more news

  1. Thursday 28 September 2017

  2. Tuesday 19 September 2017

  3. Saturday 16 September 2017

  4. 13:01

    Ericsson to get grid drop for new gearbox

    Marcus Ericsson will be hit with a five-place grid penalty for the Singapore Grand Prix, with Sauber forced to fit a new gearbox to his car after he crashed in…

  5. Friday 25 August 2017

  6. 09:11

    Halo gets first run at 2017 race weekend

    Three drivers have given the 'halo' device its first run at a Grand Prix this season after trialling the system during practice at Spa-Francorchamps on Friday…

  7. Wednesday 23 August 2017

  8. Friday 18 August 2017

  9. Tuesday 1 August 2017

  10. 08:46

    Sauber expected more from Hungary updates

    Marcus Ericsson has conceded that Sauber expected more gains from the upgrade package it brought to the Hungarian Grand Prix, after the team was comfortably…

  11. Wednesday 26 July 2017

  12. Thursday 13 July 2017

  13. Friday 7 July 2017

  14. 07:32

    Sauber pair downplay team boss vacancy

    Marcus Ericsson and Pascal Wehrlein have downplayed the absence of a Team Principal at Sauber, with Monisha Kaltenborn still yet to be replaced. Kaltenborn…

  15. Monday 26 June 2017

  16. Friday 23 June 2017

  17. Wednesday 21 June 2017

  18. Tuesday 13 June 2017

  19. Monday 29 May 2017

  20. 12:39

    Ericsson blames brakes for SC accident

    Sauber driver Marcus Ericsson has blamed overheating brakes and cold tyres on his race-ending accident behind the Safety Car during the Monaco Grand…

  21. Friday 26 May 2017

  22. 15:12

    Sauber had 'expected more' from practice

    Pascal Wehrlein says Sauber had hoped to display greater pace, after finishing at the bottom of the timesheets during Thursday's practice sessions for the…

  23. Tuesday 23 May 2017

  24. 14:46

    Sauber adds new floor to C36-Ferrari

    Sauber will introduce a new floor to its C36-Ferrari at this weekend's Monaco Grand Prix as it continues its quest to re-establish itself in Formula 1's…

  25. Tuesday 2 May 2017

  26. Tuesday 18 April 2017

  27. Monday 17 April 2017

  28. 13:44

    Wehrlein content with Formula 1 return

    Pascal Wehrlein believes he and Sauber "extracted the maximum" possible from its Bahrain Grand Prix as he finished 11th on his Formula 1 comeback. Wehrlein…

  29. Wednesday 5 April 2017

  30. 13:02

    Ericsson's brother joins British F4 field

    Marcus Ericsson's younger brother, Hampus, is to graduate into single-seater racing in 2017, after joining Fortec Motorsports in British Formula 4. Ericsson…

  31. Monday 27 March 2017

  32. 11:42

    Sauber baffled at no Magnussen penalty

    Sauber Team Principal Monisha Kaltenborn blasted an "incomprehensible" decision by the stewards not to penalise Kevin Magnussen, following a collision with…

  33. Wednesday 15 March 2017

  34. Sunday 26 February 2017

  35. 17:33

    Sauber confirms schedule for first test

    Sauber has confirmed its driver schedule for the opening pre-season test at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. Sauber will field Marcus Ericsson and Pascal…

  36. Thursday 23 February 2017

  37. Wednesday 22 February 2017

  38. Thursday 19 January 2017

  39. Friday 23 December 2016

  40. 08:03

    2016 review: Sauber saved from the brink

    GPUpdate.net's end-of-season reviews move on to Sauber, which avoided collapse with a crucial mid-season takeover deal, and finally got points on the board at…

  41. Wednesday 21 December 2016

  42. 12:22

    Ericsson: Sauber out of 'survival mode'

    Sauber is no longer in "survival mode" following its mid-season takeover, and can now focus on climbing back up the Formula 1 grid, according to Marcus…

  43. Saturday 10 December 2016

  44. Monday 21 November 2016

  45. 09:31

    Kaltenborn praises 'team player' Ericsson

    Sauber boss Monisha Kaltenborn has labelled Marcus Ericsson as "an important team player" following the news that the Swedish driver will remain with the team…

