more news

  1. Thursday 21 December 2017

  2. Wednesday 20 December 2017

  3. Wednesday 13 December 2017

  4. 13:32

    Ericsson defends record against Wehrlein

    Marcus Ericsson has defended his record against former Sauber team-mate Pascal Wehrlein, despite failing to score a point in 2017, compared to the five amassed…

  5. Monday 11 December 2017

  6. 09:16

    2017 review: Sauber builds for the future

    GPUpdate.net begins its team-by-team season review with Sauber, which again finished 10th, though this time without the consolation of beating a rival, albeit…

  7. Saturday 9 December 2017

  8. 15:34

    Wehrlein: Sauber slide hid personal gains

    Pascal Wehrlein believes Sauber's regression through the second half of 2017 masked his improvements, as he faces an uncertain future, having lost his seat with…

  9. Friday 8 December 2017

  10. 14:47

    Leclerc says 16 was third choice F1 number

    Sauber's Charles Leclerc says he chose 16 as his permanent driver number in Formula 1 after his first two choices were unavailable, having already been taken by…

  11. Monday 4 December 2017

  12. 15:36

    Leclerc to use number 16 in Formula 1

    Ferrari-backed Charles Leclerc will use 16 as his permanent number when he graduates to Formula 1 with Alfa Romeo Sauber in 2018, the outfit has…

  13. 14:47

    Background: What Alfa Romeo Sauber means

    Alfa Romeo Sauber launched its Formula 1 programme during a glitzy launch at its museum on the weekend. GPUpdate.net analyses the collaboration and takes a look…

  14. 10:02

    Sauber/Haas deals 'completely different'

    Ferrari Chairman Sergio Marchionne says that the arrangement between the manufacturer and Haas is "completely different" to the one it has now forged with…

  15. Sunday 3 December 2017

  16. Saturday 2 December 2017

  17. 11:17

    Sauber presents revised Alfa Romeo livery

    Sauber has presented a revised livery concept for the 2018 Formula 1 season, during its official launch with Alfa Romeo at the latter's museum near Milan on…

  18. Wednesday 29 November 2017

  19. 09:42

    Sauber announces Alfa Romeo partnership

    Sauber has announced a multi-year technical and commercial partnership with Alfa Romeo, in a move that will lead to the outfit being rebranded as Alfa Romeo…

  20. Tuesday 28 November 2017

  21. 12:32

    Ericsson has 'unfinished business' in F1

    Sauber's Marcus Ericsson rued a "difficult race" in Abu Dhabi as he brought his 2017 campaign to a close, and insists he has "unfinished business" in Formula 1…

  22. Monday 27 November 2017

  23. 08:32

    Sauber to run Leclerc in Abu Dhabi test

    Sauber has confirmed that it will run Formula 2 champion Charles Leclerc at this week's post-Abu Dhabi Grand Prix test, ahead of an anticipated full-time deal…

  24. Thursday 23 November 2017

  25. Tuesday 14 November 2017

  26. Saturday 11 November 2017

  27. 12:31

    Sauber aiming for Abu Dhabi announcement

    Sauber team boss Frédéric Vasseur is hopeful that the outfit will be in a position to announce its 2018 driver line-up at the season-ending Abu Dhabi Grand…

  28. Wednesday 8 November 2017

  29. Thursday 2 November 2017

  30. Wednesday 1 November 2017

  31. Monday 30 October 2017

  32. Wednesday 25 October 2017

  33. Monday 23 October 2017

  34. 16:52

    Wehrlein unimpressed at Magnussen move

    Sauber's Pascal Wehrlein believes it was "quite an effort" for Kevin Magnussen to crash into him on the opening lap of the United States Grand Prix, an incident…

  35. Saturday 21 October 2017

  36. Friday 29 September 2017

  37. Thursday 28 September 2017

  38. Thursday 21 September 2017

  39. 15:09

    Sauber confirms Leclerc for four FP1 runs

    Sauber will field Ferrari-backed Charles Leclerc during four practice sessions over the remainder of the season, ahead of an anticipated full-time deal for…

  40. Tuesday 19 September 2017

  41. Saturday 16 September 2017

  42. 13:01

    Ericsson to get grid drop for new gearbox

    Marcus Ericsson will be hit with a five-place grid penalty for the Singapore Grand Prix, with Sauber forced to fit a new gearbox to his car after he crashed in…

  43. Saturday 2 September 2017

  44. Tuesday 29 August 2017

  45. Saturday 26 August 2017

  46. Friday 25 August 2017

  47. 09:11

    Halo gets first run at 2017 race weekend

    Three drivers have given the 'halo' device its first run at a Grand Prix this season after trialling the system during practice at Spa-Francorchamps on Friday…

  48. Wednesday 23 August 2017

  49. Friday 18 August 2017

  50. Thursday 10 August 2017

  51. 17:12

    Vasseur: No need to 'transform' Sauber

    Newly-installed Sauber Team Principal Frédéric Vasseur says there is no need to "transform" the Swiss backmarker, in its bids to climb up the Formula 1…

  52. Tuesday 1 August 2017

  53. 08:46

    Sauber expected more from Hungary updates

    Marcus Ericsson has conceded that Sauber expected more gains from the upgrade package it brought to the Hungarian Grand Prix, after the team was comfortably…

  54. Friday 28 July 2017

  55. Thursday 27 July 2017

  56. 15:12

    Sauber cancels planned Honda partnership

    Sauber has cancelled its planned technical partnership with Honda, citing "strategic reasons" and "the best intent for the future" of the team, with a new…

  57. Wednesday 26 July 2017

  58. Monday 24 July 2017

  59. 10:10

    Matsushita gets F1 test chance with Sauber

    Honda-backed youngster Nobuharu Matsushita will make his Formula 1 bow with Sauber during next week's post-race test at the Hungaroring. Matsushita, 23, has…

  60. Friday 21 July 2017

  61. Thursday 13 July 2017

  62. Wednesday 12 July 2017

  63. 09:08

    Sauber appoints Vasseur as Team Principal

    Sauber has confirmed former Renault chief Frédéric Vasseur as its new Team Principal, with the Frenchman to take up his new position at the Swiss squad after…

  64. Sunday 9 July 2017

  65. 08:34

    Wehrlein set for Austrian GP pit start

    Pascal Wehrlein is poised to start the Austrian Grand Prix from the pit lane after Sauber was forced to change the engine in his C36-Ferrari. Sauber has…

  66. Friday 7 July 2017

  67. 07:32

    Sauber pair downplay team boss vacancy

    Marcus Ericsson and Pascal Wehrlein have downplayed the absence of a Team Principal at Sauber, with Monisha Kaltenborn still yet to be replaced. Kaltenborn…

  68. Monday 26 June 2017

  69. Saturday 24 June 2017

  70. 07:12

    Sauber hopes to announce new boss 'soon'

    Sauber should be in a position to announce a new Team Principal "soon", following Monisha Kaltenborn's exit, according to Team Manager Beat Zehnder. Earlier…

  71. Friday 23 June 2017

  72. Wednesday 21 June 2017

  73. 23:04

    Sauber confirms Kaltenborn's departure

    Sauber has confirmed that Monisha Kaltenborn has relinquished her role as Sauber's team boss, due to "diverging views of the future of the company", ahead of…

  74. 10:42

    Kaltenborn departs as Sauber team boss

    Monisha Kaltenborn has left her role as Sauber's team boss, GPUpdate.net understands. Back in 2012, Kaltenborn became Formula 1's first ever female Team…

  75. Tuesday 13 June 2017

  76. Sunday 11 June 2017