more news

  1. Friday 24 November 2017

  2. 17:29

    Vettel: No need for drastic set-up changes

    Sebastian Vettel believes Ferrari does not need to undertake many changes prior to Saturday's qualifying session in Abu Dhabi, following a competitive display…

  3. Thursday 23 November 2017

  4. 14:16

    Hamilton: Last race with good-looking cars

    World Champion Lewis Hamilton feels that this weekend's Abu Dhabi Grand Prix will be the final Formula 1 event with good-looking cars, due to the introduction…

  5. Friday 17 November 2017

  6. Sunday 12 November 2017

  7. 18:16

    Vettel thought he had 'missed chance'

    Sebastian Vettel says he initially thought he had missed his opportunity to pass Valtteri Bottas off the line, before making a race-winning move into the Senna…

  8. Saturday 11 November 2017

  9. Friday 10 November 2017

  10. Sunday 29 October 2017

  11. 21:51

    Vettel: Hamilton deserves 2017 F1 title

    Sebastian Vettel says Lewis Hamilton has done a "superb job" in Formula 1 this season and is fully deserving of the 2017 championship. Vettel led the…

  12. 11:52

    In photos: Vettel reaches 50 F1 poles

    Sebastian Vettel became only the fourth driver in Formula 1 history to record 50 pole positions, joining Lewis Hamilton, Michael Schumacher and Ayrton Senna in…

  13. Saturday 28 October 2017

  14. 20:04

    Vettel beats Verstappen to Mexican GP pole

    Sebastian Vettel beat Max Verstappen to pole position in a thrilling conclusion to qualifying for the Mexican Grand Prix at the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez…

  15. Friday 27 October 2017

  16. Thursday 26 October 2017

  17. Sunday 22 October 2017

  18. 23:01

    Vettel admits he lacked Hamilton's pace

    Sebastian Vettel has conceded that Ferrari lacked the pace to fight with Lewis Hamilton at the United States Grand Prix, after finishing second to his Mercedes…

  19. Friday 20 October 2017

  20. Thursday 19 October 2017

  21. 20:00

    Vettel: Ferrari's season still 'very good'

    Sebastian Vettel says Ferrari's season can still be considered as a "very good" one, despite recent issues, arguing that "nobody expected" it to make such a…

  22. Friday 13 October 2017

  23. Wednesday 11 October 2017

  24. 09:12

    In photos: Ferrari's disastrous Asian spell

    Ferrari entered the sequence of Asian flyaway events brimming with confidence, but departed Japan with its 2017 prospects in tatters. GPUpdate.net reflects on a…

  25. Monday 9 October 2017

  26. Sunday 8 October 2017

  27. 07:06

    Vettel backs Ferrari amid recent troubles

    Sebastian Vettel has defended Ferrari after he suffered a further setback due to reliability woes at the Japanese Grand Prix. Vettel led the title battle…

  28. Saturday 7 October 2017

  29. Friday 6 October 2017

  30. Thursday 5 October 2017

  31. 12:32

    Vettel not giving up on 2017 title chance

    Sebastian Vettel is maintaining belief that he can beat Lewis Hamilton to the 2017 world title, despite a pair of damaging race weekends in Singapore and…

  32. Tuesday 3 October 2017

  33. Monday 2 October 2017

  34. Sunday 1 October 2017

  35. 06:37

    Vettel takes on new power unit elements

    Ferrari has confirmed that it has fitted new power unit components to Sebastian Vettel's car ahead of the Malaysian Grand Prix. Vettel suffered an electrical…

  36. Saturday 30 September 2017

  37. 16:28

    In photos: Vettel's recovery drives in F1

    Sebastian Vettel will start from the rear of the 20-car field at the Malaysian Grand Prix after an engine issue in qualifying. GPUpdate.net takes a look at how…

  38. 09:19

    Ferrari changing engine on Vettel's car

    Ferrari is carrying out a precautionary engine change on Sebastian Vettel's car ahead of qualifying for the Malaysian Grand Prix, following his issue in final…

  39. Friday 29 September 2017

  40. Thursday 28 September 2017

  41. Wednesday 20 September 2017

  42. 15:12

    F1 title turnarounds to give Vettel hope

    Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel finds himself 28 points down on Mercedes rival Lewis Hamilton after a dramatic Singapore Grand Prix, with only six rounds…

  43. Monday 18 September 2017

  44. 16:00

    Singapore Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton took a giant leap towards the title with victory on a circuit expected to favour Ferrari, after a dramatic first lap. GPUpdate.net presents its…

  45. Sunday 17 September 2017

  46. 16:52

    No further action over first-lap incident

    No further action has been taken over the first-lap incident involving Ferrari drivers Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Räikkönen and Red Bull's Max Verstappen at…

  47. 15:47

    Hamilton wanted to race Vettel for win

    Lewis Hamilton says he wanted to race Sebastian Vettel for the win in Singapore, in the wake of the start melee, before realising that his title rival had…

  48. 13:38

    Start clash to be investigated post-race

    Stewards at the Singapore Grand Prix will conduct a post-race investigation into the dramatic start crash at the Marina Bay Street Circuit, which eliminated…

  49. Saturday 16 September 2017

  50. 15:29

    Vettel elated with fourth Marina Bay pole

    Sebastian Vettel could barely contain his delight as he claimed his third pole position of the season during a thrilling qualifying session for the Singapore…

  51. Friday 15 September 2017

  52. Thursday 14 September 2017

  53. 10:35

    GPU readers back Vettel for Singapore win

    GPUpdate.net readers have overwhelmingly backed Sebastian Vettel to win this weekend's Singapore Grand Prix and move back into the championship lead. Vettel…

  54. Thursday 7 September 2017

  55. Sunday 3 September 2017

  56. 14:57

    Vettel unconcerned despite 'isolated' race

    Sebastian Vettel insists he is not worried by Ferrari's lack of performance during the Italian Grand Prix as he relinquished the lead of the championship for…

  57. Saturday 2 September 2017

  58. Friday 1 September 2017

  59. Thursday 31 August 2017

  60. 15:01

    Vettel insists no team orders at Ferrari

    Formula 1 championship leader Sebastian Vettel insists that there are no team orders at Ferrari to favour him over team-mate Kimi Räikkönen in the battle for…

  61. Wednesday 30 August 2017

  62. Monday 28 August 2017

  63. 16:22

    Hamilton aided by wrong PU mode at restart

    Lewis Hamilton has explained how selecting the wrong power unit mode actually helped him beat Sebastian Vettel to victory in Belgium, following a late Safety…