  46. 09:05

    Sauber confirms Ericsson to stay in 2017

    Marcus Ericsson will remain with Sauber in Formula 1 in 2017, the team announced on Monday morning, marking his third successive season with the Swiss operation…

  47. Wednesday 16 November 2016

  48. 15:12

    Sauber hopes to name drivers before finale

    Sauber Team Principal Monisha Kaltenborn is hopeful that the outfit will be able to finalise its 2017 driver line-up before next week's season finale in Abu…

  49. Monday 31 October 2016

  50. 16:44

    Winners and Losers: Mexican Grand Prix

    Lewis Hamilton secured his 51st career victory but Nico Rosberg remained in control of his title destiny with second place. GPUpdate.net presents its winners…

  51. 16:02

    Ericsson narrowly misses first 2016 point

    Marcus Ericsson hailed a "strong race" for Sauber as he narrowly missed out on ending Sauber's season-long points drought at the Mexican Grand Prix. Ericsson…

  52. Thursday 27 October 2016

  53. Tuesday 25 October 2016

  54. Friday 21 October 2016

  55. Tuesday 18 October 2016

  56. Tuesday 11 October 2016

  57. Monday 3 October 2016

  58. Wednesday 28 September 2016

  59. Tuesday 20 September 2016

  60. 14:24

    Nasr lauds Sauber's 'good recovery'

    Felipe Nasr reckons Sauber achieved the maximum result possible in Singapore as he moved forwards compared to his qualifying result. Nasr was eliminated in…

  61. Saturday 17 September 2016

  62. 09:09

    Ericsson eyes gains on Ultra Soft tyres

    Sauber's Marcus Ericsson says he hopes to make progress with the Ultra Soft tyre prior to qualifying after encountering difficulties during practice in…

  63. Tuesday 13 September 2016

  64. 11:19

    Ericsson targets first points in Singapore

    Marcus Ericsson has set his sights on recording Sauber's first points finish of the season at this weekend's Singapore Grand Prix, the first event in the late…

  65. Monday 29 August 2016

  66. Saturday 27 August 2016

  67. Friday 26 August 2016

  68. 11:16

    Ericsson set for 10-place grid penalty

    Sauber driver Marcus Ericsson is set to drop 10 places from wherever he qualifies after a new Turbocharger, his sixth of the year, was fitted to his C35-Ferrari…

  69. Tuesday 2 August 2016

  70. Thursday 28 July 2016

  71. Thursday 21 July 2016

  72. 14:27

    Ericsson hails Sauber ownership change

    Marcus Ericsson hailed Sauber's change of ownership as "very good news" after the Swiss team confirmed that Longbow Finance had acquired the group. Sauber…

  73. Monday 11 July 2016

  74. 14:04

    Ericsson lauds 'amazing' Sauber rebuild

    Marcus Ericsson heaped praise on Sauber for repairing his car after he crashed out in British Grand Prix practice, though was left to rue an early exit from the…

  75. Sunday 10 July 2016

  76. 08:15

    Ericsson cleared to race at Silverstone

    Sauber driver Marcus Ericsson has been cleared to take part in the British Grand Prix, following final FIA-conducted medical tests at the Silverstone circuit on…

  77. Saturday 9 July 2016

  78. 16:33

    Ericsson needs extra checks before race

    Sauber driver Marcus Ericsson will undergo further medical checks before the British Grand Prix at Silverstone, in the wake of his violent crash in final…

  79. 13:08

    Ericsson misses qualifying after crash

    Sauber driver Marcus Ericsson has been ruled out of qualifying for the British Grand Prix, after his heavy accident in Saturday morning's final practice…

  80. 11:50

    Ericsson taken to hospital as precaution

    Sauber driver Marcus Ericsson has been taken to hospital as a precaution following a dramatic crash during the final practice session for the British Grand…

  81. Wednesday 6 July 2016

  82. 13:48

    Ericsson hopes for boost from upgrades

    Marcus Ericsson is confident that Sauber can make a step forward at this weekend's British Grand Prix, as it runs Ferrari's upgraded Turbocharger for the first…

  83. Friday 1 July 2016

  84. 13:46

    Drivers reprimanded for FP1 incidents

    Manor drivers Pascal Wehrlein and Rio Haryanto and Sauber's Marcus Ericsson have been given reprimands following separate incidents in Friday's first practice…