more news

  1. Tuesday 21 November 2017

  2. 18:26

    Van Buren wins McLaren's WFG contest

    Rudy van Buren has been appointed as one of McLaren's Formula 1 Simulator Drivers for the 2018 campaign after triumphing in its World's Fastest Gamer…

  3. Monday 20 November 2017

  4. 17:24

    Vandoorne 'more comfortable than ever'

    Stoffel Vandoorne says that he feels "more comfortable than ever" at McLaren after making significant progress over the course of his first season in Formula…

  5. Sunday 19 November 2017

  6. 05:42

    Video: World's Fastest Gamer - Day 8

    Catch up with the latest from McLaren's World's Fastest Gamer contest as the three finalists visit Carlin's simulator before the candidates are whittled down to…

  7. Saturday 18 November 2017

  8. Friday 17 November 2017

  9. Wednesday 15 November 2017

  10. Tuesday 14 November 2017

  11. 10:38

    Video: World's Fastest Gamer - Day 3

    Catch up with the latest from McLaren's World's Fastest Gamer contest, as the finalists embark on a full day of testing, media activities and a full…

  12. Monday 13 November 2017

  13. 15:34

    Tyre test called off amid security concerns

    Pirelli's planned tyre test with McLaren at Interlagos has been called off, amid security concerns, with the manufacturer the latest to be attacked when leaving…

  14. 15:04

    Vandoorne laments missed points chance

    Stoffel Vandoorne was left to rue what might have been after retiring on the opening lap of the Brazilian Grand Prix, as a result of an incident with Kevin…

  15. Sunday 12 November 2017

  16. 21:05

    Norris to make F2 debut in Abu Dhabi

    McLaren-backed youngster Lando Norris will make his debut in the Formula 2 championship at the final round of the season in Abu Dhabi, as he evaluates his 2018…

  17. 19:21

    Alonso: Lack of power was 'amazing'

    McLaren's Fernando Alonso labelled Honda's lack of straight-line speed as "amazing" and says the situation is "quite worrying" for Toro Rosso, after he finished…

  18. Saturday 11 November 2017

  19. Friday 10 November 2017

  20. 20:22

    McLaren's long run pace boosts Vandoorne

    McLaren's Stoffel Vandoorne enthused over the team's long-run performance during practice for the Brazilian Grand Prix, believing it to be one of its strongest…

  21. Thursday 9 November 2017

  22. Wednesday 8 November 2017

  23. 12:08

    Video: McLaren looks ahead to WFG finals

    McLaren looks ahead to the finale of its World's Fastest Gamer process, as 12 of the best gamers get set to battle it out for the prize of becoming its official…

  24. Tuesday 7 November 2017

  25. 06:22

    Video: Human performance in Formula 1

    Michael Collier, Head of Human Performance at McLaren Applied Technologies, explains how the human performance of the World's Fastest Gamer finalists will be…

  26. Monday 6 November 2017

  27. 12:04

    McLaren presents Norris as reserve driver

    European Formula 3 champion Lando Norris will become McLaren's official test and reserve driver for the 2018 season, providing back-up to Fernando Alonso and…

  28. Friday 3 November 2017

  29. 10:55

    Honda takes 'positivity' from Mexico speed

    Honda chief Yusuke Hasegawa says the manufacturer has taken "positivity" from its performance at the Mexican Grand Prix, after McLaren scored a point. Honda…

  30. 07:12

    Video: F1 simulator insights with McLaren

    How will the McLaren World's Fastest Gamer winner be helping the team in the simulator and at the track? Vehicle Dynamics Engineer Michael Rackstraw explains.

  31. Thursday 2 November 2017

  32. Monday 30 October 2017

  33. 17:08

    Vandoorne felt points were up for grabs

    McLaren driver Stoffel Vandoorne believes the squad's lack of straight-line speed, and a mistimed Virtual Safety Car related pit call, cost him a chance of…

  34. Sunday 29 October 2017

  35. 16:06

    Video: Mexican GP altitude challenge

    With the Mexican Grand Prix taking place over 2,200 metres above sea level, McLaren explains the challenges posed by the high altitude at the Autódromo…

  36. Saturday 28 October 2017

  37. Friday 27 October 2017

  38. Thursday 26 October 2017

  39. Tuesday 24 October 2017

  40. 16:25

    Alonso expects Mexican GP grid penalty

    McLaren-Honda's Fernando Alonso says he is braced for a back-of-the-grid start at this weekend's Mexican Grand Prix, in the wake of his engine failure in the…

  41. Monday 23 October 2017

  42. 12:56

    McLaren 'deserved' Austin points - Alonso

    Fernando Alonso hailed an "amazing performance" from McLaren at the United States Grand Prix and believes the operation deserved points, before an MGU-H failure…

  43. Sunday 22 October 2017

  44. 17:29

    Vandoorne gets additional 25-place drop

    Stoffel Vandoorne is set to incur an additional 25-place grid penalty for taking on new power unit components, after Honda detected an issue with his MGU-H…

  45. 13:14

    Alonso: First lap crucial in points push

    Fernando Alonso is wary that McLaren could be "exposed" on the opening lap of the United States Grand Prix due to its speed deficit, but is hopeful of pushing…

  46. Saturday 21 October 2017

  47. 20:40

    Alonso hints at Daytona 24 Hours outing

    Fernando Alonso has suggested that he would like to compete at next year's Daytona 24 Hours, having renewed with McLaren in Formula 1 for a further…

  48. Friday 20 October 2017

  49. Thursday 19 October 2017

  50. 20:01

    Video: Spanish Lessons, McLaren style

    Watch as the guys and girls at the McLaren Technology Centre prepare for 2018 with the help of some very unusual accents, as the team confirms Fernando Alonso…

  51. 16:51

    Brown: Alonso buys into McLaren direction

    McLaren Executive Director Zak Brown says Fernando Alonso "buys into the direction" the outfit is taking, after confirmation that the Spaniard will stay onboard…

  52. 16:31

    Alonso confirmed at McLaren for 2018

    Fernando Alonso will continue to race for McLaren in Formula 1 next year, the parties confirmed on Thursday, ahead of the United States Grand Prix, bringing…

  53. Wednesday 18 October 2017

  54. Tuesday 17 October 2017

  55. Saturday 14 October 2017

  56. 10:29

    McLaren-backed Norris clinches F3 title

    McLaren-backed Lando Norris has been crowned FIA European Formula 3 Champion after finishing in second position in the opening race of the season finale at…

  57. Friday 13 October 2017

  58. Tuesday 10 October 2017

  59. Monday 9 October 2017

  60. 14:24

    Vandoorne: Räikkönen clash ruined race

    McLaren's Stoffel Vandoorne says a first-lap clash with Ferrari rival Kimi Räikkönen scuppered his hopes of claiming a strong result at the Japanese Grand…

  61. Sunday 8 October 2017

  62. Saturday 7 October 2017

  63. 15:51

    Vandoorne: Missing Q3 aids race strategy

    McLaren's Stoffel Vandoorne believes missing out on a spot in Q3 at the Japanese Grand Prix is beneficial, as it permits him free tyre choice for the opening…