team not to score a point in an attrition-filled race. Nico…

  36. Saturday 24 June 2017

  37. 09:39

    Kerb shortened at Turn 8 after incidents

    Modifications have been made at and around Turn 8 of the Baku City Circuit after incidents during Friday practice for the Azerbaijan Grand Prix. Sergio…

  38. Saturday 17 June 2017

  39. 09:48

    Renault 'very dependent' on Hülkenberg

    Renault's fortunes in Formula 1 this year are "very dependent" on Nico Hülkenberg, according to Managing Director Cyril Abiteboul, who says Jolyon Palmer "has…

  40. Friday 16 June 2017

  41. 10:00

    Feature: Which F1 drivers need a big race?

    We're over a third of the way into the new Formula 1 campaign and a handful of drivers are struggling to make their mark on the championship. GPUpdate.net looks…

  42. Monday 12 June 2017

  43. 10:12

    Hülkenberg pleased with return to points

    Nico Hülkenberg expressed satisfaction at returning to the points-paying positions in Canada, having been braced for a struggle, due to Renault's power…

  44. Thursday 8 June 2017

  45. 17:19

    Palmer ignoring replacement rumours

    Renault driver Jolyon Palmer says he is ignoring rumours that he could lose his Formula 1 race seat and working as hard as he can to turn the situation…

  46. Sunday 28 May 2017

  47. 12:16

    Renault drivers to race in Star Wars suits

    Renault drivers Nico Hülkenberg and Jolyon Palmer will race with Star Wars-themed suits in Sunday's Monaco Grand Prix, to celebrate ruby anniversaries. 2017…

  48. Friday 26 May 2017

  49. 09:01

    Hülkenberg 'scratching head' over pace

    Nico Hülkenberg says he was left "scratching my head" over Renault's lack of pace during Thursday's practice sessions for the Monaco Grand Prix. Hülkenberg…

  50. Thursday 25 May 2017

  51. Wednesday 24 May 2017

  52. Sunday 14 May 2017

  53. 17:23

    Hülkenberg hails 'great result' in sixth

    Nico Hülkenberg has hailed sixth place at the Spanish Grand Prix as a "great result" for Renault but is wary that the manufacturer still has "work ahead" in…

  54. 09:45

    Renault hurt by conditions - Hülkenberg

    Renault's Nico Hülkenberg believes that a change in conditions hurt the team during qualifying for the Spanish Grand Prix, as his run of Q3 appearances came to…

  55. Friday 12 May 2017

  56. 16:32

    Hülkenberg surprised by Renault showing

    Nico Hülkenberg says he was "pleasantly surprised" by Renault's showing on the first day of practice for the Spanish Grand Prix. Hülkenberg wound up…

  57. Monday 1 May 2017

  58. 15:58

    Russian Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Valtteri Bottas secured his maiden Formula 1 victory at Sochi, holding off Sebastian Vettel, who extended his lead in the championship. GPUpdate.net presents…

  59. Sunday 30 April 2017

  60. Wednesday 26 April 2017

  61. 11:27

    Hülkenberg hopeful over Renault race pace

    Renault's Nico Hülkenberg is hopeful that the team will be able to demonstrate improved race pace in Russia this weekend, having concentrated on longer runs…

  62. Monday 17 April 2017

  63. 12:28

    Hülkenberg: Race exposed weaknesses

    Nico Hülkenberg believes the Bahrain Grand Prix exposed some of Renault's weaknesses, compared to its performance over one lap. Hülkenberg qualified…

  64. Saturday 15 April 2017

  65. Thursday 13 April 2017

  66. Saturday 8 April 2017

  67. 11:17

    Grosjean, Palmer get five-place grid drops

    Haas' Romain Grosjean and Renault's Jolyon Palmer have both been hit with five-place grid penalties for the Chinese Grand Prix, after failing to slow for yellow…

  68. Tuesday 4 April 2017

  69. Monday 27 March 2017

  70. 16:22

    Australian Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Sebastian Vettel opened the season with victory at the Australian Grand Prix, setting up the prospect of a title battle with Lewis Hamilton. GPUpdate.net…

  71. Saturday 25 March 2017

  72. 08:13

    Palmer labels Renault car a 'disaster'

    Renault driver Jolyon Palmer labelled his car as "awful" and a "disaster" as he finished as the slowest competitor during qualifying for the season-opening…

  73. Friday 10 March 2017

  74. Thursday 2 March 2017

  75. Saturday 25 February 2017

  76. 09:12

    Renault RS17 makes track debut in Spain

    Renault's RS17 has made its track debut at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, two days before the start of pre-season testing. Renault unveiled its RS17…

  77. Wednesday 22 February 2017

  78. 09:24

    Palmer: I can hit ground running in 2017

    Renault's Jolyon Palmer believes he can "hit the ground running" from the start of the 2017 Formula 1 season due to his greater assimilation within the…

  79. Wednesday 8 February 2017

  80. 15:35

    Palmer sees 'Renault stamp' for 2017

    Renault has been able to put a "proper stamp" on its 2017 Formula 1 challenger and should enjoy a more competitive campaign as a result, according to incumbent…

  81. Monday 9 January 2017

  82. Friday 6 January 2017

  83. 08:24

    Interview: Vasseur on Renault's return

    Renault returned to Formula 1 as a works team in 2016, after taking over Lotus. Although it suffered on track with an underdeveloped car, team chiefs were hard…

  84. Tuesday 3 January 2017

  85. 09:53

    Palmer hopes Renault makes 'biggest step'

    Jolyon Palmer is hopeful that Renault will be able to make the "biggest step" forward of the Formula 1 field in 2017, following the manufacturer's tough…