Fukuzumi gets Arden F2 and Mugen SF seats

Fukuzumi gets Arden F2 and Mugen SF seats

13 January 2018 – Nirei Fukuzumi will embark on a dual campaign in Formula 2 with Arden International and in Super Formula with Team Mugen in 2018.

The Honda protégé competed in the GP3 Series across 2016/17, taking two wins last season and third in the standings, behind team-mates George Russell and Jack Aitken.

Fukuzumi, 20, conducted post-season Formula 2 running for Arden in Abu Dhabi, and will now make the step up to the secondary category with the squad.

Arden added that its second driver will be announced "in the coming weeks"; the team ran Formula V8 3.5 champion Pietro Fittipaldi, former Campos racer Ralph Boschung and GP3's Julien Falchero in testing.

Fukuzumi will also make his debut in Super Formula, replacing Toro Rosso's Pierre Gasly at Team Mugen.

It is not yet clear which programme will be given priority, with Formula 2's events in Monaco and Silverstone set to clash with Super Formula's rounds at Sugo and Fuji respectively.

related

Comments

more news

  1. Saturday 24 February 2018

  2. Thursday 22 February 2018

  3. Wednesday 21 February 2018

  4. Tuesday 20 February 2018

  5. Monday 19 February 2018

  6. Sunday 28 January 2018

  7. Saturday 27 January 2018

  8. Friday 26 January 2018

  9. Thursday 25 January 2018

  10. Wednesday 24 January 2018

  11. Tuesday 23 January 2018

  12. Monday 22 January 2018

  13. Sunday 21 January 2018

  14. Saturday 20 January 2018

  15. Friday 19 January 2018

  16. Thursday 18 January 2018