Zhou stays with Prema for third F3 season

Zhou stays with Prema for third F3 season

12 January 2018 – Ferrari-backed Guanyu Zhou will continue with Prema in the European Formula 3 championship in 2018, marking his third season in the category.

Zhou made his single-seater debut with Prema back in 2015, finishing runner-up to Ralf Aron in Italian Formula 4, while also making several German F4 outings.

He graduated to European F3 with Motopark the following year, before reuniting with Prema in 2017, claiming seven podium finishes over two seasons.

"I am really happy to be joining Prema for the 2018 season," said Chinese racer Zhou, 18.

"The last two years of work have paid off for me and the team has been successful too, so I'm looking forward to a great year together.

"I feel more than ready for the coming season."

Prema team boss René Rosin added: "Zhou is definitely an interesting prospect and has a lot of potential, not to mention being the best Chinese racer in junior single seater competition, so we are excited to have him back for 2018.

"Last season, he produced great racing, but we are sure he can perform even better, so we can't wait to see him back on track."

related

Comments

more news

  1. Sunday 21 January 2018

  2. Saturday 20 January 2018

  3. Friday 19 January 2018

  4. Thursday 18 January 2018

  5. Wednesday 17 January 2018

  6. Tuesday 16 January 2018

  7. Monday 15 January 2018

  8. Sunday 14 January 2018

  9. Saturday 13 January 2018

  10. Friday 12 January 2018

  11. Thursday 11 January 2018