more news

  1. Saturday 25 November 2017

  2. 08:08

    Formula 1 to scrap shark fins for 2018

    Formula 1 will no longer feature full-sized shark fins in 2018, after McLaren opposed a planned retention of the aerodynamic plane for commercial…

  3. Monday 20 November 2017

  4. Tuesday 7 November 2017

  5. Thursday 2 November 2017

  6. Friday 27 October 2017

  7. 18:53

    Horner keen to 'shut to book' after drama

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner says he is keen to "shut the book" after Max Verstappen's apology for his reaction to being penalised after the United…

  8. Sunday 22 October 2017

  9. Friday 20 October 2017

  10. 17:13

    Verstappen can 'build a team around him'

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner says Max Verstappen is in the "best place" to realise his title ambitions in Formula 1, after signing a new long-term deal…

  11. Monday 2 October 2017

  12. Friday 29 September 2017

  13. Monday 25 September 2017

  14. Friday 22 September 2017

  15. Monday 18 September 2017

  16. 11:04

    Red Bull feared Ricciardo gearbox exit

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner says the squad feared that Daniel Ricciardo would have to retire from the Singapore Grand Prix due to a gearbox…

  17. Sunday 17 September 2017

  18. Wednesday 6 September 2017

  19. Sunday 3 September 2017

  20. Tuesday 29 August 2017

  21. Monday 28 August 2017

  22. 10:12

    Horner: Renault engine service 'below par'

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner says engine supplier Renault is providing a "below par" service after another failure on Max Verstappen's car at the Belgian…

  23. Wednesday 9 August 2017

  24. Sunday 30 July 2017

  25. Thursday 13 July 2017

  26. Saturday 8 July 2017

  27. 09:24

    Sainz Jr. to keep comments 'more internal'

    Carlos Sainz Jr. says he will now stay "more internal" with Red Bull following the commotion caused by the comments he made over his Formula 1 future earlier…

  28. Friday 7 July 2017

  29. Tuesday 4 July 2017

  30. Friday 23 June 2017

  31. Wednesday 14 June 2017

  32. 16:42

    Horner: New fuel can push engine on

    Christian Horner is confident that Red Bull will still feel engine gains through 2017, despite supplier Renault's admission that no major update will come until…

  33. Sunday 11 June 2017

  34. 22:28

    Verstappen: DNF feels 'absolutely rubbish'

    Max Verstappen described an "absolutely rubbish" feeling after a suspected power unit problem led to him retiring from second position in the Canadian Grand…

  35. 16:58

    Renault rules out major engine update

    Renault has ruled out the suggestion that it is set to bring a major engine update to the next round in Azerbaijan, saying an overhaul will not come until…

  36. Friday 9 June 2017

  37. 19:04

    Renault on track for Baku engine update

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner says Renault is scheduled to bring a performance upgrade package to the next Formula 1 event in Azerbaijan. Red Bull…

  38. Thursday 1 June 2017

  39. 09:02

    Red Bull braced for 'tough' sequence

    The next three events will be Red Bull's "biggest challenge" of the season, aside from the high-speed Italian Grand Prix, according to Team Principal Christian…

  40. Wednesday 31 May 2017

  41. 14:22

    Horner: Verstappen understood strategy

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner says Max Verstappen understood the squad's strategic approach in Monaco, having initially cut a frustrated figure in…

  42. Thursday 18 May 2017

  43. 11:20

    Horner: Newey visit 'a trip to the doctor'

    Christian Horner has compared Adrian Newey's appearance at last weekend's Spanish Grand Prix to "a trip to the doctor", as Red Bull attempts to get on terms…

  44. Tuesday 16 May 2017

  45. 07:54

    Horner: Ricciardo's engine saved mid-race

    Christian Horner believes Red Bull improved its RB13 by 0.4s per lap at the Spanish Grand Prix, despite remaining behind Mercedes and Ferrari, adding it turned…

  46. Monday 1 May 2017

  47. 06:48

    Red Bull suspects brake issues unrelated

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner believes the brake issue which struck Daniel Ricciardo in Russia was different to the problem encountered by Max…

