more news

  1. Friday 29 December 2017

  2. 12:56

    Overview: Leading junior drivers in 2017

    Several young drivers, many of them affiliated with Formula 1 teams, starred in 2017. GPUpdate.net takes a look at those who thrived in Formula 2, Formula 3…

  3. Wednesday 20 December 2017

  4. Friday 8 December 2017

  5. 14:47

    Leclerc says 16 was third choice F1 number

    Sauber's Charles Leclerc says he chose 16 as his permanent driver number in Formula 1 after his first two choices were unavailable, having already been taken by…

  6. Monday 4 December 2017

  7. 15:36

    Leclerc to use number 16 in Formula 1

    Ferrari-backed Charles Leclerc will use 16 as his permanent number when he graduates to Formula 1 with Alfa Romeo Sauber in 2018, the outfit has…

  8. Saturday 2 December 2017

  9. Monday 27 November 2017

  10. 08:32

    Sauber to run Leclerc in Abu Dhabi test

    Sauber has confirmed that it will run Formula 2 champion Charles Leclerc at this week's post-Abu Dhabi Grand Prix test, ahead of an anticipated full-time deal…

  11. Sunday 26 November 2017

  12. Thursday 16 November 2017

  13. Saturday 11 November 2017

  14. 12:31

    Sauber aiming for Abu Dhabi announcement

    Sauber team boss Frédéric Vasseur is hopeful that the outfit will be in a position to announce its 2018 driver line-up at the season-ending Abu Dhabi Grand…

  15. Wednesday 8 November 2017

  16. Thursday 2 November 2017

  17. Wednesday 1 November 2017

  18. Monday 30 October 2017

  19. Saturday 21 October 2017

  20. Wednesday 18 October 2017

  21. Thursday 12 October 2017

  22. Saturday 7 October 2017

  23. 17:00

    Leclerc: Mix-up behind late race struggles

    Newly-crowned Formula 2 champion Charles Leclerc says a communication mix-up was behind his lack of pace during the closing stages of a thrilling Feature Race…

  24. Friday 6 October 2017

  25. 15:11

    Leclerc storms to eighth F2 pole at Jerez

    Charles Leclerc extended his Formula 2 title lead after taking his eighth pole position of the season during qualifying for the Feature Race at the Circuito de…

  26. Wednesday 4 October 2017

  27. Thursday 21 September 2017

  28. 15:09

    Sauber confirms Leclerc for four FP1 runs

    Sauber will field Ferrari-backed Charles Leclerc during four practice sessions over the remainder of the season, ahead of an anticipated full-time deal for…

  29. Thursday 14 September 2017

  30. Thursday 7 September 2017

  31. Wednesday 6 September 2017

  32. 15:16

    Feature: Formula 2 chiefs on a new era

    Formula 1's primary support package will look and sound different next year, as Formula 2 leaps into a new era with overhauled machinery, after seven seasons…

  33. Saturday 2 September 2017

  34. Wednesday 30 August 2017

  35. 11:56

    Feature: Prema boss on Leclerc, F2 and F1

    Prema dominated last year's GP2 Series in its maiden campaign, claiming nine wins, as Pierre Gasly and Antonio Giovinazzi fought for the crown. This year, while…

  36. Sunday 27 August 2017

  37. 06:11

    Leclerc, Rowland excluded; Markelov wins

    Formula 2 title leader Charles Leclerc and closest rival Oliver Rowland have both been excluded from the Feature Race at Spa-Francorchamps, with Artem Markelov…

  38. Saturday 26 August 2017

  39. Friday 25 August 2017

  40. Saturday 5 August 2017

  41. 11:02

    Feature: A glimpse of F1's bright future

    Formula 1 has been blessed with several talented newcomers in recent years and the conveyer belt keeps on moving, as demonstrated by the rising stars on show at…

  42. Tuesday 1 August 2017

  43. 17:07

    Leclerc edges Vandoorne on first test day

    Ferrari-backed youngster Charles Leclerc produced a rapid late effort to edge out McLaren-Honda driver Stoffel Vandoorne on the opening day of Formula 1's…

  44. 16:35

    Leclerc adamant he is ready for Formula 1

    Ferrari-backed Charles Leclerc insists that he is ready to make the step up to Formula 1 after completing "every possible step" in junior categories. Leclerc…

