more news

  1. Sunday 28 January 2018

  2. Friday 26 January 2018

  3. 15:59

    Video: Sim Racing Girl visits Red Bull

    The latest personality to get behind the wheel of the state-of-the-art simulator at Red Bull's Milton Keynes HQ is none other than YouTube and gaming star Sim…

  4. Thursday 25 January 2018

  5. Wednesday 24 January 2018

  6. Monday 22 January 2018

  7. Saturday 20 January 2018

  8. 09:19

    Video: Force India's farewell to VJM10

    Watch as Force India puts Sergio Pérez's VJM10, used throughout the course of the 2017 season, into retirement, with the car placed into the reception area of…

  9. Friday 19 January 2018

  10. Tuesday 16 January 2018

  11. 11:32

    Kubica gets development role with Williams

    Robert Kubica has landed a role as Williams' reserve and development driver for 2018, which will involve test and practice runs throughout the season. Kubica…

  12. 11:18

    Williams confirms Sirotkin for 2018 seat

    Williams has announced that Sergey Sirotkin will partner Lance Stroll for the 2018 campaign, with Robert Kubica, on the comeback trail after sustaining serious…

  13. Monday 15 January 2018

  14. Friday 12 January 2018

  15. Thursday 11 January 2018

  16. 11:15

    Video: McLaren previews Grand Prix Driver

    McLaren teamed up with Amazon Prime to produce a documentary charting its 2017 campaign; watch the official trailer for the mini-series, which will debut on…

  17. Wednesday 10 January 2018

  18. 13:16

    Kvyat to become Ferrari development driver

    Daniil Kvyat has agreed a deal to become Ferrari's development driver ahead of the 2018 season, the team has announced, providing support to full-time pairing…

  19. Monday 8 January 2018

  20. Sunday 7 January 2018

  21. Saturday 6 January 2018

  22. 16:58

    Alonso outlines Le Mans, Indianapolis plans

    McLaren's Fernando Alonso has given further indication as to his non-Formula 1 plans, suggesting he will compete at the Le Mans 24 Hours this year and return to…

  23. Friday 5 January 2018

  24. Thursday 4 January 2018

  25. 09:02

    Video: Hamilton goes sneaker shopping in LA

    Reigning World Champion Lewis Hamilton goes sneaker shopping with Joe La Puma at BAIT in Los Angeles and talks about getting his own signature sneaker, plus his…

  26. Wednesday 3 January 2018

  27. 09:04

    Video: Design Valtteri Bottas' 2018 helmet

    Get the design tools out! Mercedes driver Valtteri Bottas is giving fans the opportunity to come up with his primary helmet scheme for the 2018 season, which…

  28. Tuesday 2 January 2018

  29. Monday 1 January 2018

  30. 00:01

    GPU wishes readers a Happy New Year!

    GPUpdate.net would like to wish our valued readers a very Happy New Year! As always, there are plenty of talking points ahead of the new Formula 1 season…

  31. Sunday 31 December 2017

  32. Saturday 30 December 2017

  33. Friday 29 December 2017

  34. Thursday 28 December 2017

  35. 15:52

    Häkkinen: F1 talent level among best ever

    Double World Champion Mika Häkkinen believes the level of talent present in Formula 1 is "among the best it has ever been", citing the strength in depth of the…

  36. 14:20

    Video: Hamilton and Bottas in Kuala Lumpur

    Just days after the 2017 Formula 1 season concluded in Abu Dhabi, Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas travelled to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, to celebrate Mercedes…

  37. 11:28

    Overview: Best photos from 2017 F1 season

    Across the course of the 2017 Formula 1 season, GPUpdate.net's photographic partner Sutton Images attended each Grand Prix and every test session to provide the…

  38. Wednesday 27 December 2017

  39. Tuesday 26 December 2017

  40. 09:28

    GPUpdate's highlights of 2017 season

    Lewis Hamilton took a fourth title after beating Sebastian Vettel, Max Verstappen shone, while there were other uplifting moments. GPUpdate.net's editorial team…

  41. Monday 25 December 2017

  42. 10:36

    Formula 1 2017 season: Winners and Losers

    Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes triumphed in the first two-team title battle in several years as some competitors flourished and others floundered. GPUpdate.net…

  43. Sunday 24 December 2017

  44. 13:36

    Video: Mercedes' Follow the Star - Day 24

    Mercedes concludes its countdown to Christmas by reflecting on its World Championship celebrations, having wrapped up its fourth successive Formula 1 title this…

  45. 11:42

    Video: Nico Rosberg's Christmas Ibiza vlog

    2016 World Champion Nico Rosberg and wife Vivian gear up for Christmas in Ibiza, and provide a tour of the island, along with showing some of their favourite…

  46. 09:18

    Overview: Formula 1 penalty points in 2017

    Formula 1 drivers can be issued with penalty points for a multitude of driving offences throughout the course of a campaign; GPUpdate.net provides an overview…

  47. Saturday 23 December 2017

  48. 15:38

    Marko optimistic over STR/Honda chances

    Red Bull consultant Helmut Marko believes Honda will be successful in Formula 1 "sooner than everybody is expecting", amid Toro Rosso's impending partnership…

  49. 11:58

    Video: Mercedes' Follow the Star - Day 23

    Mercedes' Christmas countdown continues as it reflects on the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, when Valtteri Bottas led home Lewis Hamilton for a dominant 1-2 finish at…