  48. Saturday 15 April 2017

  49. 10:48

    Horner: McLaren 'barking mad' over Indy

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner says McLaren chief Zak Brown must be "barking mad" to allow Fernando Alonso to compete at next month's Indianapolis…

  50. Friday 14 April 2017

  51. 18:06

    Horner renews call for ban on T-wings

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner has renewed calls for an immediate ban on T-wings after Max Verstappen struck debris during second practice for the Bahrain…

  52. Thursday 30 March 2017

  53. Friday 24 March 2017

  54. 09:40

    Wolff: Hamilton 'in a league of his own'

    Mercedes chief Toto Wolff described Lewis Hamilton as being "in a league of his own" at the Australian Grand Prix after the Briton led the way during both…

  55. Friday 17 March 2017

  56. Tuesday 28 February 2017

  57. Monday 27 February 2017

  58. Tuesday 21 February 2017

  59. 07:16

    Horner: RBR has most exciting line-up

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner reckons Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen represent the most exciting driver line-up on the 2017 Formula 1…

  60. Monday 20 February 2017

  61. 12:04

    Horner: Renault has had a 'big winter'

    Christian Horner is hopeful that his Red Bull team can be a "real challenger" in 2017, given the changes engine supplier Renault has made to its unit over the…

  62. Tuesday 24 January 2017

  63. Monday 2 January 2017

  64. Thursday 15 December 2016

  65. 09:24

    Red Bull rules out Mercedes/Sainz Jr. deal

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner has made clear that Carlos Sainz Jr. is not an option for Mercedes, as the manufacturer pushes on with efforts to confirm…

  66. Wednesday 14 December 2016

  67. 12:02

    Horner says Verstappen will only improve

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner has warned that Max Verstappen will only get stronger in the future, following a standout 2016 season, which yielded his…

  68. Wednesday 7 December 2016

  69. 07:28

    Red Bull: Gasly can still have F1 future

    Red Bull team boss Christian Horner says that Pierre Gasly can still have a future in Formula 1, despite the newly-crowned GP2 Series champion being overlooked…

  70. Tuesday 6 December 2016

  71. 10:30

    Red Bull/Aston Martin tie-up to continue

    Red Bull has announced that its collaboration with British luxury sportscar manufacturer Aston Martin, centred on the design of a hypercar, will continue into…

  72. Thursday 1 December 2016

  73. 14:14

    ExxonMobil becomes Red Bull fuel partner

    Red Bull has announced ExxonMobil as its new fuel, lubricant and motor oil partner for the 2017 season, replacing Total, which supplied the team over the past…

  74. Monday 14 November 2016

  75. 11:32

    Horner dedicates race to late team member

    Christian Horner has dedicated Red Bull's performance in Sunday afternoon's Brazilian Grand Prix to team member Mark Simpson, who recently passed away. Red…

  76. Sunday 13 November 2016

  77. 20:28

    Horner praises 'unbelievable' Verstappen

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner labelled Max Verstappen's performance in a rain-affected Brazilian Grand Prix as "one of the best drives I've seen in…

  78. Saturday 12 November 2016

  79. 15:16

    Red Bull questions Wolff's 'interference'

    Red Bull motorsport consultant Helmut Marko has questioned Toto Wolff's actions after the Mercedes boss telephoned Jos Verstappen ahead of the Brazilian Grand…

  80. Wednesday 2 November 2016

  81. 10:24

    Red Bull 'closer and closer' to Mercedes

    Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner believes his squad is edging "closer and closer" to Mercedes following its performance at the Mexican Grand…

  82. Monday 24 October 2016

  83. 14:12

    Horner: 50/50 input from Newey for 2017

    Christian Horner says long-time technical chief Adrian Newey is still playing a sizeable role in Red Bull's Formula 1 operation, ahead of next year's regulation…

  84. Saturday 22 October 2016

  85. 00:06

    Barcelona to host 2017 pre-season testing

    Spanish Grand Prix venue the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya will play host to next year's Formula 1 pre-season test sessions, it has been confirmed, following…

  86. Wednesday 5 October 2016