  45. Friday 28 July 2017

  46. 19:42

    Leclerc excluded, Rowland moves to pole

    Formula 2 title leader Charles Leclerc has been excluded from the results of qualifying at the Hungaroring, elevating Oliver Rowland into pole position for the…

  47. 15:35

    Leclerc takes seventh straight F2 pole

    Formula 2 title leader Charles Leclerc set the quickest time during qualifying for the seventh straight session to collect another pole position at the…

  48. Thursday 20 July 2017

  49. Tuesday 18 July 2017

  50. Saturday 15 July 2017

  51. 15:58

    Leclerc survives scare to dominate F2 race

    Ferrari protégé Charles Leclerc survived a scare to cruise to his fifth Formula 2 victory of the year with a dominant display at Silverstone, increasing his…

  52. Friday 14 July 2017

  53. 15:51

    Leclerc captures sixth straight F2 pole

    Prema's Charles Leclerc maintained his unbeaten qualifying record in Formula 2 as he breezed to his sixth straight pole position for the Silverstone Feature…

  54. Saturday 8 July 2017

  55. 15:45

    Dominant Leclerc takes fourth F2 win

    Ferrari youngster Charles Leclerc extended his Formula 2 title advantage to 59 points with a controlled performance at the Red Bull Ring, for his fourth win of…

  56. Friday 7 July 2017

  57. Tuesday 27 June 2017

  58. 15:16

    Leclerc 'caught back' lost Monaco points

    Ferrari protégé Charles Leclerc believes the outcome of Formula 2's weekend in Baku enabled him to recapture the points he lost in Monaco. Leclerc entered…

  59. Saturday 24 June 2017

  60. 11:09

    Leclerc extends lead with commanding win

    Prema' Charles Leclerc took his third win of the Formula 2 season in the Baku Feature Race to extend his championship lead to 22 points. Leclerc secured…

  61. Friday 23 June 2017

  62. 15:58

    Leclerc dedicates F2 pole to late father

    Formula 2 championship leader Charles Leclerc dedicated his pole position for the Baku Feature Race to his father, Hervé, who passed away earlier this…

  63. Thursday 1 June 2017

  64. 16:26

    Feature: Ferrari's next F1 generation

    Ferrari has flourished in Formula 1 this season, returning to winning ways, and, long-term, it needs to nurture its two standout youngsters in order to master…

  65. Friday 26 May 2017

  66. Thursday 25 May 2017

  67. 16:04

    Leclerc extends title lead with home pole

    Ferrari protégé Charles Leclerc claimed pole position for his home event after topping Formula 2 qualifying in Monaco, extending his title advantage to 30…

  68. Wednesday 24 May 2017

  69. 07:02

    Feature: Leclerc on growing up in Monaco

    Ferrari junior and Formula 2 championship leader Charles Leclerc will race around his home streets, in Monte-Carlo, for the first time this weekend.…

  70. Saturday 13 May 2017

  71. Friday 12 May 2017

  72. Tuesday 18 April 2017

  73. 10:32

    Leclerc initially felt stop was 'mistake'

    Prema driver Charles Leclerc has admitted that he initially thought the decision to make a pit-stop during the Formula 2 Sprint Race in Bahrain was a mistake…

  74. Sunday 16 April 2017

  75. 13:14

    Leclerc storms to incredible maiden F2 win

    Charles Leclerc claimed a sensational maiden victory in the Formula 2 Sprint Race in Bahrain, pulling off an audacious strategy to reclaim the lead on the final…

  76. Friday 14 April 2017

  77. 18:38

    Leclerc flies to pole for opening F2 race

    Ferrari-backed Charles Leclerc stormed to pole position on his debut in the FIA Formula 2 Championship in Bahrain, leading Prema team-mate Antonio Fuoco during…

  78. Thursday 13 April 2017

  79. Wednesday 29 March 2017

  80. 17:05

    Matsushita loses best lap, Leclerc fastest

    Nobuharu Matsushita has lost the pace-setting time he posted on the first day of Formula 2's test in Bahrain over a red flag infringement, promoting Charles…

  81. Saturday 4 February 2017

  82. 09:32

    Overview: Main driver moves for 2017

    Several drivers and riders have swapped teams across leading motorsport categories in 2017. GPUpdate.net takes a look at some of the biggest moves that have…