more news

  1. Thursday 11 January 2018

  2. Wednesday 27 December 2017

  3. Saturday 23 December 2017

  4. 15:38

    Marko optimistic over STR/Honda chances

    Red Bull consultant Helmut Marko believes Honda will be successful in Formula 1 "sooner than everybody is expecting", amid Toro Rosso's impending partnership…

  5. Friday 22 December 2017

  6. 11:58

    Gasly reckons Honda can 'surprise' in 2018

    Toro Rosso's Pierre Gasly believes the team's new power unit partner Honda can "surprise" its opponents in Formula 1 next season, despite the marque's recent…

  7. Tuesday 19 December 2017

  8. 06:58

    Video: STR People - Graham and Michele

    In this latest video from Scuderia Toro Rosso, get to know Team Manager Graham Watson and Team Coordinator Michele Andreazza, and the duties with which they are…

  9. Saturday 16 December 2017

  10. Thursday 14 December 2017

  11. Monday 11 December 2017

  12. 13:33

    Tost: Kvyat deserves to be in Formula 1

    Toro Rosso team boss Franz Tost says that Daniil Kvyat "deserves" to be in Formula 1, despite recent setbacks, and hopes to see him join another team in the…

  13. 10:48

    I was more aggressive in 2017 - Sainz Jr.

    Carlos Sainz Jr. says he adopted a more aggressive stance in Formula 1 in 2017, in order to underline his credentials, ultimately resulting in his switch to…

  14. Sunday 3 December 2017

  15. Thursday 30 November 2017

  16. 10:26

    Honda 'needed' change of teams - Hasegawa

    Honda boss Yusuke Hasegawa believes the company "needed" to switch to new surroundings in 2018, and has "no regrets" over moving to a new power unit concept…

  17. Wednesday 29 November 2017

  18. Tuesday 28 November 2017

  19. 08:58

    Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Valtteri Bottas capped the 2017 Formula 1 campaign with a long overdue win during a less-than-thrilling finale. GPUpdate.net presents its winners and losers…

  20. Monday 27 November 2017

  21. Sunday 26 November 2017

  22. 11:20

    Video: Toro Rosso's last day of school

    Join Toro Rosso pair Pierre Gasly and Brendon Hartley from their hotel to the circuit, located just across the road, as they get set for the final race of the…

  23. Friday 24 November 2017

  24. 10:44

    Hartley set for another grid drop at finale

    Brendon Hartley is set for another grid penalty at this weekend's Abu Dhabi Grand Prix after a ninth MGU-H was fitted to his Toro Rosso prior to practice at the…

  25. Thursday 16 November 2017

  26. Tuesday 14 November 2017

  27. Saturday 11 November 2017

  28. 15:34

    Marko moves to cool STR/Renault row

    Helmut Marko says there have never been doubts over Renault's parity as an engine supplier, amid a row between the manufacturer and Toro Rosso. Renault chief…

  29. 15:13

    Tost: Abiteboul comments were 'stupid'

    Toro Rosso Team Principal Franz Tost has refused to back down from the squad's statement, in which it reacted angrily to Renault's suggestions that it was to…

  30. Friday 10 November 2017

  31. Tuesday 7 November 2017

  32. Monday 6 November 2017

  33. Wednesday 1 November 2017

  34. Monday 30 October 2017

  35. 16:34

    Mexican Grand Prix: Winners and Losers

    Max Verstappen breezed to victory after an audacious opening-lap move on Sebastian Vettel, as a delayed Lewis Hamilton clinched the title. GPUpdate.net presents…

  36. Sunday 29 October 2017

  37. 13:36

    Gasly unprepared after 'strange' weekend

    Pierre Gasly admits he is heading into the Mexican Grand Prix with a lack of preparation off the back of a "strange weekend" in which he has completed just 12…

  38. Saturday 28 October 2017

  39. 16:20

    Gasly gets another penalty, FP3 woe

    Pierre Gasly's Mexican Grand Prix prospects have been dealt a further setback due to an impending 10-place grid penalty, which was followed by more mechanical…

  40. Friday 27 October 2017

  41. Thursday 26 October 2017

  42. 18:16

    Gasly rues 'weird' Super Formula outcome

    Pierre Gasly has described the outcome of his Super Formula season as "weird" after series officials were forced to cancel last weekend's title-deciding round…

  43. 09:32

    Hartley chooses 28 as permanent number

    Brendon Hartley will switch to using 28 as his permanent number in Formula 1, with the New Zealander set to see out the season with Toro Rosso. Hartley was…

  44. Wednesday 25 October 2017

  45. 16:45

    Gasly to step aside for Gelael in FP1

    Sean Gelael's upcoming practice run at the Mexican Grand Prix will come at the expense of Pierre Gasly, Toro Rosso has confirmed to GPUpdate.net. Formula 2…

  46. 09:49

    Kvyat won't return to Toro Rosso - Marko

    Red Bull motorsport consultant Helmut Marko has confirmed that Daniil Kvyat will not return to Toro Rosso, leaving the Russian's Formula 1 future in…

  47. Monday 23 October 2017

  48. 11:44

    Kvyat: US Grand Prix my best race in 2017

    Toro Rosso's Daniil Kvyat described his United States Grand Prix as the "best race of the year" as he marked his return to Formula 1 after a two-event absence…

  49. Sunday 22 October 2017

  50. Saturday 21 October 2017

  51. 13:12

    Hartley encouraged by practice progress

    Toro Rosso debutant Brendon Hartley believes he made substantial progress over the course of Friday's practice sessions in the United States, as he got to grips…

  52. Friday 20 October 2017

  53. Thursday 19 October 2017

  54. Tuesday 17 October 2017

  55. Monday 16 October 2017

  56. Saturday 14 October 2017

  57. 12:02

    Background: First double swap since 1994

    Next weekend's United States Grand Prix will feature an unusual occurrence, with a Formula 1 team, in this case Toro Rosso, undergoing a complete driver change…

  58. Friday 13 October 2017

  59. 19:11

    Feature: Hartley gets his shot at Formula 1

    Brendon Hartley will make his Formula 1 bow at the United States Grand Prix next weekend after receiving a call up from Toro Rosso. GPUpdate.net reflects on the…

  60. 17:22

    Toro Rosso confirms Hartley for Austin

    Toro Rosso has confirmed that Brendon Hartley will make his Formula 1 debut with Toro Rosso at the United States Grand Prix, in place of Pierre Gasly, who will…

  61. Thursday 12 October 2017

  62. Sunday 8 October 2017

  63. Saturday 7 October 2017

  64. 12:41

    Kvyat to return to Toro Rosso for Austin

    Toro Rosso has confirmed that Daniil Kvyat will return to Formula 1 at the next Grand Prix in the United States, in the wake of Carlos Sainz Jr.'s move to…

  65. Friday 6 October 2017

  66. 10:02

    Sainz Jr. caught by surprise in FP1 shunt

    Toro Rosso's Carlos Sainz Jr. says a minor misjudgement led to his sizeable accident during the opening practice session for the Japanese Grand Prix. Sainz…

  67. Tuesday 3 October 2017

  68. Monday 2 October 2017

  69. Sunday 1 October 2017

  70. 13:27

    Gasly completed maiden race without drink

    Toro Rosso's Pierre Gasly revelled in his "special" Formula 1 debut in Malaysia, and revealed that he completed the 56-lap race without a fully-functioning…

  71. Saturday 30 September 2017

  72. 15:44

    Gasly enthused by first F1 qualifying run

    Toro Rosso's Pierre Gasly expressed satisfaction at his performance during his maiden Formula 1 qualifying session at the Malaysian Grand Prix, as he took 15th…

  73. Friday 29 September 2017

  74. Thursday 28 September 2017

  75. 09:45

    Gasly received F1 promotion text on Monday

    Pierre Gasly says he was only informed on Monday that he might be making his Formula 1 debut at the Malaysian Grand Prix, as he prepares to step in for Daniil…